Cashplus Bank Reviews

  Ratings based on 2,744 reviews       Last review 6 days ago    

Launched in 2005, Cashplus is a UK challenger bank for small businesses, offering faster, smarter, simpler current accounts for the entrepreneurs, independent businesses and consumers that power the UK economy. Smart Money People is the place for Cashplus...

READ MORE

Launched in 2005, Cashplus is a UK challenger bank for small businesses, offering faster, smarter, simpler current accounts for the entrepreneurs, independent businesses and consumers that power the UK economy. Smart Money People is the place for Cashplus reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Cashplus Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

55% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: App

Business Current Account

Account Frozen - no reason given

Frozen out of account, £6k in account, no forewarning and only computer generated emails when trying to query, no reason given and no proper timescale given for resolving, meanwhile they have my £6k

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
Tim Knight's avatar
Tim Knight
Write a review

Travel Money Cards

They have stole my money

Worst bank ever and I am on the brink of losing my business as they keep saying they cannot find international payments, can't speak to anyone in payment department and customer service are all incompetent and I do not know where to turn Avoid at all cos Read more

Worst bank ever and I am on the brink of losing my business as they keep saying they cannot find international payments, can't speak to anyone in payment department and customer service are all incompetent and I do not know where to turn
Avoid at all costs

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
Julie Howie's avatar
Julie Howie
Write a review

Travel Money Cards

Avoid this bank at all cost!

Avoid this bank at all cost! Opening a business account was very straight forward and for the first 2 weeks we deposited our takings. Then without warning they froze our account with a message to call customer services . On calling customer services they Read more

Avoid this bank at all cost!
Opening a business account was very straight forward and for the first 2 weeks we deposited our takings. Then without warning they froze our account with a message to call customer services . On calling customer services they said the account was under review and someone would be in contact within 48 hrs. TWO weeks later I finally got a call asking for some documents to prove our business was legitimate and where our funds were coming from . I sent all the relevant documents straight away and got an email back telling us the review would be done within 5 days and if we did not hear back from them in that time the account would be unrestricted. That was 2 weeks ago !!
I have emailed the complaints department twice , you only get an automated reply . I have called customer services every 3 days only to be told the account is under review, some one will be in touch , which never happens .
Reading the reviews on Google and trust pilot this seems to be common practice. I wish I had read them before opening an account.
I am now considering taking legal action in the form of a class action law suit due to the financial and mental distress this bank has caused so many of its customers

Reviewed on 27th April 2022
Simon Fenwick's avatar
Simon Fenwick
Write a review

Travel Money Cards

Reliable ,Safe, just like a bank

I got this cashplus card about three years ago, when I needed to put aside some savings to manage my money better and also as an easy tool to travel. So fars I am very impressed with services, despite my first worries when I lost my very first card as a r Read more

I got this cashplus card about three years ago, when I needed to put aside some savings to manage my money better and also as an easy tool to travel. So fars I am very impressed with services, despite my first worries when I lost my very first card as a result of pocketing in supermarket. Advisors were very helpful and now when everything can be managed online I love it even more. Also I appreciate ability to boost my credit. Finally I am in full controll of my spending and getting slowly better off from my initial financial situation after a terrible divorce. I cannot thank Cashplus Bank enough.

Reviewed on 26th April 2022
M Ourtane's avatar
M Ourtane
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Please do not put yourself through this.

The worst and in my opinion, most criminal bank I have ever encountered. They have blocked my account now for 5 weeks, allowed no direct debits out. The call centre staff have no interaction with the back office and can tell you nothing. They have aro Read more

The worst and in my opinion, most criminal bank I have ever encountered.

They have blocked my account now for 5 weeks, allowed no direct debits out. The call centre staff have no interaction with the back office and can tell you nothing. They have around £20,000 at the moment and no intentions or estimations of when they will release the funds? You allow the money to flow into the account, have blocked all direct debits so they bounce and don't allow me access to MY OWN FUNDS! How do you lot get away with this? You need to be shut down and the board of directors put in prison. I hope you all suffer the karma you need, I mean that.

Reviewed on 9th April 2022
cashplusarescum's avatar
cashplusarescum
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Very good bank

Love this bank very helpful and easy 4o use

Reviewed on 5th April 2022
Jamie lea's avatar
Jamie lea
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Excellent bank

Would like to see debit cards but overall excellent bank and great customer services.

Reviewed on 5th April 2022
Jay Lee's avatar
Jay Lee
Write a review

Credit Card

Refuses Credit Card balance transfers

Cashplus refused to allow the transfer of my balance to a 0% card. They may consider themselves a bank, I consider their practices tantamount to loan sharks

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Sheila Conway's avatar
Sheila Conway
Write a review

Prepaid Card

Very recommended

Easy and helpful prepaid credit card

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
Saima Sidik's avatar
Saima Sidik
Write a review

Business Current Account

Worst banking experience ever

They decided to suspend our business account without warning and we have since with multiple documents sent to them not been successful in getting access to the funds on our account. Waiting time to access their customer service is appalling.

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Jimmi Jakobsen's avatar
Jimmi Jakobsen
Write a review

Credit Card

Excellent service!!

I've been with the for many years now & always received an excellent service! Congratulations on becoming a Bank & keep up the good work

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Russell's avatar
Russell
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Easy to use with added extras

Credit score building options at cheap affordable prices great day to day banking and helpful payment reminders

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
KRob's avatar
KRob
Write a review

Credit Card

Good customer satisfaction

I have been with cashplus about ten years now and the service is very good.

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Henry Campbell 's avatar
Henry Campbell
Write a review

Business Current Account

Amazing service overall!

We are now 3 years happy customers of Cashplus. Easy banking,easy to get a business loan or overdraft from them. When you need customer support they were always friendly and could help with all our needs. Well done Cashplus!

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
CJK DELUXE CLEANERS's avatar
CJK DELUXE CLEANERS
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Amazing

Amazing bank value customer highly recommended

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Ricky Aaron's avatar
Ricky Aaron
Write a review

Business Current Account

Md Tupi miah

Very fast reliable bank with good communication with customers and an amazing app

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Md Tipu Miah's avatar
Md Tipu Miah
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Cashplus bank account activate

At moment nothing to say because i don't know

Reviewed on 18th March 2022
Vanga Petrovna's avatar
Vanga Petrovna
Write a review

Credit Card

Poor customer service and can't do international transfers

Cashplus have lost my money! i got paid by a client in USD from the US. The client has proof that the transfer was made but cashplus haven't put it in my account. i have raised a complaint but no response and then they sent me a letter to say that they w Read more

Cashplus have lost my money! i got paid by a client in USD from the US. The client has proof that the transfer was made but cashplus haven't put it in my account. i have raised a complaint but no response and then they sent me a letter to say that they will respond in 3 weeks' time only! in the meantime, where is my payment? i can't get anyone to talk any sense of respond to me on this issue. could you pay someone to have actual conversations with your customers cashplus?

Reviewed on 15th March 2022
Ellie Brown's avatar
Ellie Brown
Write a review

Personal Current Account

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Liu I work for Elite Rooms Belfast Ltd - our company business account has been blocked for several days with no one from Cashplus updating us why this or releasing our funds …even thought it’d more than 7 days now .. we will continue as a group off emplo Read more

Liu I work for Elite Rooms Belfast Ltd - our company business account has been blocked for several days with no one from Cashplus updating us why this or releasing our funds …even thought it’d more than 7 days now .. we will continue as a group off employees to award cash plus a 1 star rating review until this is resolved - all our staff are annoyed and upset due to the blocking and lack off an update when our accounts and funds will be accessible .. unprofessional bank - please DO NOT OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH THIS BANK …

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
Michael Monaghan's avatar
Michael Monaghan
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Unprofessional staff

Dismal excuse off a bank .. please AVOID at all costs .. high costs and fees they steal your money … and block your account for NO reason

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
Michael Monaghan's avatar
Michael Monaghan
Write a review