TransferWise Reviews

  Ratings based on 43 reviews       Last review 10 months ago    

TransferWise reviews can help you to become Smart Money People by finding out what other TransferWise money transfer users have to say. TransferWise are a leading FinTech company that are fast growing, with investors including Sir Richard Branson....

READ MORE

TransferWise reviews can help you to become Smart Money People by finding out what other TransferWise money transfer users have to say. TransferWise are a leading FinTech company that are fast growing, with investors including Sir Richard Branson. Smart Money People is the place for independent TransferWise reviews. Write your reviews today and join the UK's leading independent financial services reviews platform.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

TransferWise Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

65% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

TransferWise Products 43

Foreign Exchange

First of its name

Speed! Accuracy! Easy to use and my go to. Love the borderless accounts!

Reviewed on 27th February 2020
AAnthony's avatar
AAnthony
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

No hassle in exchange, fast transfers

Happy with guaranteed exchange rates and low cost commission.

Reviewed on 8th February 2020
Ny's avatar
Ny
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Fast and Reliable

Bein Non EU living,working in EU,TW is life savior for me from my every month nightmare of how to send home money

Reviewed on 7th February 2020
Javed Iqbal's avatar
Javed Iqbal
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Value, speed and service

I have used TransferWise frequently to make payments to Europe and the USA. There system is simple to use and their charges and exchange rates excellent value compared to my bank. Transfers are made quickly and I am kept updated on the progress.

Reviewed on 4th February 2020
Woodley's avatar
Woodley
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Best company for international transfers and traveling

I've been using TransferWise for about 3 years and it's helped me save probably thousands of dollars on fees that I would have otherwise payed to the traditional banks. Not to mention how fast, helpful and reliable they are. 100% recommended to anyone... Read more

I've been using TransferWise for about 3 years and it's helped me save probably thousands of dollars on fees that I would have otherwise payed to the traditional banks. Not to mention how fast, helpful and reliable they are. 100% recommended to anyone looking to move money around the world or traveling with their debit cards.

Reviewed on 4th February 2020
Hector Guilarte's avatar
Hector Guilarte
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Easy to use

I do have different platforms to use when I'm travelling. The Transferwise is the most comfortable app.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2020
Aleksei Serbin's avatar
Aleksei Serbin
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Great way to transfer money abroad

Very clear what the costs are. Easy to contact and they are very careful they know where the money is coming from.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2020
Judith Wright's avatar
Judith Wright
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

TransferWise saved me hundreds!

I have nothing but positive feedback about TransferWise. Easy to use UI. Great customer service. Amazing service and rates. So trustworthy and helpful. I invited many friends who all use it religiously too.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2020
Nabil Sumar's avatar
Nabil Sumar
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Incredibly easy to set up and use! Great rates too!

Just awesome. Great service and a doddle to use!

Reviewed on 31st January 2020
Girish Gopalakrishnan's avatar
Girish Gopalakrishnan
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Great rates with a great card

Love the simplicity of the app and being able to use the card everywhere

Reviewed on 28th January 2020
Alessandro 's avatar
Alessandro
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Unreliable scam but what else could we expect?

TransferWise can close accounts without warning and steal your money. There's a reason this service sounds too good to be true, because it is. I would any day much rather pay high fees and high currency exchange rates to "real" banks knowing that my... Read more

TransferWise can close accounts without warning and steal your money. There's a reason this service sounds too good to be true, because it is. I would any day much rather pay high fees and high currency exchange rates to "real" banks knowing that my money is safe and sound rather than knowing that I could lose everything in a split-second and have no way of recovering it because of their useless support.

Reviewed on 27th January 2020
Jon Buchan's avatar
Jon Buchan
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Best account for multi currency

Amazing company, best and cheapest international transfers, always transparent so not even 1p is hidden in fees, reliable and always provide best exchange rates. Its my #1 debit card to go while travelling.

Reviewed on 24th January 2020
Erik erxon's avatar
Erik erxon
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Bad Enough!!

It is not good, and they are holding your money more than 3 days. Plus, they frozen my account and they have asked many documents. More importantly, their customer service is terrible.

Reviewed on 24th January 2020
SULIMAN ABDELATY's avatar
SULIMAN ABDELATY
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Best company in market

More than just a good company, the support center e very good and helpful!

Reviewed on 19th January 2020
LMCSFC's avatar
LMCSFC
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

The best forex product out there

Been using it for a few years now and find it to be the best product overall for forex (and not international travel)

Reviewed on 19th January 2020
AJ's avatar
AJ
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Easy, honest, clear

I can confidently use the app, feeling secure and that I know I am not being ripped off on fx rates. Processes are quick, in a consumer world that is crawling via the ‘old’ banks. No hidden charges. Easy to navigate.

Reviewed on 19th January 2020
Terry Freeman's avatar
Terry Freeman
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Made it to become a standard

TransferWise became a standard of transfers, understanding the complexity of its transactions, they still are respectful to its clients and their customer service is professional

Reviewed on 20th December 2019
Charles Ferrari's avatar
Charles Ferrari
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

uses a smart new approach

TransferWise uses a smart new approach to allow people to send and receive money safely from abroad without the high fees added by most high-street banks. TransferWise is an online money transfer service, which lets you transfer money up to eight... Read more

TransferWise uses a smart new approach to allow people to send and receive money safely from abroad without the high fees added by most high-street banks. TransferWise is an online money transfer service, which lets you transfer money up to eight times more cheaply than with a bank. The system is beautifully simple.

Reviewed on 20th December 2019
Frederik Engholm's avatar
Frederik Engholm
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Quick, efficient and MUCH cheaper than the banks!

Transferring over £1,000 to Hong Kong. Money was there within a couple of hours and both recipient and I received emails with updates along the way. Great service, easy to use, super quick and MUCH cheaper than doing it via my bank

Reviewed on 12th December 2019
MH's avatar
MH
Write a review

Foreign Exchange

Best way to buy and use holiday money

Very often your receipt will ping on your phone before you leave the place of transaction. If you don’t have enough money in the currency you pay with. Provided you have funds they will be changed automatically. Brilliant simple system. Get a card. N... Read more

Very often your receipt will ping on your phone before you leave the place of transaction. If you don’t have enough money in the currency you pay with. Provided you have funds they will be changed automatically. Brilliant simple system. Get a card. No more pockets of useless change or searching around for the best deal.

Reviewed on 8th November 2019
Andy Ramsay's avatar
Andy Ramsay
Write a review