Hinckley & Rugby Building Society Broker Feedback Reviews

  Ratings based on 125 reviews       Last review 2 weeks ago    

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Hinckley & Rugby Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

100% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Broker Feedback Reviews

125 reviews

Review Hinckley & Rugby Building Society's Broker Feedback now

Broker Feedback

The underwriting process was fair, HUMAN and understanding. For a complicated case like this, I was blown away by how the society wanted to help my client. Thank you!

Reviewed on 29th April 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

i like the hands on approach it was easy to communicate with you and the staff were very helpful. I was not happy that you communicated directly with the applicant regarding documentation required during the application progress. The applicant app Read more

i like the hands on approach it was easy to communicate with you and the staff were very helpful.

I was not happy that you communicated directly with the applicant regarding documentation required during the application progress. The applicant applied through an intermediary and not directly

You asked if i am happy with my relationship manager. I don't even know who this is.

Reviewed on 29th April 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Processing is very slow and dealt with by one person - so if they are off nothing happens.

Reviewed on 25th April 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Overall the service form the staff is good. There are couple of people I would like to mention here. Their name is Jen & Georgia

Reviewed on 7th April 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Not sure if this case was more difficult because it was a guarantor/new build application. There were delays with the legal work mainly due to HRBC solicitors, everyones patience was stretched. Better communication throughout

Reviewed on 7th March 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

The underwriting was very flexible and tailored towards providing a deal which worked for him.

Reviewed on 28th February 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

common sense underwriting like the daily meeting

Reviewed on 25th February 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

I like the fact that you got the mortgage through eventually and your criteria made it so that I could get my client a mortgage which is really good. The service however, was terrible and slow and unlcear and everything took an age. When I asked for thing Read more

I like the fact that you got the mortgage through eventually and your criteria made it so that I could get my client a mortgage which is really good. The service however, was terrible and slow and unlcear and everything took an age. When I asked for things to be sped up because we could lose the sale of the house they were slower than the agreed SLA, not faster.

Reviewed on 25th February 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

After dealing with the Hinckley & Rugby for the first time, I must say the experience was very good, from the initial affordability help I received from Hirrol (hope I spelt that correctly), and in-between by Dimitrios, to dealing with the underwriters La Read more

After dealing with the Hinckley & Rugby for the first time, I must say the experience was very good, from the initial affordability help I received from Hirrol (hope I spelt that correctly), and in-between by Dimitrios, to dealing with the underwriters Laura and Jill direct I would definitely recommend them. They have the interpersonal skills that makes dealing with the society very easy. They were helpful, friendly, professional and so eager to help in any way even out of hours were needed. Well done Jill and Laura.

Reviewed on 21st February 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Online application isn't the easiest to you but other than that Finlay was fab and the flexible and manual underwriting is outstanding.

Reviewed on 8th February 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

A difficult case that was outside of standard lending criteria. Due to the circumstances of the applicant, the amount of documentation required was far greater than I would normally expect. However, that aside, HRBS took a common sense approach and agreed Read more

A difficult case that was outside of standard lending criteria. Due to the circumstances of the applicant, the amount of documentation required was far greater than I would normally expect. However, that aside, HRBS took a common sense approach and agreed the deal when no-one else would.

Reviewed on 7th February 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Laura,Kimberley annd Dimetrius have helped me whilst dealing with lung cancer and I so much appreciated their willingness to help any way they could,thank you

Reviewed on 4th February 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

The communication from Nin Gill has been amazing. She has updated us regularly and responded quickly and clearly to any queries. Thankyou

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Process has been a little slow but this was an exceptional case, processed during an unprecedented time.

Reviewed on 6th January 2022
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Flexibility of Individual circumstances.

Reviewed on 21st December 2021
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Finlay was incredibly helpful and very responsive

Reviewed on 10th December 2021
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Hinckley and Rugby have been amazing, they kept in contact with me throughout and most importantly, they used human underwriting to make decisions about my clients complex case. They have given my client an opportunity that most would not have, and I am s Read more

Hinckley and Rugby have been amazing, they kept in contact with me throughout and most importantly, they used human underwriting to make decisions about my clients complex case. They have given my client an opportunity that most would not have, and I am so grateful to them!

Reviewed on 2nd December 2021
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Finlay Tedd's service was fantastic. He works in the new lending team.

Reviewed on 16th November 2021
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

The process was very slow, lots of information was asked for more than once. Communication between the team seemed disjointed. Can't speak to anyone on the phone, online system isn't easy to follow.

Reviewed on 11th November 2021
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback

Broker Feedback

Service levels is frustratingly slow and even though brokers try an manage expectations, assessment of cases run over. However, we get there in the end and this is one of the drawbacks for manual underwriting. The advantage of manual underwriting outwei Read more

Service levels is frustratingly slow and even though brokers try an manage expectations, assessment of cases run over. However, we get there in the end and this is one of the drawbacks for manual underwriting. The advantage of manual underwriting outweighs the downside.
It would help if phones were answered rather than having to leave messages all the time.
A BIG SHOUT OUT FOR FINLAY !!!!! He get back to you and provides confidence that things are happening. Well done Finlay - much appreciated

Reviewed on 10th November 2021
H&R Broker Feedback's avatar
H&R Broker Feedback