Smart Money People Logo

Car Cash Point: Logbook Loan reviews

4.69
Based on 289 reviews, last reviewed 15th May 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
89%
See only 4 star reviews
7%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
4%

Latest highest rating:

5

Great company and great service Very helpful staff and great service. Would recommend to anyone. Reviewed on: 10th March 2020
Trevor Anderson's avatar
Trevor Anderson

Latest lowest rating:

1

Avoid!! Not sure how they are managing to get all the positive reviews but I assure you that they are the worst loan company I have ever dealt with! Use at yo... Read more Reviewed on: 15th May 2023
The Saint ST1's avatar
The Saint ST1

About the Logbook Loan

Looking for Car Cash Point logbook loan reviews? We collect comments and reviews from users like you on Smart Money People, so that you can make better decisions when choosing your next logbook loan. So if you've got a poor credit rating, or are just looking for a new car, and need finance, be sure to read our reviews first. Or if you want to help our community, post a review of your own experiences with Car Cash Point and join the Smart Money People community!

Review Car Cash Point: Logbook Loan now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Car Cash Point Logbook Loan reviews (289)

Avoid!!

1
Not sure how they are managing to get all the positive reviews but I assure you that they are the worst loan company I have ever dealt with! Use at your own risk Reviewed on: 15th May 2023
The Saint ST1's avatar
The Saint ST1

Scam company

1
My husband and I bought a van in 2019 paid cash got receipt Thursday 29th July 2021,2men were sat outside my home when my hubby was putting his stuff in the van a man came over to him and said we have come to take you’re van,turns out someone took out a log book loan on it before we bought it,we felt after calling the police and citizens advice we had a fight on our hands long story short we paid they got the money by bank transfer called the fraud squad who are looking in to it, now one week on they called my hubby today 4/8 saying we recalled the money and we never so I called my bank and they informed us no they have the money now saying we need to pay again NO chance! We even have a receipt from them and the bank. This company stink we never ever borrowed any money ever from them but getting hassle from them well bring the fight because we will not part with another penny so they can go blow,all the good reviews are bull for sure thugs! Well no more not a chance. Reviewed on: 5th August 2021
Sarah Tizard's avatar
Sarah Tizard

I have been threatened with Violence

1
Firstly let me tell you now that the FCA are investigating this firm for Malpractice. Do not under any circumstances use this firm to borrow any money. I shall explain. I borrowed funds prior to the Corona Virus Pandemic as I only wanted a short loan. When the Pandemic hit my business was forced to close so I had no income. By Law they had to offer 6 months of deferrals which they did but due to the new Lockdown in December I explained that my business had been forced to close and that I would make reduced payments until the lockdown ended. They said no and gave me 5 days to pay or they said they would take my car away. They said they would send people to my house and that they were ex police and that they would break my legs if I did not give them my car. I was scared and called the police. They said that they cannot threatened you with violence. My wife and I are in fear of our lives. We have a 4 year old and cannot sleep. I called the Financial ombudsman and have filed a complaint. They said that the company must respond but they have not. They just use threats of physical violence which is vile and disgusting. This is a Mafia operation. Reviewed on: 12th February 2021
Raul1976's avatar
Raul1976

Disgraceful company

1
Heed my advice and the advice of the other 1 star reviewers and avoid this company at all costs. They will screw you big time and if you get into any difficulty whatsoever they will hammer you with additional fees and interest and you will have the joy of being harassed (and by harassed I mean tortured on a daily basis) by their staff calling you persistently reminding you of the money owed and the ever increasing interest and pressuring you continuously to make a payment (even if you've honestly and clearly explained till you are blue in the face the reason why a payment is late). Good luck if any of you are dealing with the guy named Rio as his robotic voice from his DAILY calls and voicemails is still seared into my head and I can only guess that his loanshark master had deleted the empathy function from his motherboard settings. You will also have the joy of being completely ignored if you even dare to query their figures, whether you put your grievance in writing or not. Do yourselves a favour and look elsewhere, this lot shouldn't be in business. Reviewed on: 13th September 2020
GM's avatar
GM

Review Car Cash Point: Logbook Loan now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs