Esure Reviews

  Ratings based on 188 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    

Esure reviews written by our Smart Money People can help you to find out more about this insurance company. Smart Money People is the UK's independent financial services review site. Read and write Esure insurance reviews, and together we can help to...

READ MORE

Esure reviews written by our Smart Money People can help you to find out more about this insurance company. Smart Money People is the UK's independent financial services review site. Read and write Esure insurance reviews, and together we can help to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Esure Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

60% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Online

Car Insurance

AVOID at all costs

AVOID AT ALL COST!... Read more

AVOID AT ALL COST!

If I could put 0 stars I would, I don’t even know how to describe these cowboys!!!

It was easy to take the insurance out, they were quick to take the money, but… oh my, oh my, not sure where to start!

So had a minor accident, I mean literally a small bump, which resulted in cracked bumper, called to make a claim, over an hour waiting time on phone! Lady picked up and took all the details, said that my car will be picked up by 3rd party company for valuation, they will decide if it’s repairable, total loss etc, explained that I will have to pay £250 excess once it goes for repairs. I’ve asked when I can get a courtesy car, which she has responded that garage will have to give me courtesy car when it will go for repairs.

I have arranged a pick up, driver came and said that it could take up to 10 days to validate the car as they are quite busy, ok, so this means that I will potentially be without car for 10 days! So I decided to call insurance to ask for courtesy car earlier as it makes no sense.
It turned out that the person who took my call, put this down as total loss, my car is 7 years old with cracked bumper (worth £8k), like seriously!!!

Clearly they are fraud at the finest as policy documents state that in event of total loss they don’t have to provide with a courtesy car! When I have questioned this, the 2nd person on phone said that she’s not an engineer and can’t make a decision whets at total loss and what isn’t! But hers colleague was making that decision without seeing a damage on car!!!!!
I was advised that this will have to go down as a complaint and manager will get in touch with me, I’m waiting for that to happen!

AVOID, you will do yourself a favour!!!!!!

Reviewed on 6th December 2021
Agnese Dreimane's avatar
Agnese Dreimane
Write a review

Home Insurance

The worst insurance company, stay clear

I had a leak on September 18th 20201 and I’m still waiting for a outcome it’s been over 3months I’m still waiting now. They told me to get 3 quotes which I have done The cheapest quote I’ve received is £12,400 they have since asked for additional quote... Read more

I had a leak on September 18th 20201 and I’m still waiting for a outcome it’s been over 3months I’m still waiting now. They told me to get 3 quotes which I have done The cheapest quote I’ve received is £12,400 they have since asked for additional quotes Which i have provided them With and that’s still the cheapest quote. ESURE offered me £4000 for the first quote and since then have offered me £6000 It’s still a long way off it’s very stressful and my house is a complete mess I’ve been off work for 3 months as I’m back and forwards from the hospital All of this is just unacceptable.

Reviewed on 26th November 2021
Carolyn 's avatar
Carolyn
Write a review

Car Insurance

Try to cancel

They are useless, anytime you try to contact you waint on the phone for up to half an hour...just another money grabbing insurance firm. Useless

Reviewed on 1st November 2021
Ramon Ross's avatar
Ramon Ross
Write a review

Car Insurance

Lied to on numerous occasions,

They wrote my car off and told me 2 weeks later when I traced it to York at an auction site still full of my possessions then they demanded I pay them insurance for a year on a car they own. Nobody takes responsibility and they keep you on line whilst... Read more

They wrote my car off and told me 2 weeks later when I traced it to York at an auction site still full of my possessions then they demanded I pay them insurance for a year on a car they own. Nobody takes responsibility and they keep you on line whilst they pass you about. Unfortunately I cannot say anything positive about them

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous
Write a review

Car Insurance

terrible

over an hour on phone, speak to smarmy ross who is arrogant then hangs up

Reviewed on 5th October 2021
steven halley's avatar
steven halley
Write a review

Car Insurance

Simple Car Insurance

It is worth having simple and easy car inusrance.

Reviewed on 20th September 2021
Maher Khattab's avatar
Maher Khattab
Write a review

Car Insurance

Simple Car Insurance

It is less headache if you simplify car insurance.

Reviewed on 20th September 2021
Maher Khattab's avatar
Maher Khattab
Write a review

Car Insurance

RIP off

£35 to cancel my policy and 10 minutes on the phone listening to a recorded hard sell before they answer.

Reviewed on 17th September 2021
Ken Watts's avatar
Ken Watts
Write a review

Car Insurance

Bad service

ery bad service at all, never recommend to anyone to going with this cheating insurance.

Reviewed on 13th September 2021
Ali Alaraji's avatar
Ali Alaraji
Write a review

Car Insurance

Bad service

ery bad service at all, never recommend to anyone to going with this cheating insurance.

Reviewed on 13th September 2021
Ali Alaraji's avatar
Ali Alaraji
Write a review

Car Insurance

Unsympathetic Staff

Discusting attitude of Staff at Esure. No Sympathy at all. On behalf of my Parents of which my Father is Terminally ill with Cancer and can't speak, my Mother tried to cancel the Policy and even though Her bank card details are what the Monthly... Read more

Discusting attitude of Staff at Esure. No Sympathy at all. On behalf of my Parents of which my Father is Terminally ill with Cancer and can't speak, my Mother tried to cancel the Policy and even though Her bank card details are what the Monthly payments come out from, they said they will not Cancel over the phone as they need my Father to cancel Policy by just saying Yes to cancel on the phone, how Pathetic, anyone could put the voice on, so all because of a few months backdate, they want me to carry on the Policy until next year, but I have a new policy set up with someone else luckily. All because of around £50 backdate. They want me to carry it on now I have inherited the car from my father basically and then they think come next year I would carry on the Policy. Your having a laugh.
I would not Recommend Esure to anyone as they are a very Unsympathetic company, just Pathetic comes to mind.

Reviewed on 8th September 2021
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous
Write a review

Car Insurance

Terrible customer service

Have buildings contents and car insurance with this MOB charged me 2 lots of Admin fees as they don’t offer online option Been with them 5 years John the so called team Leader refused to take my call

Reviewed on 8th September 2021
Eileen Ansell's avatar
Eileen Ansell
Write a review

Car Insurance

Hours on phone to cancel

If you're not happy spending loads of your precious time hanging on the phone waiting for someone to talk to you, especially when you only want to cancel your policy, then don't take one out with Esure!

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Tony Dickinson's avatar
Tony Dickinson
Write a review

Home Insurance

Stay well clear

This company has no code of practice. The paper it is written on is better used for wiping your arse .home I Durance ,contents cover.stay well away

Reviewed on 24th August 2021
james dokerty's avatar
james dokerty
Write a review

Travel Insurance

good value

Never had a problem and never had to claim so all good

Reviewed on 9th August 2021
Roxy Maude Mandamn's avatar
Roxy Maude Mandamn
Write a review

Car Insurance

Served its purpose

First year of insurance. Price wasn’t the best on renewal, but the customer service was exemplary when I called to cancel.

Reviewed on 6th August 2021
Kenny's avatar
Kenny
Write a review

Car Insurance

Dodgy

Have been a customer for a couple of years and changed vehicles from an old car to a fairly new one, but still only worth 6k. When I contacted them to make the policy change they said the cost increase was £400. This seemed rather odd, but I went with ... Read more

Have been a customer for a couple of years and changed vehicles from an old car to a fairly new one, but still only worth 6k. When I contacted them to make the policy change they said the cost increase was £400. This seemed rather odd, but I went with it as I didn’t have time to shop around. As it happened I did end up doing a quick compare the market quote and would you know it esure was one of the most competitive - and quoted at virtually the same price as my old policy - so £400 less! I contacted them and explained the situation and they said this is how the insurance industry works. I managed to renegotiate to the compare the market price but it took several attempts and 1 conversation I had with them was never kept on file - the individual concerned was completely useless and evasive. My advice would be to avoid this company at all costs as they will try and pull a fast one with you. I’d hate to think what would happen in the event of needing to make a claim. Avoid

Reviewed on 31st July 2021
David Hopps's avatar
David Hopps
Write a review

Car Insurance

My claim is still not settled after 10 months

My claim is still not settled after 10... Read more

My claim is still not settled after 10 months.

After the accident (September 2020), I started getting calls from different companies (companies who call you if you were involved in an accident and want to claim). These companies had all the details i-e my name and number, my wife's name and number, home address, details of the car and date of accident, details of the other car who was involved in the accident etc. Initially I though these companies were given my details to sort out the claim but after calling Esure customer service they had no knowledge about these companies. HOW DID THEY HAVE ALL THE DETAILS? I even filled in details of these companies on Esure nuisance contact form but no action was taken.

I sent emails to Esure customer service and do not get a reply why our Privacy information was shared (sold) to nuisance companies. I think this is the reason why the premium is low as they sell your privacy information to other companies and make money out of it.

Shame on you.

Reviewed on 26th July 2021
Ahmed Ejaz's avatar
Ahmed Ejaz
Write a review

Car Insurance

Avoid if you care about being treated correctly in your time of need!

On 25/6/21 I lost my Jeep in a flood. On 28/6/21 Esure wrote it off, advised to clear it and collection by Copart imminent. Asked for a review and I did a positive one, swift, efficient etc. Copart never came. Then an email to say another company was... Read more

On 25/6/21 I lost my Jeep in a flood. On 28/6/21 Esure wrote it off, advised to clear it and collection by Copart imminent. Asked for a review and I did a positive one, swift, efficient etc. Copart never came. Then an email to say another company was coming to assess my car and a link was sent asking me to photograph damage. No visible damage, water in the engine! Told it would be collected 18/7/21. I did not take the offer of a rental as the Jeep is used on the farm and I need a truck, I have other cars. BIG mistake. Now no pressure on esure to resolve my case as no money to be saved. Nobody came on 18/7/21 for the Jeep. I have always got to initiate contact as nobody has ever contacted me from esure, ever, by telephone. Each time I speak online I'm told it will be sent to the person dealing (no name ever given) and they will be in contact. They never do, they never have. I noticed on Twitter, which I don't use, they said rather than complain, contact the CEO direct and we will resolve and gave an email. I emailed them and yes, the reply was somebody has to speak to somebody else about this. I still have had no contact. On the basis of writing it off and needing a truck for farming I went out and bought another truck anyway. If this is how you treat your customers, you do not deserve to run a business. Shameful, ignorant, neglectful and just not British in dealings. Avoid if you care about being treated correctly in your time of need!

Reviewed on 26th July 2021
Malcolm Halliday's avatar
Malcolm Halliday
Write a review

Home Insurance

Horrible service

I have home insurance and home emergency cover with Esure and their response is very disappointing. After raising an emergency case for plumbing through the home emergency cover channels in the morning, they quickly took payment of the excess... Read more

I have home insurance and home emergency cover with Esure and their response is very disappointing. After raising an emergency case for plumbing through the home emergency cover channels in the morning, they quickly took payment of the excess (something which I haven't had to pay for any previous home emergency cover) but then lost interest.

Having been told to wait for a call from a plumber, it never came so three hours later we called Esure back and was told they would put it through again and to wait for a call. Two further hours later with no response I called the plumbing company that Esure supposedly assigned to our case and they told me they had no record of it. So yet another call to Esure and they inform us that they never sent the case through and that they won't be able to get anyone out today anymore. So after a full day and many repeated calls to Esure, we still don't have any idea if they are sending anyone out and will have to continue struggling with the situation tomorrow. Horrendous service in response to an emergency, the only thing they have managed to do was take payment of the excess and waste a lot of time.

Reviewed on 10th July 2021
MB's avatar
MB
Write a review