By Miles Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 8,232 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    

Read pay-as-you-go car insurance reviews of By Miles on Smart Money People. This innovative new company offers pay-by-mile car insurance policies for lower mileage drivers, along with a handy app packed with driving tools. If you're a By Miles customer already, why not share a quick review of your experiences...

READ MORE

Read pay-as-you-go car insurance reviews of By Miles on Smart Money People. This innovative new company offers pay-by-mile car insurance policies for lower mileage drivers, along with a handy app packed with driving tools. If you're a By Miles customer already, why not share a quick review of your experiences with the Smart Money People community who look to your thoughts to help them choose!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Insurance Choice Awards logo Winner of 'Innovation of the Year' in the 2017 Insurance Choice Awards
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Car Insurance Reviews

8,232 reviews

Review By Miles's Car Insurance now

ONE CALL ONE FOR ALL

No hassle straight to the point easy to understand

Reviewed on 26th September 2022
Mrs IRENE URQUHART 's avatar
Mrs IRENE URQUHART

Unbeatable insurance company!

Very friendly customer service, and the best for price overall by far when I came to my renewal!

Reviewed on 23rd September 2022
Lucy's avatar
Lucy

Good

Great so far everything is good

Reviewed on 22nd September 2022
Rupinder kaur 's avatar
Rupinder kaur

Great insurance

There is everything online which is great

Reviewed on 22nd September 2022
Rupinder kaur 's avatar
Rupinder kaur

Great value

Miles is really easy to install and use. Information and updates are sent very promptly.

Reviewed on 22nd September 2022
Brian's avatar
Brian

very economical and friendly customer service

Very economical, especially for the impoverished. Insurance is based on the miles one drives, rather than anything else - especially if mileage is low/very low, like me!

Reviewed on 22nd September 2022
Cherry Kane's avatar
Cherry Kane

Best choice in car insurance I ever made

The cost of my car insurance has been reduced by 30% per annum I will certainly be staying with By Miles for 2022-23

Reviewed on 21st September 2022
Jem Cleary's avatar
Jem Cleary

Happy customer

I have been with By Miles for 2 years now. I have found them to be very professional and easy to deal with. I am more than happy with my insurance prices too. I would definitely recommend By Miles to family and friends

Reviewed on 21st September 2022
Michael Beresford 's avatar
Michael Beresford

Perfect

I barely use my car, I try to be eco (and health) friendly and walk or use public transport when I can but I like having a car because I’ve got two small kids and travelling with them can be tough. ByMiles is perfect as it mean can keep my car to use when Read more

I barely use my car, I try to be eco (and health) friendly and walk or use public transport when I can but I like having a car because I’ve got two small kids and travelling with them can be tough. ByMiles is perfect as it mean can keep my car to use when I need to and I’m not charged extortionate amounts for not using it. Even when I do need to make a big trip it’s still a really good price, I love it and recommend it. It’s not for everyone but it’s perfect for me

Reviewed on 21st September 2022
Holly Fraser's avatar
Holly Fraser

Excellent car insurance company

Excellent company that only charges you the amount you drive. No hidden fees. Just plain and simple. You only get charged "By Miles" plus the one off initial fixed payment. Also there is a referral scheme, which contributes generously towards your ins Read more

Excellent company that only charges you the amount you drive. No hidden fees. Just plain and simple. You only get charged "By Miles" plus the one off initial fixed payment.

Also there is a referral scheme, which contributes generously towards your insurance.

Reviewed on 20th September 2022
Nahim Amin's avatar
Nahim Amin

Fairest Insurance Company

I am retired I only average 75 miles a week. By Miles saves me money as they only charge for each mile you drive. Great company plus great customer service.

Reviewed on 20th September 2022
Philip Murphy's avatar
Philip Murphy

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE

I have been with them for a year+ and believe me they are the worst insurance company I have dealt with in 12 years. When you have to buy a policy from them then it's easy but after sales service is the worst. You can't communicate with them on phone, onl Read more

I have been with them for a year+ and believe me they are the worst insurance company I have dealt with in 12 years. When you have to buy a policy from them then it's easy but after sales service is the worst. You can't communicate with them on phone, online chat doesn't work and emails take many days to respond. Moreover, they can take decisions on your policy without any communication and leave you stranded. It's better to get insurance from bigger names. They might be a bit costly but are approachable in case you need them.

Reviewed on 20th September 2022
Shuja Abidi's avatar
Shuja Abidi

Best insurance ever used

Super efficient when a car reversed into mine and dealing with the claim too. Incredibly cheap for my usage

Reviewed on 20th September 2022
Sophie's avatar
Sophie

A great alternative!

By Miles are a great company. They are a broker to fantastic insurance companies & are very quick/helpful when you need to communicate with them.

Reviewed on 31st August 2022
Rebecca 's avatar
Rebecca

Car insurance

Safe extra money very helpful staff.

Reviewed on 30th August 2022
Muhammad adrees 's avatar
Muhammad adrees

Best experience

My daughter recommended By Miles to me. As someone that only uses the car for going to work, shopping and the odd trip, so far I have found this to be economical. The app is great! You can keep an eye on your monthly usage and budget accordingly. I am s Read more

My daughter recommended By Miles to me. As someone that only uses the car for going to work, shopping and the odd trip, so far I have found this to be economical. The app is great! You can keep an eye on your monthly usage and budget accordingly. I am still in my first year so yet to see whether this is the cheapest option for me, but it is looking promising! I would highly recommend By Miles to anyone, especially those that have a low annual mileage. The team at By Miles are great, their emails are always really friendly and helpful and communication is good without constant pointless emails filling up my inbox. Good luck By Miles!

Reviewed on 22nd August 2022
Sandra Venturini's avatar
Sandra Venturini

Best company for car insurance

Excellent service and value for money

Reviewed on 21st August 2022
Doreen Graham's avatar
Doreen Graham

By Miles is a practical and reasonably priced company which offers a quality service from a young and growing organisation for most customers.

By Miles is a young and rapidly growing company, which offeres fair and reasonable prices for car insurance and with an excellent quality of service. Their app is simple to use and works really well. I will continue to use their service and have recommend Read more

By Miles is a young and rapidly growing company, which offeres fair and reasonable prices for car insurance and with an excellent quality of service. Their app is simple to use and works really well. I will continue to use their service and have recommended to several family and friends. I look forward to to their expansion in the big industry and feel if they continue with their quality and value of service - it will be the best in the market.

Reviewed on 19th August 2022
Mohammed Ghaffar's avatar
Mohammed Ghaffar

The most practical insurance policy

Since working from home has become a new norm, using the car has become and more and more rare event. With a ByMile policy it ensures not only do I get the best price from day 1, but if I did want to drive more than the agreed amount, their prices still r Read more

Since working from home has become a new norm, using the car has become and more and more rare event. With a ByMile policy it ensures not only do I get the best price from day 1, but if I did want to drive more than the agreed amount, their prices still remain competitive! The flexibility and support my ByMiles policy gives me means that this feels like the best insurance I’ve had to date and I will definitely be using them again in years to come.

Reviewed on 19th August 2022
LeeGallagher98@gmail.com's avatar
LeeGallagher98@gmail.com

8

My first time with this insurance very good insurance I liked

Reviewed on 19th August 2022
Djamel Lazibi's avatar
Djamel Lazibi