Tesco Bank Breakdown Cover Reviews

  Ratings based on 8 reviews       Last review 1 year ago    

Like many drivers, breaking down is not something we want to think about! But when it happens, You'll be thankful that you're with a good breakdown cover provider. That's were our Tesco Bank breakdown cover reviews come in. You can read and write YOUR...

READ MORE

Like many drivers, breaking down is not something we want to think about! But when it happens, You'll be thankful that you're with a good breakdown cover provider. That's were our Tesco Bank breakdown cover reviews come in. You can read and write YOUR Tesco Bank Breakdown cover reviews. We started Smart Money People to help drivers like you to find the best breakdown cover based on our honest reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Tesco Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

67% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Breakdown Cover Reviews

8 reviews

Review Tesco Bank's Breakdown Cover now

Breakdown cover

Never had a bad experience yet with Tesco Bank, breakdown cover being the latest in a long line of products we've held with them.

Reviewed on 27th June 2020
Lucy Walker's avatar
Lucy Walker

Tesco bank

Great rates, deals and Tesco vouchers to use on treats

Reviewed on 21st June 2020
Deborah Williams-Kent's avatar
Deborah Williams-Kent

2 breakdowns and a total of 10 hours of waiting

Steering clear of Tesco breakdown and RAC will be the best thing you will do today. Broke down on hard shoulder of M6 with 4 kids and a dog. Black car with no power thus no hazards broke down at 8pm finally recovered only after police where... Read more

Steering clear of Tesco breakdown and RAC will be the best thing you will do today. Broke down on hard shoulder of M6 with 4 kids and a dog. Black car with no power thus no hazards broke down at 8pm finally recovered only after police where contacted at 2am . Called numberous times , fobbed off every time. Shocking treatment.
Second breakdown 4 hours to be recovered again by an independent subcontractor as no RAC available . When we spoke to the recover truck driver he said he had only got the call from Tesco / RAC 10 minutes ago and was only 5 mins away, so why did we wait 4 hours !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will never use Tesco or RAC again. You have been warned.

Reviewed on 2nd June 2020
Mike Otterbeck's avatar
Mike Otterbeck

Looks after their customers

Tesco treats its customers well and keeps in contact frequently. They dont rip you off or charge too much in fact they were the cheapest insurance we could find

Reviewed on 16th August 2019
Cat's avatar
Cat

Adequate Service.

Nothing spectacular, pretty much run of the mill stuff!

Reviewed on 8th June 2018
Sai's avatar
Sai

Easy n very cheap

Was really impressed with I insurance renewal a lot cheaper than everywhere else.

Reviewed on 30th April 2017
Anthony Madden's avatar
Anthony Madden

Worst bank ever

I had the worst experience ever, the customer is really bad they need to train there staff on customer service skills.

Reviewed on 27th September 2016
Amer's avatar
Amer

Breakdown assistance in 15 minutes

I took out this cover without thinking I'd need it, just protection really. When I needed it stranded on a country lane I had a truck come out and get to me in 15 minutes.

Reviewed on 12th September 2016
Jamie Piper's avatar
Jamie Piper