Smart-Cover Appliance Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 23 reviews       Last review 6 days ago    

Thinking of insuring your next home appliance with Smart-Cover? Read reviews of the appliance cover they provide from our community members on Smart Money People to help you understand what the policies are really like. If you're more concerned about...

READ MORE

Thinking of insuring your next home appliance with Smart-Cover? Read reviews of the appliance cover they provide from our community members on Smart Money People to help you understand what the policies are really like. If you're more concerned about customer service, making a claim, or the price of the excess, please comment below, or read what others have said, and help one another!

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Smart-Cover Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

22% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Appliance Insurance Reviews

23 reviews

Review Smart-Cover's Appliance Insurance now

They are not reliable and loyal to customers

Their claim process is shitty and full of fraud. They deliberately delay your claim process for appliances like dyer/washing machine, I wonder what if someone claim for home insurance. Will not recommend Smart Cover to anyone I know ...

Reviewed on 17th June 2021
Kenny's avatar
Kenny

Top firm

I have all my electrical appliances insured with smart-cover, and I am very happy with the service. There representative Kevin Moore got me a great deal and looked after me

Reviewed on 27th July 2018
John smith's avatar
John smith

Great company

Great company and service would recommend to anyone looking for a trustworthy insurance company! Handled my claim in a professional and polite way. Quick and easy service making it good for someone who is busy and doesn’t have time to talk on the p... Read more

Great company and service would recommend to anyone looking for a trustworthy insurance company! Handled my claim in a professional and polite way. Quick and easy service making it good for someone who is busy and doesn’t have time to talk on the phone. Thanks Smart Cover

Reviewed on 3rd July 2018
Gina's avatar
Gina

Brilliant service

My washing machine broke down. The engineer was superb and came on time! No hassle at all. I will deffo let friends know about this company!

Reviewed on 3rd July 2018
Jo 's avatar
Jo

Do not use!

Still waiting for my dryer repair a few weeks after making claim.. this company want proof of ID, proof of address, numerous photos of appliance, proof of purchase for a repair! Have rung numerous times / sent emails with no response. Dire customer... Read more

Still waiting for my dryer repair a few weeks after making claim.. this company want proof of ID, proof of address, numerous photos of appliance, proof of purchase for a repair! Have rung numerous times / sent emails with no response. Dire customer service. Will be cancelling my policy.

Reviewed on 26th June 2018
Louise 's avatar
Louise

Hellish company

Terrible company that needs PHOTO ID before the will process a claim - for a washing machine!!!!!!!!!!!! They offered a replacement at Half the retail value!!!!! I will never use them again and worn everyone to stay away.

Reviewed on 25th June 2018
Stefan's avatar
Stefan

Excellent Service

The customer service people were so polite and helpful.

Reviewed on 13th September 2017
J Jeffersen 's avatar
J Jeffersen

Great customer service

Great customer service, very polite and helpful .. the only reason iv not left 5 stars is because iv not made a claim so haven't delt with anyone in that department , so can't say

Reviewed on 11th September 2017
Dosa Alansi Cardwell's avatar
Dosa Alansi Cardwell

Just what I need

The insurance for my appliances is just what i was looking for

Reviewed on 10th September 2017
Caroline's avatar
Caroline

Would recommend to anyone

Excellent products delivered and administered by friendly caring staff. I have already recommended these guys to friends and family.

Reviewed on 9th September 2017
N M Musgrave's avatar
N M Musgrave

Perfect product

Easy and quick policy set-up. Knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Reviewed on 8th September 2017
Mike D's avatar
Mike D

Extremely helpful agents

Agent was very knowledgeable about the insurance cover I needed.

Reviewed on 7th September 2017
Ian Bentley's avatar
Ian Bentley

Great value for money

Easy and straightforward. I'm very pleased with what their policy had to offer and I would surely recommend Smart-cover to everyone who's looking to insure their appliances or gadgets!

Reviewed on 7th September 2017
Vrushali Ayachit's avatar
Vrushali Ayachit

Excellent

I found the customer service adviser very friendly,helpful courteous. Cover was arranged instantly no hard sell. I would highly recommend this company

Reviewed on 6th September 2017
NEIL A SHIPWAY's avatar
NEIL A SHIPWAY

Brilliant company , would recommend to everyone

Brilliant company , quick cover , easy to understand , lovely customer service , could have spoken to the adviser for hours so friendly , and easy to get on with , no hard sell tactics , explained everything everything I needed to know

Reviewed on 6th September 2017
Angela Kinney's avatar
Angela Kinney

Speedy claims

I am with smart cover for 8 months and the recent claim was hassle free and I got the washing machine replaced in 2 days.

Reviewed on 6th September 2017
Joe's avatar
Joe

Brilliant customer service

Very efficient and quick service

Reviewed on 6th September 2017
Jyo's avatar
Jyo

Excellent Product and Service

When I spoke to the representative they were extremely friendly and fully explained the T & C's and very happy with the service

Reviewed on 6th September 2017
hana wright's avatar
hana wright

Excellent Service

Excellent Service from the time I phoned up to make claim. Very friendly and professional. I have recommended them to friends and family

Reviewed on 6th September 2017
Mark Grant's avatar
Mark Grant

Agent was very courtious and knowledgable but perhaps just a little too pushing on extending cover to other areas.

Very pleased with customer service

Reviewed on 31st July 2017
Mrs. Janet Griffith's avatar
Mrs. Janet Griffith