Newbury Building Society How Did We Do: Broker Feedback Reviews

Ratings based on 18 reviews Last review 1 day ago
5 10
4 3
3 4
2 1
1 0

Your How Did We Do: Broker Feedback Reviews (18)

23rd September 2020

Broker Feedback

Underwriting could be a little more informed and swift. The whole process seems a little like the 1980's - however the Staff are great and e get there in the end.

23rd September 2020

Broker Feedback

Efficient/Knowledgeable/Helpful BDM & Telephony team. Not particularly flexible criteria, but no less so than whom i'd consider as your direct competitors

20th September 2020

Broker Feedback

Very happy with Newbury. Underwriters quick to respond and couldn't have done any better given its a difficult time for all lenders.

16th September 2020

Broker Feedback

I couldn't fault anything. The direct access to the underwriter was great. I love how you "pre" underwrite, it allows a quirky case to be addressed before submission saving everyone time in the long run. Everyone I spoke with was so helpful. Highly...

Read more

I couldn't fault anything. The direct access to the underwriter was great. I love how you "pre" underwrite, it allows a quirky case to be addressed before submission saving everyone time in the long run. Everyone I spoke with was so helpful. Highly recommend you and look forward to being able to place a new case with you soon!. Keep up the good work.

16th September 2020

Broker Feedback

There was a lack of communication from Newbury throughout the application. I had to chase Newbury constantly throughout the process for updates. Often when I spoke to someone at Newbury, they could not give me any updates and referred me to...

Read more

There was a lack of communication from Newbury throughout the application. I had to chase Newbury constantly throughout the process for updates. Often when I spoke to someone at Newbury, they could not give me any updates and referred me to underwriters or somebody else. Newbury took almost two months to arrange the property valuation and just over two months to issue the mortgage offer. Even in the current emergency situation where all lenders have staff working from home, this is too long a timeframe and the amount of times I had to call and email Newbury for updates or to chase things along was unacceptable.

7th September 2020

Broker Feedback

I am new to the Society. I requested a call back & I was delighted with the speed and quality of the response I received for my enquiry. Jack was really helpful and I loved the can do attitude. Keep up the Excellent service Newbury :)

1st September 2020

Broker Feedback

The application was far more easy and straightforward than I expected. I hadn't used Newbury before so I was impressed. My clients were also very pleased with how quickly they received the money they raised from their remortgage.

14th August 2020

Broker Feedback

Everything went well until the final confirmation of completion and updating me on paying the proc fee. I was not informed that the mortgage had completed and I have had to chase the proc fee rather than being kept in touch of when payment would be made.

Read more

Everything went well until the final confirmation of completion and updating me on paying the proc fee. I was not informed that the mortgage had completed and I have had to chase the proc fee rather than being kept in touch of when payment would be made.

12th August 2020

Broker Feedback

The service was excellent, Matthew Long could not have been more efficient or helpful even in the midst of a...

Read more

The service was excellent, Matthew Long could not have been more efficient or helpful even in the midst of a pandemic

Completion notice would be a nice addition if you could arrange it, but not essential, also it would have been nice if the email asking me to do the survey was addressed properly - 'Dear Henstridge' sounds lazy but that is just being picky - the service regarding the application from start to finish was faultless - thank you