Buckinghamshire Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 208 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    
  Visit Buckinghamshire Building Society

In common with all mutual societies, the Buckinghamshire Building Society has no shareholders to pay, so the emphasis is firmly on providing value to existing and new Members through competitive products in both the saving and borrowing sides of the...

READ MORE

In common with all mutual societies, the Buckinghamshire Building Society has no shareholders to pay, so the emphasis is firmly on providing value to existing and new Members through competitive products in both the saving and borrowing sides of the business. Smart Money People is the place for Buckinghamshire Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Buckinghamshire Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

48% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Buckinghamshire Building Society Products 208

Savings

friendly and efficient

I recently set up a new account. I had queries about the documents for proving my ID and emailed them about this - almost an instant response and very helpful. Then I had another query and again the response came back within just a few minutes. A real... Read more

I recently set up a new account. I had queries about the documents for proving my ID and emailed them about this - almost an instant response and very helpful. Then I had another query and again the response came back within just a few minutes. A real pleasure to deal with them.

Reviewed on 25th January 2021
Bucks BS Member 's avatar
Bucks BS Member
Write a review

Savings

Excellent service, very efficient

As previously stated excellent service and very efficient

Reviewed on 7th January 2021
Bucks BS Member 's avatar
Bucks BS Member
Write a review

Savings

Best building society for value

Very friendly and helpful when needed.

Reviewed on 18th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Reply from Buckinghamshire Building Society

Thank you for this kind review, it's so great to hear you found our service friendly and helpful.

Savings

AGM Feedback

Convenience - we live in Chalfont St Giles. Staff are friendly and efficient

Reviewed on 17th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Like all financial institutions, could do better!

Must pass on interest rate changes quicker.

Reviewed on 17th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Reply from Buckinghamshire Building Society

Thank you for your review. Interest rate changes are usually passed on promptly however, in line with government advice, the Society moved the majority of staff to working from home within a few days of this announcement, which had a direct impact. The Society will be reducing interest rates for both borrowers and savers in May, in line with the timescales achieved by the rest of the industry. Our staff continue to ensure all mortgage customer requests are dealt with efficiently and that savers can easily access their funds when needed.

Savings

AGM Feedback

Information clear and easy to understand. Print a bit small.

Reviewed on 16th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

Well capitalised. Well resourced plans. Good team.

Reviewed on 16th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

Good interest rate on savings accounts. I especially like the fact that you still allow accounts to be operated by post

Reviewed on 16th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

Renumeration for directors is less than other building societies (Nationwide). Strong local foundations.

Reviewed on 16th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

They can't do enough for you and are very helpful/

Reviewed on 16th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

Friendly people. No nonsense. Helpful.

Reviewed on 16th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

Good interest rates compared to other banks etc.

Reviewed on 16th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

I like the telephone that is straight forward. No pressing buttons or waiting for ages to get a reply to a request.

Reviewed on 16th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

You do not keep chopping and changing rates which is great. A person answers the telephone and knows what they're talking about.

Reviewed on 16th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Excellent service

Although a small society they always appear to be competitive. We always find the staff very pleasant and helpful

Reviewed on 16th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Reply from Buckinghamshire Building Society

Thank you for leaving this review! We are very pleased to hear that you found our service excellent.

Savings

AGM Feedback

Having access to the local branch great. Efficient local staff.

Reviewed on 15th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

Can visit branch anytime. Staff always helpful, friendly and professional

Reviewed on 15th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

It is local and easily accessible

Reviewed on 15th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

Clear information given. Charity aspect is very good

Reviewed on 15th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

AGM Feedback

You are a building society (which I love) and you are better to deal with than banks. Your interest rates are better and staff more courteous and interested in your customers.

Reviewed on 15th April 2020
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review