SumUp Reviews

  Ratings based on 86 reviews       Last review 6 months ago    

SumUp reviews can help you to find out more about this FinTech that enables businesses to accept card payments in-store, in-app and online. If you're a business that uses SumUp you too can share a review about your experience.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

SumUp Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

44% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

SumUp Products 86

Card Reader

Revolutionised football match days!

This little gem allows us to offer cashless entry into our football matches and catering service! Superb!

Reviewed on 6th April 2021
yhunter58@hotmail.com's avatar
yhunter58@hotmail.com
Write a review

Card Reader

Joke of a company

Froze my account for two days and said if I need the money they would refund my customers and I can ask them for a cheque or cash! How would you feel if you was refunded your payment then I call and ask for the cash up front, this is a Mickey mouse... Read more

Froze my account for two days and said if I need the money they would refund my customers and I can ask them for a cheque or cash! How would you feel if you was refunded your payment then I call and ask for the cash up front, this is a Mickey mouse company and should be shut down not give any award.

Reviewed on 30th March 2021
Mark Tibble's avatar
Mark Tibble
Write a review

Card Reader

The best

They're literally a life and money saving!

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Sabrina Ferreira's avatar
Sabrina Ferreira
Write a review

Card Reader

Amazingly simple to use - it just works!

The SumUp terminal and banking system is. so straightforward to use, allowing merchants to focus on what they do best.

Reviewed on 23rd March 2021
Adam Joyce's avatar
Adam Joyce
Write a review

Card Reader

Efficient, fantastic customer Service

Wonderful company, brilliant customer service and free WebShop which has given my business stability during the Pandemic. 5* all round

Reviewed on 22nd March 2021
judithroach267@btinternet.com's avatar
judithroach267@btinternet.com
Write a review

Card Reader

Muy buena opcion

Transmite confianza a los usuarios.

Reviewed on 22nd March 2021
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous
Write a review

Card Reader

Best method to pay

I was in a shop there were many people for paying. They had only one pos near the cash desk so I figured that I had to waste much time for paying, but suddenly a shop assistant get out from the desk and going between the costumers she taking the... Read more

I was in a shop there were many people for paying. They had only one pos near the cash desk so I figured that I had to waste much time for paying, but suddenly a shop assistant get out from the desk and going between the costumers she taking the payments from everyone around with a sumup pos mobile... It was great, simply and fast

Reviewed on 20th March 2021
Daniele Giglio's avatar
Daniele Giglio
Write a review

Card Reader

The Best Online Firm

To me they are the best for my business very easy to work on and super fast with everything they do wow amazing thank you very much SumUp

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Snack Shack UK's avatar
Snack Shack UK
Write a review

Card Reader

Innovative and excellent

I have used Sum Up for a few years now. I have no idea what I would do without them now - from their natty card machines to online payment and invoicing - they really do provide a complete solution for payments. They innovated and expanded their... Read more

I have used Sum Up for a few years now. I have no idea what I would do without them now - from their natty card machines to online payment and invoicing - they really do provide a complete solution for payments. They innovated and expanded their provision to make online payments so simple when it was needed last in 2020. I really do think they are great.

Reviewed on 4th March 2021
Vicky Richings's avatar
Vicky Richings
Write a review

Card Reader

A better way to get paid

The minimalist and elegant design and first impression 100% matches the usability. It's super easy to set up and use.

Reviewed on 17th February 2021
Felix's avatar
Felix
Write a review

Card Reader

Looks professional but easy to use

When you are a sole trader is the beauty services industry then looking professional to your clients is important, and giving them the option to pay by debit or credit cards is a must these days - clients expect it! ... Read more

When you are a sole trader is the beauty services industry then looking professional to your clients is important, and giving them the option to pay by debit or credit cards is a must these days - clients expect it!
Using SumUp makes the whole process easy, and the SumUp Air looks professional but also attractive on your counter. I would highly recommend them as payments made by clients come into your bank account so swiftly.
I would highly recommend SumUp Air and all their other hardware to any new business owner.

Reviewed on 11th February 2021
Shirley-Louise Daniels's avatar
Shirley-Louise Daniels
Write a review

Card Reader

quick and reliable

Quick, easy and payment is made keeping social distance and contact.

Reviewed on 5th February 2021
Michelle Clarke's avatar
Michelle Clarke
Write a review

Card Reader

Userfriendly, fast and accessible

Working with them is amazing, not only is the product great, not expensive and very user-friendly. Also customer service is fast and very accessible.

Reviewed on 5th February 2021
Vanes's avatar
Vanes
Write a review

Card Reader

I do not want a bank

Changes to t&cs which now allow them to automatically create me a bank account where they will also send my money to and not to my bank! No thanks!

Reviewed on 2nd February 2021
Hibbsy's avatar
Hibbsy
Write a review

Card Reader

SumUp is the best

Amazing company, lovely people. Thanks

Reviewed on 25th January 2021
Radu's avatar
Radu
Write a review

Card Reader

Super easy to use!

Most intuitive, easy, thinks for you and your needs kind of tool!

Reviewed on 25th January 2021
SalmaC's avatar
SalmaC
Write a review

Card Reader

Best mPOS provider in Europe!

SumUp is a very reliable mPOS provider that offers transparent fees and conditions as opposed to many banks offering the same service. They have multi-lingual customer support and easy setup of a business account. I would recommend SumUp to any small... Read more

SumUp is a very reliable mPOS provider that offers transparent fees and conditions as opposed to many banks offering the same service. They have multi-lingual customer support and easy setup of a business account. I would recommend SumUp to any small to medium business looking for a payment solution for their shop.

Reviewed on 25th January 2021
Mili's avatar
Mili
Write a review

Card Reader

Affordable card reader

The card reader is affordable for small business owners

Reviewed on 25th January 2021
Matsi's avatar
Matsi
Write a review

Card Reader

Amazing products and services

Iā€™m very happy with my Air card reader, I take it everywhere and it has completely change the way my business operates

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
Juli's avatar
Juli
Write a review

Card Reader

Outstanding

I've been selling services online for years. SumUp is by far the best product, well thought out and found their support and service first class. I am leaving my PayPal Reader in my desk.

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
Elliott Rodgers's avatar
Elliott Rodgers
Write a review