Cumberland Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 46 reviews       Last review 5 months ago    

Smart Money People is the place for Cumberland Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Cumberland Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

68% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

Cumberland Building Society Products 46

Mortgages

Good service and competitive rates

Mortgage advisor was supportive, attentive and helpful whilst helping us to find the best rate. Good service over the phone

Reviewed on 12th May 2021
Tom Little's avatar
Tom Little
Write a review

Mortgages

Innovative and resposive

Cumberland Buiding Society provide outstanding service with friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff. Their new mortage into reitrement products are a godsend to us older clients who until now had no options for home ownership without getting a... Read more

Cumberland Buiding Society provide outstanding service with friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff. Their new mortage into reitrement products are a godsend to us older clients who until now had no options for home ownership without getting a Lottery win and buying outright.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Mark Clamp's avatar
Mark Clamp
Write a review

Mortgages

Real People serving Real People

They operate as a small family business but with the weight of a large bank. Love the personal approach - not a robot in sight

Reviewed on 17th April 2021
maria@hawksheadrelish.com's avatar
maria@hawksheadrelish.com
Write a review

Plus Current Account

Great customer service

Great provider and great customer service

Reviewed on 16th April 2021
S Marshall-Ellison's avatar
S Marshall-Ellison
Write a review

Plus Current Account

Ethical local business

Really Easy to switch when I wanted to get my money out of one if the big banks to avoid investment in oild & gas. Good to know I'm now supporting local businesses, groups and residents who need loans and grants.

Reviewed on 13th April 2021
MattR's avatar
MattR
Write a review

Mortgages

A green mortgage

I just saw you topped the Ethical Consumer rating for banks and lenders. I am surprised that green investing is still only an option. Thank you for leading the way. No-one should be investing in financing climate change.

Reviewed on 10th April 2021
Alex's avatar
Alex
Write a review

Business Account

Amazing service, amazing staff,

Long time banking with Cumberland, why go anywhere else, they have always been totally supportive, always there to answer questions and faultless, Dave Laverock Law

Reviewed on 7th April 2021
Dave Harris-Jones's avatar
Dave Harris-Jones
Write a review

Mortgages

So helpful and supportive

From start to finish, the experience was friendly, helpful and easy. Excellent customer service, accurate and efficient.

Reviewed on 2nd April 2021
Simon's avatar
Simon
Write a review

Mortgages

Renewing Mortgage

Incredible service from start to finish. I appreciated how all the staff were aware of my case so everytime I spoke to someone, I didn't have to keep repeating myself. Informative and very slick organisation

Reviewed on 2nd April 2021
KA's avatar
KA
Write a review

Business Account

Business account for small business

We have held a business account with the Cumberland Building Society for over 8 years now. From the switch transfer of the account from our bank to date, the service has been fantastic. They are always there both at the local branch and head office/... Read more

We have held a business account with the Cumberland Building Society for over 8 years now. From the switch transfer of the account from our bank to date, the service has been fantastic. They are always there both at the local branch and head office/ customer service to help with any queries. The branch network is amazing and makes it so easy to access when you need a branch service. In the main we use the internet banking, always working, secure, easy to use facility. This links easily with our personal accounts which are also with the Cumberland. I would not consider any other provider for our business or personal banking. They are at the forefront of technology with an excellent customer service.

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Sandra Harrison's avatar
Sandra Harrison
Write a review

Business Account

Excellent service

Always a pleasure with The Cumberland x Staff are so friendly and lovely

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Sara Oldham's avatar
Sara Oldham
Write a review

Plus Current Account

Simple and easy to understand the app.

I use this app on a daily basis to keep up to date with my spending. Very easy to understand.

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Barbara Bates's avatar
Barbara Bates
Write a review

Mortgages

Retirement mortgage

We applied for a retirement mortgage to enable us to extend our current property. This was not an issue for the Cumberland Building Society and we were granted it without any problem despite our age.

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Barbara Bates's avatar
Barbara Bates
Write a review

Mortgages

Although we are retired the Cumberland made our mortgage possible so we could extend our home.

They went the extra mile to reassure us we could have a retirement mortgage to achieve our objective. Very helpful.

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Derrick Bates's avatar
Derrick Bates
Write a review

Business Account

LONG LOST VALUES FOUND HERE

We have a commercial mortgage and a business account with the Cumberland and we are very, very pleased that this has been the case during this last awful year. Fortunately, we have not had to borrow or refinance to survive but our business manager... Read more

We have a commercial mortgage and a business account with the Cumberland and we are very, very pleased that this has been the case during this last awful year. Fortunately, we have not had to borrow or refinance to survive but our business manager contacted us early on to offer help and advice. They have been supportive and kind. It is a mystery to me why they were not permitted to administer the Bounce Back loans since they are, in my extensive experience, more efficient than any other bank I have dealt with. Excellent customer service all round.

Reviewed on 31st March 2021
Linda Camp's avatar
Linda Camp
Write a review

Plus Current Account

Efficient and friendly service

The Cumberland provides us with free current account banking and linked savings. The website is easy to use and staff are very helpful with any non-standard transactions.

Reviewed on 30th March 2021
Steve Oliver-Watts's avatar
Steve Oliver-Watts
Write a review

Savings

Helpful and friendly advice

Great service, helpful and friendly advice over the phone and in branch. A good range of account options for personal and business needs.

Reviewed on 30th March 2021
Helen's avatar
Helen
Write a review

Plus Current Account

Outstanding customer service

Great range of current and savings accounts available. Internet and mobile banking easy to access and navigate, with useful, straightforward functionality. Staff are extremely helpful if you need to ring Customer Services, with limited waiting times.... Read more

Great range of current and savings accounts available. Internet and mobile banking easy to access and navigate, with useful, straightforward functionality. Staff are extremely helpful if you need to ring Customer Services, with limited waiting times. Highly recommend. What are you waiting for?

Reviewed on 26th March 2021
Paul Marshall's avatar
Paul Marshall
Write a review

Business Account

Friendly, local, personal service

I used my local branch to set up a small business account. They couldn't have been more helpful and it's a joy to be able to talk to them face to face. The online banking is excellent. Highly Recommend

Reviewed on 25th March 2021
Jo's avatar
Jo
Write a review

Mortgages

Ggf

Yyjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgggggggggggggggg

Reviewed on 24th March 2021
Stephen 's avatar
Stephen
Write a review