Hanley Economic Building Society Broker Feedback Reviews

  Ratings based on 171 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Hanley Economic Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

0% of feedback is related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Broker Feedback Reviews

171 reviews

Review Hanley Economic Building Society's Broker Feedback now

Broker Feedback

Superb Service from start to finish on a Self Build case. From Property Appraisal through to Sanction Great Service on complex Self Build Case.Thanks to Underwriting and BD Team

Reviewed on 27th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

I dont see you around much in the client profile I have, there never seems to be a reason to recommend you over other lenders.

Reviewed on 12th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Good product - 95% new build. Slow process and too many wet signatures required.

Reviewed on 10th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

mainstream rates are cheaper at present and product transfer rates could be better

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

I cannot seem to find a way to register as a Mortgage Adviser on your website, so it would be highly unlikely that I'd be able to submit any business to you

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

In all the service was great, however. It is now time for remortgage and you do not allow me to carry out the remortgage and pay a proc... Read more

In all the service was great, however. It is now time for remortgage and you do not allow me to carry out the remortgage and pay a proc fee.
I would look to place more business with you, if you allowed me to carry out a product transfer nad pay a proc fee for it, otherwise I have to look at it as a future business loss.

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Excellent service plus attractive and competitive products to offer clients

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Excellent service from staff plus competitive and attractive products to offer clients Well done

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

nothing as i was very pleased last time i placed business with you

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

less "paperwork" - also it took ages to get paid and a lot of my time to organise it. If you accept non-panel applications (and I'm pleased you do) - you need to have a process to pay people

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Good old fashioned service and ease with which you operate.

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

For me, Hanley occupies a certain niche and where other lenders are scared by BTL lending, its evident that they specialise in this field too. Upon any queries, I've always found quick and useful help at the end of the telephone.

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

flexibility with criteria and level of service

Reviewed on 12th November 2020
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

I would like to know more about your products and if someone could contact me and discuss your criteria that would be great

Reviewed on 12th November 2020
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Service was great however it would be better if they could get better retention rates

Reviewed on 12th November 2020
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

I had several potential cases but as we are unable to obtain a decision in advance all clients were reluctant to pay application fees up front to find out if they would be accepted or not.

Reviewed on 12th November 2020
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Great Service and understanding in the underwriting:

Reviewed on 12th November 2020
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Always super helpful, realistic underwriting and reasonable rates. A truly customer focussed lender.

Reviewed on 12th November 2020
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Better availability of case progress on intermediary website

Reviewed on 12th November 2020
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

I have tried to place business with Hanley Eco BS, but they haven't met criteria. I have found the staff to be knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on 12th November 2020
The Hanley Broker Feedback's avatar
The Hanley Broker Feedback