Adrian Flux Insurance Broker Reviews

  Ratings based on 109 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    

Our Adrian Flux Insurance Broker reviews can help you to find out what life as a Adrian Flux customer is really like. We know that a good Insurance Broker can help you when you're looking to find a new insurance policy...so why not tell us about your customer experience today!


READ MORE

Our Adrian Flux Insurance Broker reviews can help you to find out what life as a Adrian Flux customer is really like. We know that a good Insurance Broker can help you when you're looking to find a new insurance policy...so why not tell us about your customer experience today!


Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Insurance Broker Reviews

109 reviews

Review Adrian Flux's Insurance Broker now

Total Scam

Customer service standards non existent after hours of trying to get through to them. There’s never not an issue with this company who make everything an issue while throwing hidden costs everywhere. Stay clear folks.

Reviewed on 23rd September 2022
declanmcsorley644@gmail.com's avatar
declanmcsorley644@gmail.com

motorhome insurance

Good value product, very reasonable prices

Reviewed on 1st September 2022
Sue Atter's avatar
Sue Atter

Very poor scam for young drivers

Very little lee way for mistakes for new drivers. Cancelled policy after 3 weeks and charged £600. Don't touch.

Reviewed on 13th August 2022
Freddy Yates's avatar
Freddy Yates

absolute con artists and daylight robbers

My daughter insured her first car with them and got quoted £2327 which we paid straight away. Two months later the car failed the mot so we decided to scrap it as was going to cost more than what it was worth. Brought a new car and asked them to transfer Read more

My daughter insured her first car with them and got quoted £2327 which we paid straight away. Two months later the car failed the mot so we decided to scrap it as was going to cost more than what it was worth. Brought a new car and asked them to transfer the policy which they refused and wanted an extra £5000 which we simply do not have. Went to another insurance company who insured her for less than their original price and spread payments over 12 months interest free. Asked for some money back as she was only insured for 2 months with them and cost me £957.23 just to insure her for that period which is over 40% of the total policy. On top of that you will wait hours to get through to them and they will push you pillar to post. Daylight robbers and at least Dick Turpin wore a mask! AVOID AVOID AVOID

Reviewed on 9th August 2022
mazar hussain's avatar
mazar hussain

Do not touch this company! Scamming load of bastards!

Tried to cancel and ended up with massive hidden charged, tossa's!

Reviewed on 17th July 2022
Les Psrker's avatar
Les Psrker

terms and conditions designed not for reading - you may not get what your paying for.

I was in an accident and I did not get a hire car even though I paid for one. When contacting adrian flux which took over an hour - I was met with this was specified in my terms and conditions which is a file of 50 something pages with formal writing. As Read more

I was in an accident and I did not get a hire car even though I paid for one. When contacting adrian flux which took over an hour - I was met with this was specified in my terms and conditions which is a file of 50 something pages with formal writing. As someone who is dyslexic as well, this was not communicated that I may not get a hire car if they don't have one. in other words i may not get what I paid for. When I tried to complain against this I was out on hold but hung up on.
My car has still not been authorised for repair which has gone way over the time specified to me, again apparently this is in the terms that this may not happen and has resulted with me weeks and weeks without a car. Every time I want an update I would have to be on hold for at least 20 minutes.
Poor customer service and you don't really get what you think you're paying for.

Reviewed on 6th July 2022
chloe thomson-smith's avatar
chloe thomson-smith

Liars

In my second year of insuring with them. Due to covid and the loss of my business I opted to pay the £240 (quoted) for the year in installments every month. That equals to me £20 a month. Sure, great..Usually I pay vehicle insurance in one hit but inno Read more

In my second year of insuring with them. Due to covid and the loss of my business I opted to pay the £240 (quoted) for the year in installments every month. That equals to me £20 a month. Sure, great..Usually I pay vehicle insurance in one hit but innocently thought this would be OK. I cancelled my policy last night as I have sold it. I'm told I owe them £102...How? I've paid 3 installments so far - roughly £93 in 3 months so how on earth do I owe them £102 when it amounts to £20 a month. Turns out - they use a loan shark company to pay the entirity of the full years quote, when one wants to leave they pass that over to the customer / victim. Admin fees / Time on cover (??) / Broker fee / Cancellation / Commision / Interest...endless - I do not do loans and this was exceptionally unclear. So £93 already paid - they want £102 because I'm cancelling - this amounts to £195...£193 to cover me for only 3 months of insurance??? I am now in dispute - that is disgusting and dishonest. DO NOT USE

Reviewed on 30th June 2022
Amanda Parsons's avatar
Amanda Parsons

Do not have this Company

My daughter first insurance as she 18… My daughter first insurance as she 18 her car can not be fixed try to freeze her insurance they would not said we still have to keep paying the insurance pay out over £800 she only been driving for Four months the Read more

My daughter first insurance as she 18…
My daughter first insurance as she 18 her car can not be fixed try to freeze her insurance they would not said we still have to keep paying the insurance pay out over £800 she only been driving for
Four months they said they can not freeze the insurance I think this is so unfair on any 18 yrs old for this to happen and 1000s of posts on Facebook saying the same but they are Quick enough to take the money

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Nicola Payne's avatar
Nicola Payne

My daughters first insurance

My daughter first insurance as she 18… My daughter first insurance as she 18 her car can not be fixed try to freeze her insurance they would not said we still have to keep paying the insurance pay out over £800 she only been driving for Four months the Read more

My daughter first insurance as she 18…
My daughter first insurance as she 18 her car can not be fixed try to freeze her insurance they would not said we still have to keep paying the insurance pay out over £800 she only been driving for
Four months they said they can not freeze the insurance I think this is so unfair on any 18 yrs old for this to happen and 1000s of posts on Facebook saying the same but they are Quick enough to take the money

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Nicola Payne's avatar
Nicola Payne

Nightmare

The worst insurance company I ever dealt with. We insured our campervan with them and they gave us such a "ride" we had to cancel after 7 days. Constant messages and letters demanding extra paperwork and hidden fees. Looks like the cheapest but at the end Read more

The worst insurance company I ever dealt with. We insured our campervan with them and they gave us such a "ride" we had to cancel after 7 days. Constant messages and letters demanding extra paperwork and hidden fees. Looks like the cheapest but at the end turned out most expensive. We paid for the whole year in advance, after 7 days we had £68 back...and nervous breakdown for free. I would not recommend to anyone. If only I was smarter at the beginning and read all the bad reviews they have... Lesson for the future

Reviewed on 16th June 2022
Elwira Caswell's avatar
Elwira Caswell

Robbers

Cancelled insurance after final payment made and asking for more money to keep insured they are just dodgy company Stay away

Reviewed on 27th May 2022
John's avatar
John

Scum

I insured my van with adrian flux and was asked for my no claimes and milage. I forwarded my no claims from email off last insurer and told someone over phone my milage. I asked if they needed anything else. They said no. That was in march. On saturday ou Read more

I insured my van with adrian flux and was asked for my no claimes and milage. I forwarded my no claims from email off last insurer and told someone over phone my milage. I asked if they needed anything else. They said no. That was in march. On saturday out the blue my insurance was cancelled. Looking back i did get an email saying they could not open my attachment, i missed it. That was it. Now i have a cancelled insurance and it will up my preiums and they want nearly double to be paid again to be insured. Minimal warning and no understanding. Avoid.

Reviewed on 24th May 2022
Sam Musker's avatar
Sam Musker

THIEVES

Terrible service. Firstly, when you have to renew you have to contact them on a premium rate number. I did this with a 30 minute wait each time to get cut off everytime. To add the renewal guy said you cannot renew online. I finally maxed my monthly spend Read more

Terrible service. Firstly, when you have to renew you have to contact them on a premium rate number. I did this with a 30 minute wait each time to get cut off everytime. To add the renewal guy said you cannot renew online. I finally maxed my monthly spend on my phone of £100 just trying to speak to somebody to renew and that was just Adrian Flux and nobody else, and I still hadn't renewed. I then found out you could do this online. Howeve, you recieve an email to say that you have been paid but no confirmation or certificate of insurance. So I'm now £100 down, can't get to work as I'm not sure if I'm insured and self employed so no money today. Thanks Adrian Flux for my rubbish week. Looking elsewhere for professionals and complaining to the ombudsman. STEER CLEAR

Reviewed on 30th April 2022
Martyn Warriner's avatar
Martyn Warriner

DISGUSTING

Charged me nearly a quarter of my years insurance to change my address! Then cancelled when I refused to as it was unjustified then reinstated my insurance after a complaint then cancelled again and demanded the money or it would be forwarded to debt coll Read more

Charged me nearly a quarter of my years insurance to change my address! Then cancelled when I refused to as it was unjustified then reinstated my insurance after a complaint then cancelled again and demanded the money or it would be forwarded to debt collectors! 10 years loyalty that’s what you get! They have completely lost there way and I will now never use them again to insure anything

Reviewed on 19th April 2022
David Briggs's avatar
David Briggs

Incompetent rip off

Just wanted to swap my insurance over to a small car .they said I had to get a new policy and demanded £750.staff were rude and not interested in helping .I found another company online and sorted a new policy in about 10 mins for just over £20 Read more

Just wanted to swap my insurance over to a small car .they said I had to get a new policy and demanded £750.staff were rude and not interested in helping .I found another company online and sorted a new policy in about 10 mins for just over £200

Reviewed on 18th April 2022
Greg 's avatar
Greg

Clowns and Thieves

They made a mistake when setting up a new policy. When I noticed the mistake I contacted them (eventually) to sort it out and asked if this would result in a lower premium. They indeed quoted me a lower premium, so I asked them to refund the difference be Read more

They made a mistake when setting up a new policy. When I noticed the mistake I contacted them (eventually) to sort it out and asked if this would result in a lower premium. They indeed quoted me a lower premium, so I asked them to refund the difference between what I had already paid and the new premium. They refused and only offered to refund part of the difference. No one would admit their mistakes mistake and I had to cancel the policy. Then I received a ridiculous letter from their complaints dept. saying they were not at fault and wouldn't be doing anything more. Dishonest idiots. Avoid at all costs!

Reviewed on 7th April 2022
Tim Doe's avatar
Tim Doe

DO NOT USE ADRIAN FLUX

I bought motor insurance for 2 vehicles six weeks ago. They have asked for the same information from me numerous times which I have sent numerous times. In the end I sent a copy of both registration documents, Mot certificates, no claims document, copy of Read more

I bought motor insurance for 2 vehicles six weeks ago. They have asked for the same information from me numerous times which I have sent numerous times. In the end I sent a copy of both registration documents, Mot certificates, no claims document, copy of driving license and tracking codes to both Adrian Flux and the underwriters Premier insurance by registered mail. Still I get letters, emails etc asking me for more information and threatening to cancel my insurance. I get nowhere when I talk to them on the phone except promises that it's all ok, only to get yet another letter or email threatening to cancel my insurance if I don't supply information which I have already sent them. I am so stressed out with it all that I'm looking for another company as my car is essential for getting to my care clients. I would NEVER recommend this company to ANYONE

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
Helen Mortimer's avatar
Helen Mortimer

Adrian Flux me over!

Poor customer service and never admit to being their fault. The operators are rude and never do what they promise. I have terminated with these cowboys and opted for a non telematics policy for only a couple of hundred pounds more but is definitely worth Read more

Poor customer service and never admit to being their fault. The operators are rude and never do what they promise. I have terminated with these cowboys and opted for a non telematics policy for only a couple of hundred pounds more but is definitely worth it to avoid the grief.

Reviewed on 28th February 2022
Peter Hartnup's avatar
Peter Hartnup

The Worst Insurance Broker EVER

I insured my daughter's car with Adrian Flux. I receive endless communications from their totally useless staff. We had to make a few changes to the policy, that was mind-boggling slow and rip off expensive. I have no idea how the rating can be " Read more

I insured my daughter's car with Adrian Flux.

I receive endless communications from their totally useless staff.

We had to make a few changes to the policy, that was mind-boggling slow and rip off expensive.

I have no idea how the rating can be "good" on this site as most people seem to be saying the same as me.

I STRONGLY RECOMMEND AVOIDING THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE A TOTAL NIGHTMARE!!!!



Reviewed on 15th February 2022
MARK WHITE's avatar
MARK WHITE

Shocking Customer Service

My Daughter paid £1486 for Insurance to go onto her sisters policy, 5 months on she had the chance to get her own car, so phoned to cancel her from her sisters policy and was told the refund due back was a "large" £289, I said that was no good, they then Read more

My Daughter paid £1486 for Insurance to go onto her sisters policy, 5 months on she had the chance to get her own car, so phoned to cancel her from her sisters policy and was told the refund due back was a "large" £289, I said that was no good, they then agreed to waiver their fee so the refund was then £359, will be taking them to the insurance ombudsman, nothing more than thieves

Reviewed on 25th January 2022
David's avatar
David