Hanley Economic Building Society Broker Feedback Reviews

  Ratings based on 182 reviews       Last review 6 months ago    

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Hanley Economic Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

0% of feedback is related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Broker Feedback Reviews

182 reviews

Review Hanley Economic Building Society's Broker Feedback now

Broker Feedback

like the personal touch from the Hanley staff

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

it all depends on my client circumstances and if they fit your criteria or you fit their criteria. Wouldn't have an issue recommending Hanley if is was in the best interest of my client

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

The society has not had any products other than shared ownership

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

better rates and more product transfer deals

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Speed of reply from BDM excellent

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Reduce documentation requested and elimintate wet signature documents

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Too paper based Friendly people

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

I liked having direct contact with the underwriter Lauren, she made some common sense lending decisions, on a less than straight forward case. She always responded in a sensible time frame, and processed things quickly. The only negatives were that they c Read more

I liked having direct contact with the underwriter Lauren, she made some common sense lending decisions, on a less than straight forward case. She always responded in a sensible time frame, and processed things quickly. The only negatives were that they closed every afternoon for training which ultimately put back the exchange of contracts when needing updates and were not able to speak to anyone. Also they do ask for lots more documents than a high street lender but they can also lend in ways that these other lenders don't, so it is a fair compromise really.

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Excellent underwriting and common sense approach to lending is very refreshing

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Uncompetitive deals Hanley do not source very well on my systems

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Inconsistent underwriting criteria, bad and slow communications, and an ineffectual BDM.

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Superb Service from start to finish on a Self Build case. From Property Appraisal through to Sanction Great Service on complex Self Build Case.Thanks to Underwriting and BD Team

Reviewed on 27th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

I dont see you around much in the client profile I have, there never seems to be a reason to recommend you over other lenders.

Reviewed on 12th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Good product - 95% new build. Slow process and too many wet signatures required.

Reviewed on 10th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

mainstream rates are cheaper at present and product transfer rates could be better

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

I cannot seem to find a way to register as a Mortgage Adviser on your website, so it would be highly unlikely that I'd be able to submit any business to you

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

In all the service was great, however. It is now time for remortgage and you do not allow me to carry out the remortgage and pay a proc fee. I would look to place more business with you, if you allowed me to carry out a product transfer nad pay a proc fe Read more

In all the service was great, however. It is now time for remortgage and you do not allow me to carry out the remortgage and pay a proc fee.
I would look to place more business with you, if you allowed me to carry out a product transfer nad pay a proc fee for it, otherwise I have to look at it as a future business loss.

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Excellent service plus attractive and competitive products to offer clients

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Excellent service from staff plus competitive and attractive products to offer clients Well done

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

nothing as i was very pleased last time i placed business with you

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback