Adrian Flux Insurance Broker Reviews

  Ratings based on 102 reviews       Last review 4 days ago    

Our Adrian Flux Insurance Broker reviews can help you to find out what life as a Adrian Flux customer is really like. We know that a good Insurance Broker can help you when you're looking to find a new insurance policy...so why not tell us about your cust...

READ MORE

Our Adrian Flux Insurance Broker reviews can help you to find out what life as a Adrian Flux customer is really like. We know that a good Insurance Broker can help you when you're looking to find a new insurance policy...so why not tell us about your customer experience today!


Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Insurance Broker Reviews

102 reviews

Review Adrian Flux's Insurance Broker now

Do not have this Company

My daughter first insurance as she 18… My daughter first insurance as she 18 her car can not be fixed try to freeze her insurance they would not said we still have to keep paying the insurance pay out over £800 she only been driving for Four months the Read more

My daughter first insurance as she 18…
My daughter first insurance as she 18 her car can not be fixed try to freeze her insurance they would not said we still have to keep paying the insurance pay out over £800 she only been driving for
Four months they said they can not freeze the insurance I think this is so unfair on any 18 yrs old for this to happen and 1000s of posts on Facebook saying the same but they are Quick enough to take the money

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Nicola Payne's avatar
Nicola Payne

My daughters first insurance

My daughter first insurance as she 18… My daughter first insurance as she 18 her car can not be fixed try to freeze her insurance they would not said we still have to keep paying the insurance pay out over £800 she only been driving for Four months the Read more

My daughter first insurance as she 18…
My daughter first insurance as she 18 her car can not be fixed try to freeze her insurance they would not said we still have to keep paying the insurance pay out over £800 she only been driving for
Four months they said they can not freeze the insurance I think this is so unfair on any 18 yrs old for this to happen and 1000s of posts on Facebook saying the same but they are Quick enough to take the money

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Nicola Payne's avatar
Nicola Payne

Nightmare

The worst insurance company I ever dealt with. We insured our campervan with them and they gave us such a "ride" we had to cancel after 7 days. Constant messages and letters demanding extra paperwork and hidden fees. Looks like the cheapest but at the end Read more

The worst insurance company I ever dealt with. We insured our campervan with them and they gave us such a "ride" we had to cancel after 7 days. Constant messages and letters demanding extra paperwork and hidden fees. Looks like the cheapest but at the end turned out most expensive. We paid for the whole year in advance, after 7 days we had £68 back...and nervous breakdown for free. I would not recommend to anyone. If only I was smarter at the beginning and read all the bad reviews they have... Lesson for the future

Reviewed on 16th June 2022
Elwira Caswell's avatar
Elwira Caswell

Robbers

Cancelled insurance after final payment made and asking for more money to keep insured they are just dodgy company Stay away

Reviewed on 27th May 2022
John's avatar
John

Scum

I insured my van with adrian flux and was asked for my no claimes and milage. I forwarded my no claims from email off last insurer and told someone over phone my milage. I asked if they needed anything else. They said no. That was in march. On saturday ou Read more

I insured my van with adrian flux and was asked for my no claimes and milage. I forwarded my no claims from email off last insurer and told someone over phone my milage. I asked if they needed anything else. They said no. That was in march. On saturday out the blue my insurance was cancelled. Looking back i did get an email saying they could not open my attachment, i missed it. That was it. Now i have a cancelled insurance and it will up my preiums and they want nearly double to be paid again to be insured. Minimal warning and no understanding. Avoid.

Reviewed on 24th May 2022
Sam Musker's avatar
Sam Musker

THIEVES

Terrible service. Firstly, when you have to renew you have to contact them on a premium rate number. I did this with a 30 minute wait each time to get cut off everytime. To add the renewal guy said you cannot renew online. I finally maxed my monthly spend Read more

Terrible service. Firstly, when you have to renew you have to contact them on a premium rate number. I did this with a 30 minute wait each time to get cut off everytime. To add the renewal guy said you cannot renew online. I finally maxed my monthly spend on my phone of £100 just trying to speak to somebody to renew and that was just Adrian Flux and nobody else, and I still hadn't renewed. I then found out you could do this online. Howeve, you recieve an email to say that you have been paid but no confirmation or certificate of insurance. So I'm now £100 down, can't get to work as I'm not sure if I'm insured and self employed so no money today. Thanks Adrian Flux for my rubbish week. Looking elsewhere for professionals and complaining to the ombudsman. STEER CLEAR

Reviewed on 30th April 2022
Martyn Warriner's avatar
Martyn Warriner

DISGUSTING

Charged me nearly a quarter of my years insurance to change my address! Then cancelled when I refused to as it was unjustified then reinstated my insurance after a complaint then cancelled again and demanded the money or it would be forwarded to debt coll Read more

Charged me nearly a quarter of my years insurance to change my address! Then cancelled when I refused to as it was unjustified then reinstated my insurance after a complaint then cancelled again and demanded the money or it would be forwarded to debt collectors! 10 years loyalty that’s what you get! They have completely lost there way and I will now never use them again to insure anything

Reviewed on 19th April 2022
David Briggs's avatar
David Briggs

Incompetent rip off

Just wanted to swap my insurance over to a small car .they said I had to get a new policy and demanded £750.staff were rude and not interested in helping .I found another company online and sorted a new policy in about 10 mins for just over £20 Read more

Just wanted to swap my insurance over to a small car .they said I had to get a new policy and demanded £750.staff were rude and not interested in helping .I found another company online and sorted a new policy in about 10 mins for just over £200

Reviewed on 18th April 2022
Greg 's avatar
Greg

Clowns and Thieves

They made a mistake when setting up a new policy. When I noticed the mistake I contacted them (eventually) to sort it out and asked if this would result in a lower premium. They indeed quoted me a lower premium, so I asked them to refund the difference be Read more

They made a mistake when setting up a new policy. When I noticed the mistake I contacted them (eventually) to sort it out and asked if this would result in a lower premium. They indeed quoted me a lower premium, so I asked them to refund the difference between what I had already paid and the new premium. They refused and only offered to refund part of the difference. No one would admit their mistakes mistake and I had to cancel the policy. Then I received a ridiculous letter from their complaints dept. saying they were not at fault and wouldn't be doing anything more. Dishonest idiots. Avoid at all costs!

Reviewed on 7th April 2022
Tim Doe's avatar
Tim Doe

DO NOT USE ADRIAN FLUX

I bought motor insurance for 2 vehicles six weeks ago. They have asked for the same information from me numerous times which I have sent numerous times. In the end I sent a copy of both registration documents, Mot certificates, no claims document, copy of Read more

I bought motor insurance for 2 vehicles six weeks ago. They have asked for the same information from me numerous times which I have sent numerous times. In the end I sent a copy of both registration documents, Mot certificates, no claims document, copy of driving license and tracking codes to both Adrian Flux and the underwriters Premier insurance by registered mail. Still I get letters, emails etc asking me for more information and threatening to cancel my insurance. I get nowhere when I talk to them on the phone except promises that it's all ok, only to get yet another letter or email threatening to cancel my insurance if I don't supply information which I have already sent them. I am so stressed out with it all that I'm looking for another company as my car is essential for getting to my care clients. I would NEVER recommend this company to ANYONE

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
Helen Mortimer's avatar
Helen Mortimer

Adrian Flux me over!

Poor customer service and never admit to being their fault. The operators are rude and never do what they promise. I have terminated with these cowboys and opted for a non telematics policy for only a couple of hundred pounds more but is definitely worth Read more

Poor customer service and never admit to being their fault. The operators are rude and never do what they promise. I have terminated with these cowboys and opted for a non telematics policy for only a couple of hundred pounds more but is definitely worth it to avoid the grief.

Reviewed on 28th February 2022
Peter Hartnup's avatar
Peter Hartnup

The Worst Insurance Broker EVER

I insured my daughter's car with Adrian Flux. I receive endless communications from their totally useless staff. We had to make a few changes to the policy, that was mind-boggling slow and rip off expensive. I have no idea how the rating can be " Read more

I insured my daughter's car with Adrian Flux.

I receive endless communications from their totally useless staff.

We had to make a few changes to the policy, that was mind-boggling slow and rip off expensive.

I have no idea how the rating can be "good" on this site as most people seem to be saying the same as me.

I STRONGLY RECOMMEND AVOIDING THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE A TOTAL NIGHTMARE!!!!



Reviewed on 15th February 2022
MARK WHITE's avatar
MARK WHITE

Shocking Customer Service

My Daughter paid £1486 for Insurance to go onto her sisters policy, 5 months on she had the chance to get her own car, so phoned to cancel her from her sisters policy and was told the refund due back was a "large" £289, I said that was no good, they then Read more

My Daughter paid £1486 for Insurance to go onto her sisters policy, 5 months on she had the chance to get her own car, so phoned to cancel her from her sisters policy and was told the refund due back was a "large" £289, I said that was no good, they then agreed to waiver their fee so the refund was then £359, will be taking them to the insurance ombudsman, nothing more than thieves

Reviewed on 25th January 2022
David's avatar
David

Diabolical customer services rude would not recommend this company ever

Diabolical customer services rude would not recommend this company ever Once they have your money their attitude changes very very rude demanding bringing in clauses that in microscopic print do not use this company you will regret it

Reviewed on 25th January 2022
jack spratt's avatar
jack spratt

Rip of insurance

company. Told them my son had 8 points. They asked me what code I didn't know the agent said it must be a code never heard of it. Took payment now they have just charged me £104 because it was the wrong code. Disgusting behaviour from this company. I hope Read more

company. Told them my son had 8 points. They asked me what code I didn't know the agent said it must be a code never heard of it. Took payment now they have just charged me £104 because it was the wrong code. Disgusting behaviour from this company. I hope nobody else gets scammed into posting more money

Reviewed on 19th January 2022
Simon's avatar
Simon

Shop around because they aren't cheap

It's my own fault, I should have shopped around. They said all prices have gone up because of covid, but I paid £200 more than I could have done elsewhere. I'll never use them again.

Reviewed on 15th November 2021
eric John's avatar
eric John

counterbalancing a bad review i left preivously

messed around a bit but came good in the end 3 stars out of 5 Explained my situation in the quote call and accepted. Subsequently when providing documents the situation i described was rejected. Had 2 calls with customer service which were frust Read more

messed around a bit but came good in the end

3 stars out of 5

Explained my situation in the quote call and accepted.
Subsequently when providing documents the situation i described was rejected.

Had 2 calls with customer service which were frustrating. 3rd call a manager called me, and sorted it out.

They did eventually go above and beyond, they didn't have to.

Reviewed on 15th October 2021
Rhythm Stick's avatar
Rhythm Stick

sales call told me one thing, a different thing after i accepted

Was sold insurance having explained my history of having 1 period of 1 full year followed by 2 sunsequent periods of 11.5 months no claims consecutively. Was told this was acceptable and additive in the circumstances in the sales call. Now after supplying Read more

Was sold insurance having explained my history of having 1 period of 1 full year followed by 2 sunsequent periods of 11.5 months no claims consecutively. Was told this was acceptable and additive in the circumstances in the sales call. Now after supplying docs I am told this does not even equal to 1 year, let alone 2 or 3. Despite providing evidence of 2 years 11 months continuous driving without claims. Am entrapped and being gaslit. customer service are robots, no manager to speak to. To cancel I lose 100 quid, to lose my no claims bonus is more in increased premium. Awful, awful experience. Cannot wait to wash my hands of them. Am enraged and entangled. Please get the hell away from me and give me my money back, you liars.

Reviewed on 13th October 2021
Rhythm Stick's avatar
Rhythm Stick

High fee and liars

Did the renewal with Adrian Flux 3 months ago and the premium was £445 in monthly payments of £45 for 10 months. Paid for the first 3 months and after called to cancel the policy cause I sold my vehicle. They told me I have a outstanding balance to pay Read more

Did the renewal with Adrian Flux 3 months ago and the premium was £445 in monthly payments of £45 for 10 months.
Paid for the first 3 months and after called to cancel the policy cause I sold my vehicle.
They told me I have a outstanding balance to pay of £137.66 and they took the first 3 payments total of £135.
So for 3 months insurance i paid over £270.
Try to avoid them cause if something doesn't make sense for you they have an answer or a fine print, no chance to win.
By the way they have fees that they are not even aware of.
Update- I called them today to send me a brake down of the costs and fees for those 3 months and they are totally different then what they told me on the previous call.
They claim that the TOR (time of risk) was £109.44 (that means only the TOR for 12 months is £437) and the premium they gave me with all ad ons and interest was £445.
So guys use your brain and stay away this is what I call legal scam.
I'll bet if I call them one more time they'll come up with some explanation.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Raul's avatar
Raul

Fair price

Good cover at a fair price. Always helpful.

Reviewed on 4th August 2021
Tony's avatar
Tony