Revolut Personal Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 7,650 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Our Revolut Personal Account reviews can help you to find out what life as a Revolut customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Personal Account Reviews

7,650 reviews

Review Revolut's Personal Account now

Revolut is revolutionary

Best online bank. Dedicated and quick costumer services. Good saving rates

Reviewed on 24th September 2022
Natasha's avatar
Natasha

Poor customer service and security against Fraud. Refused reimbursement

I was called by a number that had the exact same number as the ministry of justice in the UK. Unfortunately, it was a scam and they claimed that I was found guilty because of tax violations. Importantly, they knew everything about me such as my postcode, Read more

I was called by a number that had the exact same number as the ministry of justice in the UK. Unfortunately, it was a scam and they claimed that I was found guilty because of tax violations. Importantly, they knew everything about me such as my postcode, address details, etc. Being suspicious at that moment, I got convinced when they let me verify the number from gov.uk's website. Unfortunately, I have done a sequence of payments in the amounts of 2000-2500 pounds and I lost more than 10K pounds. The scammers told me that my bank accounts in the UK have been warned regarding the matter and while doing these huge chunks of payments, there was not any warning given by revoluts application at all. I called the same number 15 mins later and when I called it back, I was connected to the real ministry of justice and then, I spotted that it was a scam. Contacted revolut and from the online chat, made a chargeback request because of not being warned at all. Provided all the screenshots regarding the calling number and the documents to them and I was told by them I will receive a response in 3-5 weeks which was like a joke. After some research, issues related to scams have been resolved by local banks in just a couple of days and they get reimbursed most of the time. After some time, someone appeared in revoluts chat and told me that they will not reimburse the money for not specifying any reason. I told them that I lost my entire money and had a very tough situation because of having a wedding in 2 months as well. In short, revolut accounts are not safe and their fraud detection mechanisms are lacking security and they do not offer any help once you are subject to fraud. The only thing that they ask for is to provide a chargeback form and keep you waiting which ends up with misery in the end. It is absolutely clear that their fraud prevention and customer service are extremely poor. Highly suggest you use a local bank or more reliable ebanks that do not leave you alone in cases of fraud. I will provide you with further information if anything positive or negative happens with revolut and the situation.

Reviewed on 23rd July 2022
Fatih Sevban Uyanik's avatar
Fatih Sevban Uyanik

Convenient and easy

It's so convenient and easy to have multiple accounts in various currencies, and to then be able to spend and withdraw funds in local currency when travelling abroad. The Revolut app is also intuitive and easy to use, and sending money to friends who Read more

It's so convenient and easy to have multiple accounts in various currencies, and to then be able to spend and withdraw funds in local currency when travelling abroad.

The Revolut app is also intuitive and easy to use, and sending money to friends who also have Revolut accounts is a snap.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Thomas's avatar
Thomas

Best banking app

An app I use everyday, perfect for travelling and sending money to other countries, always recommend to others.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Dace Krukovska's avatar
Dace Krukovska

Financial power hub for personal use

I love the Revolut app as it offers so many easy and fast ways to manage payments and investments worldwide.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Manuela Willbold's avatar
Manuela Willbold

Great one stop shop app

The app is great and has everything you could want. The only negative is it is a but cluttered these days

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
Nick Delahunty's avatar
Nick Delahunty

It's how it should work in my head!

I am getting to the stage with Revolut now where I just trust them to have sorted everything out for me. Spot rates, travel insurance, oversight, killing subscriptions etc... They just know where all the pain points are in 2022 - & have fixed them for you Read more

I am getting to the stage with Revolut now where I just trust them to have sorted everything out for me. Spot rates, travel insurance, oversight, killing subscriptions etc... They just know where all the pain points are in 2022 - & have fixed them for you!

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Patrick McMeekin's avatar
Patrick McMeekin

Great services

Great services and precessional customer care

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Mirko D'Arcangelo's avatar
Mirko D'Arcangelo

Customer Service 100%

Excellent Customer Services, app is flawless and beats any of the new banks hands down.

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
shaunjones1987@outlook.com's avatar
shaunjones1987@outlook.com

There is no better card

I have been using Revolut for about 6 years and must have been to twenty countries relying on them and they have been beyond fantastic. I totally love them.

Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
Rodney Higgins's avatar
Rodney Higgins

Have I died and gone to heaven ?

Is this how easy banking is going to be in heaven ?

Reviewed on 18th March 2022
ijaz-khan@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
ijaz-khan@hotmail.co.uk

Best online banking app!

Easy to use app interface and none of the exorbitant international payment fees that are seen in other banking options.

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Smirf's avatar
Smirf

Great customer service

Revolut is a online back but with how they help with your enquires and how they are continuously growing they should be a high street bank

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Zain's avatar
Zain

Security issues at Revolut Bank

Hello, I do have an account at Revolut and subscribed to the Metal Card. I did believe that I was save with that card and Bank. Unfortunately I was victim of fraud on my card, someone has spend over 4300 Euros. Revolut has not sent me notifications Read more

Hello,
I do have an account at Revolut and subscribed to the Metal Card. I did believe that I was save with that card and Bank.
Unfortunately I was victim of fraud on my card, someone has spend over 4300 Euros. Revolut has not sent me notifications email or sms on those expenses. Now Revolut is not accepting my case of chargeback, what they should do in case of fraud. You can only chat via the appliction has you do not receive answers why they do not chargeback (just telling me for internal reasons they cannot provide me answers). The fraud was accepted by the police. And I made a claim at the National Bank

Revolut has severe security issues on their processes with Master cards usage.
Please do not use Revolut if you want to keep you money save
Christian Levecq

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
Christian Levecq's avatar
Christian Levecq

Better than a high street bank

This company has all the same features as a high street bank's online sites, and a lot more. I can organise my money into pots so I can save, and only spend what I want to. Sending money to friends is easy, and so is receiving it. I have analytics of w Read more

This company has all the same features as a high street bank's online sites, and a lot more. I can organise my money into pots so I can save, and only spend what I want to. Sending money to friends is easy, and so is receiving it.

I have analytics of where my money is going, and know if I am paying too much for something.

I've finally been able to put money into savings for the first time in my life because of how well organised the app is.

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
peter jack harris's avatar
peter jack harris

Very helpful and quick when depositing funds

Quick n efficient when issuing the account

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Denero brade's avatar
Denero brade

Oh my love it

Revolut is amazing, the card teirs and plans also amazingly priced, The features grow and grow, can keep track of spending, easily send money within users or send by BACS, The stocks and commodities and fx features also used on a small level and loved, th Read more

Revolut is amazing, the card teirs and plans also amazingly priced, The features grow and grow, can keep track of spending, easily send money within users or send by BACS, The stocks and commodities and fx features also used on a small level and loved, the ease of use is such my late 60s friends from Church who struggle, and me the 18 year old kid haha They find it so easy without taking the user experiance of features away! Fenominal, revolut never ceases to being enjoyment and worth to me as a consumer.

Reviewed on 28th February 2022
shaun's avatar
shaun

All in one

Best rates, best services, everything i would ever want of a banking app. Multi currency super benefits super cool card

Reviewed on 27th February 2022
Abdallah Hammoud's avatar
Abdallah Hammoud

Brilliant app, simple to use and great value.

I love Revolut, been using it for years. I travel (before Corona) extensively for work, couldn't believe cost of taking cash out whilst traveling or the exchange rate and fees on my credit card when buying simple snow globes for my kids collections. Revol Read more

I love Revolut, been using it for years. I travel (before Corona) extensively for work, couldn't believe cost of taking cash out whilst traveling or the exchange rate and fees on my credit card when buying simple snow globes for my kids collections. Revolut changed all that. They've now nailed Crypto for me, along with providing me with accounts for my fast growing up kids. Everything on one app, simple to use, cost is manageable and things just work so no need for much support. Excellent!

Reviewed on 24th February 2022
Abbie Michaelson's avatar
Abbie Michaelson

Great opening bank

Very good start.. safest money. Recommended bank..

Reviewed on 23rd February 2022
dharti2611@gmail.com's avatar
dharti2611@gmail.com