Great Western Credit Union Reviews

  Ratings based on 412 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Great Western Credit Union is the new name for Bristol Credit Union and Wyvern Savings and Loans. It is a credit union, a member-owned organisation that aims to help local people save money and can also lend money at affordable rates and terms. If you're ...

READ MORE

Great Western Credit Union is the new name for Bristol Credit Union and Wyvern Savings and Loans. It is a credit union, a member-owned organisation that aims to help local people save money and can also lend money at affordable rates and terms. If you're a member of Great Western Credit Union we'd love to hear your feedback. Please share your Great Western Credit Union review to help others find out more about this mutual.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Great Western Credit Union Products 412

Loans

Very quick and very helpful

They are always very quick, very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on 27th July 2022
Anonymous 's avatar
Anonymous
Write a review

Loans

Loans and savings accounts

I have had a few loans with credit union, they let you know quickly if you are accepted and the interest rate is amazing. Great customer service. I always tell family and friends about this company. I also have a savings account which is still active. Tha Read more

I have had a few loans with credit union, they let you know quickly if you are accepted and the interest rate is amazing. Great customer service. I always tell family and friends about this company. I also have a savings account which is still active. Thank you

Reviewed on 22nd June 2022
Melanie Taylor's avatar
Melanie Taylor
Write a review

Savings

Great union

Wonderful people and accessible to all

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Ali's avatar
Ali
Write a review

Loans

Amazing company helping people

Amazing company that helps Normal people who are struggling with Daily costs rising and we have no where to turn to as maybe have not great credit so struggle to get help . This company gives u the helping hand you need when most need it they r quick and Read more

Amazing company that helps Normal people who are struggling with Daily costs rising and we have no where to turn to as maybe have not great credit so struggle to get help . This company gives u the helping hand you need when most need it they r quick and very efficient and money is in your account so quick no hanging around very affordable payments to suit u can’t thank them enough helped me in so many ways so happy I found them

Reviewed on 9th June 2022
Laura 's avatar
Laura
Write a review

Loans

The best

Even when your credit score is not very good credit union are always there to help

Reviewed on 27th May 2022
Sophie peters's avatar
Sophie peters
Write a review

Loans

Life saver

I’ve used the Bristol credit union several times in the past and they’ve always been so helpful and come to my rescue.

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Krissheila's avatar
Krissheila
Write a review

Loans

Fast

Asked to borrow and decision made fast and money transferd fast aswell

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Goon Greeners's avatar
Goon Greeners
Write a review

Loans

The best company!

Very good company,help everybody!

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Corina Stefan's avatar
Corina Stefan
Write a review

Loans

So good

Very efficient to use and very kind and understanding people to help you

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Madcliff20@hotmail.co.uk 's avatar
Madcliff20@hotmail.co.uk
Write a review

Savings

Excellent

Very friendly and helpful stuff. They are lovely people giving a great service to everyone. Thank you

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Rita Cangialosi's avatar
Rita Cangialosi
Write a review

Savings

Excellent staff

I have found them to be polite and helpful and ready to go out of their way to resolve any issue or get an answer to your questions

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Jules's avatar
Jules
Write a review

Savings

Providing excellent customer service

My experience with Great Weston Credit Union has been very positive. I started with an Everyday Loan and once it was paid off, started saving with them. Access to my money is easy. They have given me trust in the way they dealt with me.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Louis Botha's avatar
Louis Botha
Write a review

Savings

Couldn't be more helpful

Nothing is too much trouble. There is no jargon, just clear facts and support.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Suzy Robson's avatar
Suzy Robson
Write a review

Loans

Exceptional service

The staff at Great Western CU Bristol are very supportive and non-judgemental, they listened and helped me to refinance at a time when I most needed help. Staff are always courteous, kind and knowledgeable whenever I go to the branch or email. I have reco Read more

The staff at Great Western CU Bristol are very supportive and non-judgemental, they listened and helped me to refinance at a time when I most needed help. Staff are always courteous, kind and knowledgeable whenever I go to the branch or email. I have recommended CUs in general to my friends because of my positive experience and the ethos behind local banking for local people.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Sharon Woma's avatar
Sharon Woma
Write a review

Loans

Helpful advice from friendly staff.

Always given straightforward advice and clear explanation from friendly and knowledgeable staff at GWCU.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Tej's avatar
Tej
Write a review

Savings

GWCU Formerly Bristol Credit Union

GWCU Great Western Credit Union is a new name reflecting the merging together of SW credit unions that will hopefully see an expansion in services available to savers, as well as those looking for loans, supporting local people and investment. In a world Read more

GWCU Great Western Credit Union is a new name reflecting the merging together of SW credit unions that will hopefully see an expansion in services available to savers, as well as those looking for loans, supporting local people and investment. In a world where increasingly high street presence is under threat, GWCU maintains a reassuringly human touch and welcome range of add-on services for savers and a relationship worth cultivating and keeping up.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Jenny Sheehan's avatar
Jenny Sheehan
Write a review

Loans

The overwhelming help credit union service brings

My review is fairly based on my fare share of experiences with credit union they offer a great loan service which is very flexible with there payment plans they have never let me down and they always put you first and see what’s the best possible way that Read more

My review is fairly based on my fare share of experiences with credit union they offer a great loan service which is very flexible with there payment plans they have never let me down and they always put you first and see what’s the best possible way that they can help you I would highly recommend to anyone to use the credit union service.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
georgebetteridge5573@hotmail.com's avatar
georgebetteridge5573@hotmail.com
Write a review

Savings

Great savings experience

Everything I want from my local credit union - friendly and efficient. And recent investment in the website and online account management has brought it up to the standards I expect from big name banks.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Helen's avatar
Helen
Write a review

Loans

Perfect

I don't know how much can I get just perfect

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Veliko Dimitrov's avatar
Veliko Dimitrov
Write a review

Savings

Great customer service

My original credit union was merged with Great Western Credit Union and all my account details and login changed. I had trouble registering my new account with the company, but I ended up getting first class advice for all the little problems I encountere Read more

My original credit union was merged with Great Western Credit Union and all my account details and login changed. I had trouble registering my new account with the company, but I ended up getting first class advice for all the little problems I encountered. I feel their security is first class and the website is east to use!

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
joannewinkler@aol.com's avatar
joannewinkler@aol.com
Write a review