Smart-Cover Reviews

  Ratings based on 27 reviews       Last review 7 months ago    

Smart-Cover offer specialist appliance insurance and cover for common household items. Looking for Smart-Cover reviews? Read them on Smart Money People to help make up your mind when looking for the best appliance insurance. Or have you used...

READ MORE

Smart-Cover offer specialist appliance insurance and cover for common household items. Looking for Smart-Cover reviews? Read them on Smart Money People to help make up your mind when looking for the best appliance insurance. Or have you used Smart-Cover in the past, or a have a current policy with them? Please share a Smart-Cover review of your own and help out other people!

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Smart-Cover Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Features

78% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Smart-Cover Products 27

Appliance Insurance

great service at a very cheap price

i am using smart cover for a few years and over all i had a good service. the service is first class even during the pandemic. i booked a call out and the engineer was with me the next day.

Reviewed on 24th June 2021
niraz buhari's avatar
niraz buhari
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

They are not reliable and loyal to customers

Their claim process is shitty and full of fraud. They deliberately delay your claim process for appliances like dyer/washing machine, I wonder what if someone claim for home insurance. Will not recommend Smart Cover to anyone I know ...

Reviewed on 17th June 2021
Kenny's avatar
Kenny
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Top firm

I have all my electrical appliances insured with smart-cover, and I am very happy with the service. There representative Kevin Moore got me a great deal and looked after me

Reviewed on 27th July 2018
John smith's avatar
John smith
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Great company

Great company and service would recommend to anyone looking for a trustworthy insurance company! Handled my claim in a professional and polite way. Quick and easy service making it good for someone who is busy and doesn’t have time to talk on the p... Read more

Great company and service would recommend to anyone looking for a trustworthy insurance company! Handled my claim in a professional and polite way. Quick and easy service making it good for someone who is busy and doesn’t have time to talk on the phone. Thanks Smart Cover

Reviewed on 3rd July 2018
Gina's avatar
Gina
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Brilliant service

My washing machine broke down. The engineer was superb and came on time! No hassle at all. I will deffo let friends know about this company!

Reviewed on 3rd July 2018
Jo 's avatar
Jo
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Do not use!

Still waiting for my dryer repair a few weeks after making claim.. this company want proof of ID, proof of address, numerous photos of appliance, proof of purchase for a repair! Have rung numerous times / sent emails with no response. Dire customer... Read more

Still waiting for my dryer repair a few weeks after making claim.. this company want proof of ID, proof of address, numerous photos of appliance, proof of purchase for a repair! Have rung numerous times / sent emails with no response. Dire customer service. Will be cancelling my policy.

Reviewed on 26th June 2018
Louise 's avatar
Louise
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Hellish company

Terrible company that needs PHOTO ID before the will process a claim - for a washing machine!!!!!!!!!!!! They offered a replacement at Half the retail value!!!!! I will never use them again and worn everyone to stay away.

Reviewed on 25th June 2018
Stefan's avatar
Stefan
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Excellent Service

The customer service people were so polite and helpful.

Reviewed on 13th September 2017
J Jeffersen 's avatar
J Jeffersen
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Great customer service

Great customer service, very polite and helpful .. the only reason iv not left 5 stars is because iv not made a claim so haven't delt with anyone in that department , so can't say

Reviewed on 11th September 2017
Dosa Alansi Cardwell's avatar
Dosa Alansi Cardwell
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Just what I need

The insurance for my appliances is just what i was looking for

Reviewed on 10th September 2017
Caroline's avatar
Caroline
Write a review

Home Emergency Cover

Thorough explanation

I don't remember who i talked to but they were lovely and carefully and thoroughly explained everything i need to know about the insurance.

Reviewed on 10th September 2017
Caroline's avatar
Caroline
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Would recommend to anyone

Excellent products delivered and administered by friendly caring staff. I have already recommended these guys to friends and family.

Reviewed on 9th September 2017
N M Musgrave's avatar
N M Musgrave
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Perfect product

Easy and quick policy set-up. Knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Reviewed on 8th September 2017
Mike D's avatar
Mike D
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Extremely helpful agents

Agent was very knowledgeable about the insurance cover I needed.

Reviewed on 7th September 2017
Ian Bentley's avatar
Ian Bentley
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Great value for money

Easy and straightforward. I'm very pleased with what their policy had to offer and I would surely recommend Smart-cover to everyone who's looking to insure their appliances or gadgets!

Reviewed on 7th September 2017
Vrushali Ayachit's avatar
Vrushali Ayachit
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Excellent

I found the customer service adviser very friendly,helpful courteous. Cover was arranged instantly no hard sell. I would highly recommend this company

Reviewed on 6th September 2017
NEIL A SHIPWAY's avatar
NEIL A SHIPWAY
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Brilliant company , would recommend to everyone

Brilliant company , quick cover , easy to understand , lovely customer service , could have spoken to the adviser for hours so friendly , and easy to get on with , no hard sell tactics , explained everything everything I needed to know

Reviewed on 6th September 2017
Angela Kinney's avatar
Angela Kinney
Write a review

Home Emergency Cover

Home emergency cover

Excellent service from the day I took out my policy, Phoned up with a emergency and got immediate response and emergency was resolved immediately within 1 working day. I have recommended smart-cover to all my friends and family

Reviewed on 6th September 2017
Megan devlin's avatar
Megan devlin
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Speedy claims

I am with smart cover for 8 months and the recent claim was hassle free and I got the washing machine replaced in 2 days.

Reviewed on 6th September 2017
Joe's avatar
Joe
Write a review

Appliance Insurance

Brilliant customer service

Very efficient and quick service

Reviewed on 6th September 2017
Jyo's avatar
Jyo
Write a review