A-Plan Reviews

  Ratings based on 28 reviews       Last review 1 year ago    

Smart Money People is the place for A-Plan reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

A-Plan Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

77% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: Online

Car Insurance

Excellent staff who couldnot have been more helpful

Found several products that combined to offer a superior level of cover for a smaller premium than a single product. Excellent service and simple to use.

Reviewed on 4th July 2019
David Whistle's avatar
David Whistle
Write a review

Car Insurance

Unbeatable.

Superb service. Unbeatable for specialist vehicles.

Reviewed on 3rd July 2019
Mart Griff's avatar
Mart Griff
Write a review

Van Insurance

New customer

I was recently looking for van insurance and most insurers were out of my price range. My current insurer was asking for a ridiculous price. A-Plan were very competitive and managed to get a quote I was overly happy with.

Reviewed on 3rd July 2019
Shaun Riches's avatar
Shaun Riches
Write a review

Car Insurance

Friendly, knowledgeable staff

Good price and dealt with very efficiently

Reviewed on 3rd July 2019
Alastair Scott's avatar
Alastair Scott
Write a review

Business Insurance

Amazing broker to insure with. One that actually communicates

You phone, they answer, and actually help

Reviewed on 2nd July 2019
Mb008's avatar
Mb008
Write a review

Car Insurance

Car or house insurance? you need A-Plan

I am an insurance tart and will audit prices and service every year. I have now been with A-Plan for a few years with both my car and home insurances and can confirm they are the most professional and fair insurance company I have dealt with. This... Read more

I am an insurance tart and will audit prices and service every year. I have now been with A-Plan for a few years with both my car and home insurances and can confirm they are the most professional and fair insurance company I have dealt with. This year they could not match competitors quote on one of my cars and they advised me to go with the competitor. I know it is an introductory offer to try and get me hooked but I appreciated the honesty of A-Plans advice and will definitely be back for a quote at renewal.

Reviewed on 2nd July 2019
Chris Hannis's avatar
Chris Hannis
Write a review

Car Insurance

Great service

Great service from branch manager Neil priddy - would never go anywhere else!

Reviewed on 2nd July 2019
Diane 's avatar
Diane
Write a review

Car Insurance

A-Plan are the A Team for insurance.

I have two kit cars and a commercial vehicle insured with A-Plan, first class service, very personable staff and excellent value.

Reviewed on 2nd July 2019
Adrian Southgate's avatar
Adrian Southgate
Write a review

Car Insurance

Car insurance quote

Called for a quote they were very helpful and offered various options which were competitive one of which I accepted.

Reviewed on 2nd July 2019
Bob Bartsch's avatar
Bob Bartsch
Write a review

Car Insurance

Very helpful

2nd year of kit car insurance with A-plan, very helpful and courteous staff

Reviewed on 2nd July 2019
Mark Shallcross's avatar
Mark Shallcross
Write a review

Car Insurance

Friendly and competitive

I rang the guys at thatcham for a quote for my cars. They were quick, efficient and were happy to insure my modded car without the huge price hikes I was getting at other companies. Their price was better than anywhere else so much so I've insured the... Read more

I rang the guys at thatcham for a quote for my cars. They were quick, efficient and were happy to insure my modded car without the huge price hikes I was getting at other companies. Their price was better than anywhere else so much so I've insured the house with them too. Whenever you ring they are friendly, knowledgable and happy to help.

Reviewed on 2nd July 2019
Robert Loaring-Adams's avatar
Robert Loaring-Adams
Write a review

Breakdown Cover

Reliable and friendly service!

I've had to use the breakdown service A-Plan offer twice now and I cannot fault it. They turn up with a low loader just incase, they have helpful and friendly staff on the phone and the cover you get for the price is hands down better than the AA/RAC... Read more

I've had to use the breakdown service A-Plan offer twice now and I cannot fault it. They turn up with a low loader just incase, they have helpful and friendly staff on the phone and the cover you get for the price is hands down better than the AA/RAC for like for like cover. I have their cover on both my cars and would never go back to the AA after using these guys in comparison.

Reviewed on 2nd July 2019
Carlie 's avatar
Carlie
Write a review

Car Insurance

Good old fashioned customer service

Being able to speak to a person ensured I didn't mis-understand any of the questions being asked

Reviewed on 2nd July 2019
MJF's avatar
MJF
Write a review

Car Insurance

Brill company

Brill company got both cars insured and breakdown cover the staff are brill

Reviewed on 2nd July 2019
Allan Wheatley's avatar
Allan Wheatley
Write a review

Home Insurance

Great cover with great service

Really comprehensive cover at a very reasonable premium. Treated like a human being and great to speak to a real person.

Reviewed on 1st July 2019
Luke Chadwick's avatar
Luke Chadwick
Write a review

Car Insurance

Superb

Friendly and approachable . Great service .

Reviewed on 1st July 2019
Graham Bowden's avatar
Graham Bowden
Write a review

Car Insurance

Just talk to nice people that know their stuff

Best kit car insurance company hands down

Reviewed on 1st July 2019
Henry Hodgkinson's avatar
Henry Hodgkinson
Write a review

Car Insurance

Always obliging.

I have been insuring my kit car with A-plan for several years. A-plan help me find ways to keep my premium very reasonable. You are dealing with people, not a system, with this company.

Reviewed on 1st July 2019
Nathaniel's avatar
Nathaniel
Write a review

Car Insurance

Own 4 vehicles and all insured through A-plan

Fantastic staff with fantastic customer service.

Reviewed on 1st July 2019
Adrian Parham's avatar
Adrian Parham
Write a review

Car Insurance

excellent personal service

excellent personal service where you can deal with one person and know they are doing the best for you

Reviewed on 1st July 2019
Ken Foster's avatar
Ken Foster
Write a review