Satsuma Loans Reviews

  Ratings based on 27 reviews       Last review 1 year ago    

Satsuma loans provides payday loans in the UK. Smart Money People is the place for Satsuma loans reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Satsuma Loans Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

71% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Satsuma Loans Products 27

Short Term Loan

worst loan company ever

the interest is huge..big fees for early settlement..avoid with any cost

Reviewed on 4th June 2020
Valentin Mihali's avatar
Valentin Mihali
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Great even in difficulty

Satsuma loaned to me a few months ago and I have become unable to keep up with repayments. I spoke to a wonderful woman who arranged a repayment plan quickly that I could afford. I left feeling looked after, respected and not judged.

Reviewed on 28th April 2020
Lani's avatar
Lani
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Terrible company

Had a case, settled through FOS quickly due to the financial mess I am. Supposed to be refunded within the 28day deadline, relying on this money back to clear arrears on my home. spoke to their advisors who were rude stating theirs no way I will... Read more

Had a case, settled through FOS quickly due to the financial mess I am. Supposed to be refunded within the 28day deadline, relying on this money back to clear arrears on my home. spoke to their advisors who were rude stating theirs no way I will receive my refund when I should and they don’t no when it will be, and if I’m not happy then I “best contact the FOS back). They wouldn’t put me through to the complaints department and let me speak to them about it. Have no choice but to share my experience with every news/social media site of the difficulties this company has caused me. All I want is my money back that I’m owed but instead now they moved my account into arrears when they should of wiped it. This company is so unprofessional. Please please avoid this company they just leave you in a financial mess and when their supposed to put things right they don’t.

Reviewed on 28th November 2019
RL's avatar
RL
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Awful

Not friendly at all, didn’t want me to pay off the loan, just want to take your money

Reviewed on 15th April 2019
Emma leggat 's avatar
Emma leggat
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Fabulous!

I have used satsuma a few times now for short term loans. It is an easy application process with monthly repayments rather than a huge one off bill , making it easy to re-pay. The app they have is excellent and makes your loan process much easier. You... Read more

I have used satsuma a few times now for short term loans. It is an easy application process with monthly repayments rather than a huge one off bill , making it easy to re-pay. The app they have is excellent and makes your loan process much easier. You can make additional payments on this again, making it easier to pay back & the app makes it easy to keep track of your loan and where you are at with your payments, so you dont fall behind. There has been an occasion where i have struggled one month to make a repayment butthe customer services team were so helpful and understanding and helped me through it. Highly recommend and easily my favourite company

Reviewed on 18th December 2018
Bethany's avatar
Bethany
Write a review

Short Term Loan

best

this company is a really fair.Ithank u

Reviewed on 1st June 2018
kasia's avatar
kasia
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Pay day loan

Helped me out a lots thanks satsuma helping me through me finance problems

Reviewed on 16th May 2018
Lee watson's avatar
Lee watson
Write a review

Short Term Loan

A good weekly repayment approach

I liked how satsuma are different, with their weekly repayment plans, they aren’t my go to lender however I did like the service I received when I used them.

Reviewed on 5th November 2017
Kerry Hammerton's avatar
Kerry Hammerton
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Great lender!

Simple to apply, amounts are generous! Very easy repayment scheme & even have an app for you too keep on top & track your loan progress, giving start dates, end dates & a percentage how much of your loan is completed! Money arrived very quickly & was... Read more

Simple to apply, amounts are generous! Very easy repayment scheme & even have an app for you too keep on top & track your loan progress, giving start dates, end dates & a percentage how much of your loan is completed! Money arrived very quickly & was not hassled with the need of providing pay slips / proof of income as was all done via bank info! Great great service! Love satsuma loans!

Reviewed on 1st July 2017
Chloe Hallinan 's avatar
Chloe Hallinan
Write a review

Short Term Loan

consolidation of business effort

Satsuma helped me to really focus and achieve by providing me with a big loan for my car, I am able to focus on my business without having to worry too much about transport. Great Job!

Reviewed on 1st July 2017
Rui Montenegro's avatar
Rui Montenegro
Write a review

Short Term Loan

great company

great staff very hrlpful and understanding

Reviewed on 30th June 2017
shelley sewell's avatar
shelley sewell
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Quick, easy and hassle-free loan

Great customer service and simple website which helps manage my account.

Reviewed on 22nd June 2017
S Jackson's avatar
S Jackson
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Easy weekly payments

Easy application, instant decision and able to pay monthly or weekly.

Reviewed on 21st June 2017
Kirsty Williams's avatar
Kirsty Williams
Write a review

Short Term Loan

!

Very understandin personal when you missed a payment!

Reviewed on 21st June 2017
Janis Licitis's avatar
Janis Licitis
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Quick, easy, fair

Got a loan to pay rent, Satsuma were quick, and their interest is reasonable considering there are so many other companies with higher rates.

Reviewed on 5th June 2017
Ryan's avatar
Ryan
Write a review

Short Term Loan

easy to manage

At only a small 5 weekly repayment satsuma is by far the easiest loan to pay back. Direct from my bank too, so it wasn't missed

Reviewed on 4th June 2017
kelly davies's avatar
kelly davies
Write a review

Short Term Loan

not as good like they think they are

A company that needs, to grow. If they want beat and dispute the market.

Reviewed on 22nd May 2017
M Faria's avatar
M Faria
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Bad

They are rude on the phone they harass you even when your trying to set up alternative payments or amounts

Reviewed on 22nd May 2017
Rachael Young's avatar
Rachael Young
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Wowww just wow

Absolutely love satsuma there the best just great love love love it

Reviewed on 12th May 2017
Emma's avatar
Emma
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Satsuma

A life saver payday loan was easy to apply got the money transfer in minutes would recommend everyone satsuma loans

Reviewed on 29th April 2017
Noor Miah's avatar
Noor Miah
Write a review