Cashplus Business Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 6 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Cashplus is one of many innovative challengers in the business banking space. Their business current account, which is designed mainly for smaller businesses, aims to solve one of the big problems with traditional business banking: speed. READ MORE

Cashplus is one of many innovative challengers in the business banking space. Their business current account, which is designed mainly for smaller businesses, aims to solve one of the big problems with traditional business banking: speed.

Promising a four-minute application process, with no credit check and an instant approval decision, Cashplus's business current account gives small business owners quick, hassle-free access to their money.

And once you've opened your business account, you can manage all your finances from the Cashplus app.

But how does Cashplus's business current account compare with other innovative products on the market? Read the Smart Money People community's reviews below.

And, if you've used Cashplus's business account before, let us know what you thought of it by leaving a review of your own.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5

Cashplus Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Features

60% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Business Current Account Reviews

6 reviews

Review Cashplus's Business Current Account now

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. FUNDS HELD FOR 6 WEEKS. CUSTOMER SERVICE UNPROFESSIONAL AND CLUELESS. COMPLAINTS FOBBED OFF

We lost access to our account as a result if a supposed technical difficulty 6 weeks ago. We were told the "technical department" was looking into it.... Read more

We lost access to our account as a result if a supposed technical difficulty 6 weeks ago. We were told the "technical department" was looking into it.

2 weeks in, with no update and after repeatedly calling to investigate, we were then told that the notes suggested this "department" had only looked into it once.

The following week, we called again and then were informed that our account was to be closed within 60 days as a result of a business decision. We received no correspondance in writing of this nor wouod we have found out if we dudnt make the repeated effort to contact them.

During that call, we were told if we provided details for another business account, our funds would be transfered so we set one up and did exactly that on Monday. When we did so, we were told that within 2 days, another "department" would receive the details and pass it onto a "manager" who would then authorize the payment.

3 days pass we call again and find out this did not happen. Today we called again and it still hasn't happen but we're now told it could take up to 30 days.

During this time, we have had no access to our business' funds, have lost relationships with clients and have spent time and money on calling to find out what is going on. We complained and demanded compensation for the cost and loss of business this has called, they responded essenrially saying no to it all and still havent resolved the matter of oue funds.

AVOID THIS BANK AT ALL COSTS. We are told different thingd everytime we investigate, they make no effort to inform us of anything and fob off complaints. Quite simply, we will be complaining to the FCA and Ombudsman regarding their behaviour, with details of all the conversations we have had with them and with whom we have spoken.

Furthermore, we will now be making a court claim for our funds and the costs we have incurred next week.

Our advice: STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS

If anybody else has had a similar experience, please get in touch as we'd like to take as much action as we can not just to get out situation resolved, but to make sure this "bank" is held accountable.

Reviewed on 24th October 2020
Emmanuel Young's avatar
Emmanuel Young

Cashplus is a SCAM

Cashplus stole more than 6000£ from my business due to “Technical failures”! They need to be investigated NOW! Please do sign the petition at change.org

Reviewed on 7th September 2020
Ornelia's avatar
Ornelia

Destroyed mt business

Set up account they restrictions Ted it and kept M6 money made a complaint no reply customer services all trained to delay divert frustrate ans... Read more

Set up account they restrictions Ted it and kept M6 money made a complaint no reply customer services all trained to delay divert frustrate ans lie.

Never ever again big big big mistake. Don't be fooled into accepting a quick account that's where it ends

Alanm

Reviewed on 7th April 2020
Alan mcclean's avatar
Alan mcclean

Over priced

Not happy with the charges charged by this organisation, they are way over the top. And most of the time there system is down

Reviewed on 3rd January 2020
The gate man's avatar
The gate man

high fees

can recommned trhis bank to anyone., they are not efficient

Reviewed on 3rd January 2020
David's avatar
David

Pleasantly surprised

Got it as a stop-gap and ended up keeping it. Recent facelift is pretty good - especially the receipt capture, which is handy. The overdraft on the account also useful and synchs up with my Free agent. Pretty happy with it.

Reviewed on 13th November 2019
Paddy's avatar
Paddy