Scottish Building Society Monthly Broker Feedback Reviews

  Ratings based on 121 reviews       Last review 9 months ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Scottish Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

60% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Monthly Broker Feedback Reviews

121 reviews

Review Scottish Building Society's Monthly Broker Feedback now

Good when it fits!

I've found SBS very helpful for the one case that has fitted with them, the BDM alex has been incredible at helping from the initial enquiry through the application... Read more

I've found SBS very helpful for the one case that has fitted with them, the BDM alex has been incredible at helping from the initial enquiry through the application process.

the only downside i find with SBS is that they claim to be a common sense lender and i often find they say things will fit with them, but when you approach about a specific case in that scenario, they say its not something they can do.

when it fits SBS' appetite they great, but i sometimes find that they say they'll work with far more than they'll actually do, and that the common sense approach isn't all that common sense at times!

Reviewed on 8th April 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Excellent mortgage service provider

Consistent with underwriting decisions and you have the opportunity to speak to one of the team.

Reviewed on 23rd March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Positive Experience

Having placed a few deals with you over the past 12 months I have always had a positive experience. Gavin has always been fantastic and taken this time to go through any cases. The underwriting team are always approachable, helpful and... Read more

Having placed a few deals with you over the past 12 months I have always had a positive experience. Gavin has always been fantastic and taken this time to go through any cases. The underwriting team are always approachable, helpful and efficient.

My only criticism would be the system. Having a system that allows you to do an online DIP which then transfers to the FMA would save time and save us having to complete separate forms for each

I look forward to placing more business with you in the future.

Reviewed on 19th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Efficient , easily contactable.

efficient, laid our requirements at outset

Reviewed on 19th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Always prompt, helpful and friendly

Just great! Super professional and the common sense approach is great for brokers!

Reviewed on 19th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Innovative & Flexible

Great to be able to contact a relationship manager that can influence how a case is underwritten and advise what options there may be on more complex enquiries.

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Broker experience

Great experience. Underwriters are extremely helpful and my BDM is always at the end of the phone or an email. Great lender to deal with!

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Sensible and real life approach to underwriting

Great service from our Relationship Manager, Gavin Holmes who will try to support client applications if it makes sense to do so.

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Great service

Great service - However underwriting process has been a bit of a long process however no complaints.

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Excellent service

Good help from the BDM and an excellent solution to the clients issues

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

A game changer because of our BDM Gavin Holmes

Dont use you a lot, but where I can I do. You are a quirky wee lender and if it had not been for Gavin Holmes waving the flag and showing where SBS can benefit me, I would not even have considered you.

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Willing to Lend

All of my dealings with the Scottish show an appetite to lend and looking for a reason to agree a case rather a reason not to.

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Helpful

I have only had experience so far of asking if cases would fit and not actually using however Gavin is always extremely helpful and knowledable.

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Good for thinking out the box

Scottish are great for thinking of cases on individual basis

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Gav and Scottish BS been amazing with ne

Class! And would recommend to anyone if criteria fit.

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Cases looked at on a true Case by Case basis

I have had several Professional mortgages with SBS, they provide clear communication pre sale with the ability to discuss criteria with the underwriters. Their ability to look at cases with criteria which is is not looked at by other lenders is... Read more

I have had several Professional mortgages with SBS, they provide clear communication pre sale with the ability to discuss criteria with the underwriters. Their ability to look at cases with criteria which is is not looked at by other lenders is fantastic. Professionals who return from working away or Doctors who will move into training jobs or move from Locum to employed is very helpful to clients.

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Always helpful

SBS are great and always willing to listen to a case. The BDM team is excellent, and I've had cases approved for clients which made absolute sense to lend, but due to rigid impersonal criteria of the high street banks they couldn't assist.

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

difficult to get approved

Try and fail more often to get an approval. mostly income multiples are very low and not easy to get other cases over the line

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Excellent pro-active BDM support

Common sense lending approach and innovative products allow SBS to stand out from the crowd

Reviewed on 17th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback

Happy to recommend

BDM is very helpful and knowledgeable. SBS attempt to underwrite the old fashioned way with good old common sense approach and looking at the whole picture.

Reviewed on 17th March 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback