Smart Money People Logo

Crowdcube: Equity Crowdfunding reviews

2.87
Based on 13 reviews, last reviewed 4th Sep 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
61%
4 star
See only 4 star reviews
0%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
See only 2 star reviews
8%
See only 1 star reviews
31%

Latest highest rating:

5

Wonderful way to start investing Since joining Crowdfund as a novice I have invested in 18 companies that have all issued shares and progressed to trading on the stock market. Reviewed on: 19th February 2023
Will Chapman's avatar
Will Chapman

Latest lowest rating:

1

Con Artists and Censorship of Investors I invested in 10 different businesses with Crowdcube. As one of them wanted to buy back shares at 75% of the price, I asked some tough questions in th... Read more Reviewed on: 4th September 2023
Daniel DPA's avatar
Daniel DPA

About the Equity Crowdfunding

Equity Crowdfunding is a relatively new type of financial product. But with its popularity everincreasing, you too can find out more by reading Crowdcube crowdfunding reviews. Oh, and if you've used Crowdcube before, you can write your own review to help other potential investors find out more. Smart Money People is on a mission to build the most useful review platform. We need YOUR reviews to help make this happen.

Review Crowdcube: Equity Crowdfunding now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Crowdcube Equity Crowdfunding reviews (13)

Con Artists and Censorship of Investors

1
I invested in 10 different businesses with Crowdcube. As one of them wanted to buy back shares at 75% of the price, I asked some tough questions in the forums. Crowdcube "censorshiped" me, blocking my account for furhter investments. Unacceptable. Reviewed on: 4th September 2023
Daniel DPA's avatar
Daniel DPA

Wonderful way to start investing

5
Since joining Crowdfund as a novice I have invested in 18 companies that have all issued shares and progressed to trading on the stock market. Reviewed on: 19th February 2023
Will Chapman's avatar
Will Chapman

Terrible service - Avoid

1
Unprofessional service - unclear process and failed to deliver on any of their promises. I would advise avoiding CrowdCube. Reviewed on: 27th January 2023
Simon Bittlestone's avatar
Simon Bittlestone

They closed my moms account with no reason

2
My mom happens to have a Russian passport. And I understand the whole “block Russians” situation. But in April 2022 (second months of war) they allowed her to make a couple of investments. Not huge, but a lot of money for her. A week later she got blocked and she can’t access anything on the platform. Will she get anything if one of the startups she believes in get successful? I wouldn’t trust a platform like this. Today it’s because you are Russian, tomorrow because you are Iranian, the day after tomorrow maybe just because without a reason. Reviewed on: 12th April 2022
Amalia Vorobeva's avatar
Amalia Vorobeva

Do you have a different Crowdcube product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Crowdcube has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products