Policy Expert Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 2,192 reviews       Last review 3 days ago    

Our Policy Expert Car Insurance reviews can help you to find out what life as a Policy Expert customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Car Insurance Reviews

2,192 reviews

Review Policy Expert 's Car Insurance now

Avoid

Cancelled my renewal after changing my address, also charged £1.64 for changing my address, i know its not a lot but they dont have an option to do so online so had to ring them. So, thousands of customers get charged/ripped off for changing the address, Read more

Cancelled my renewal after changing my address, also charged £1.64 for changing my address, i know its not a lot but they dont have an option to do so online so had to ring them. So, thousands of customers get charged/ripped off for changing the address, which if theft. As this function should be free and available online. Not talking canceling my renewal. waste of pis' of sh@t

Reviewed on 22nd June 2022
Albina Bell's avatar
Albina Bell

Lost diamond from my ring

Would not replace my lost diamond from my ring, up to £2000. as it was valued higher and said it should have been insured separately, even though I was prepared to accept a replacement stone in the ring for a lesser value. Very unhappy, this is a technica Read more

Would not replace my lost diamond from my ring, up to £2000. as it was valued higher and said it should have been insured separately, even though I was prepared to accept a replacement stone in the ring for a lesser value. Very unhappy, this is a technicality, had proof of stone etc on national gems register, didn't want to help at all, absolutely devastated.

Reviewed on 21st May 2022
C E of Dorset's avatar
C E of Dorset

Excellent

Had a water leak, company sent out equipment , followed by assessor and finality offer all within three weeks. Professional, at all times, and correspondence excellent questions answered within two hours. Would highly recommend

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
Siobhan Veitch's avatar
Siobhan Veitch

Massive hidden fees- beware

It cost me nearly more cancelling the insurance than the insurance itself. Over the phone they will tell you to read their fees before signing the contract. When you talk over the chat with them they tell you to call them. One star, I am sorry. Will never Read more

It cost me nearly more cancelling the insurance than the insurance itself. Over the phone they will tell you to read their fees before signing the contract. When you talk over the chat with them they tell you to call them. One star, I am sorry. Will never use this insurance again.

Reviewed on 4th May 2022
Peter Katona's avatar
Peter Katona

Charged extra for promoting road safety

6 (ish) times a year (150 miles total) I voluntarily give a demonstration drive to show the standard of driving an Advanced Driver has to achieve. I was quoted £35 extra on my policy to the end of the year, 4 weeks away! other companies: AA, Cornmarket Read more

6 (ish) times a year (150 miles total) I voluntarily give a demonstration drive to show the standard of driving an Advanced Driver has to achieve. I was quoted £35 extra on my policy to the end of the year, 4 weeks away! other companies: AA, Cornmarket offer this cover free of charge. find another insurer.

Reviewed on 3rd May 2022
Sandra's avatar
Sandra

If you want to be able to claim AVOID!

After my car getting damaged in January 2022 I am still waiting for my car to get booked in to be fixed. I am no further forward even after many phone calls and being promised somebody will get back to me which never happens. Each time spending at least 1 Read more

After my car getting damaged in January 2022 I am still waiting for my car to get booked in to be fixed. I am no further forward even after many phone calls and being promised somebody will get back to me which never happens. Each time spending at least 10 minutes on hold. PE blame the garage and the garage blames PE. No idea what the point of having insurance is if this is how a straightforward claim is handled.

Reviewed on 28th April 2022
Amy J's avatar
Amy J

Awful Company........

I changed the registration on my car in preparation to sell it and was charged £30 "admin fee." As my policy was only £187 for the year and this equates to over 15% I moaned about this on the phone and left a review. The advisor said she would put a note Read more

I changed the registration on my car in preparation to sell it and was charged £30 "admin fee." As my policy was only £187 for the year and this equates to over 15% I moaned about this on the phone and left a review. The advisor said she would put a note on wy account to waver the £30 charge when I changed my vehicle. When i came to change my car they wouldnt cover the car it, or give me a reason why..... Also they wouldn't refund anything for my remaining 2 months. Clearly I touched a nerve and they've taken the hump. And guess what? When I go on their website and put in my new vehicle details it does generate me a price to buy the policy! These may offer you a cheap price but the customer service is naff, the admin charges are outrageuos and if you do need to make a claim ggod luck with that. Truely an awful, petty company. Not worth one star. Avoid

Reviewed on 21st January 2022
Jay Wiley's avatar
Jay Wiley

Tick all the boxes

In this policy I have breakdown, legal, NCB protection in very low price.

Reviewed on 16th October 2021
Iqbal's avatar
Iqbal

Helpfull

Very helpful even when changing my details and competitive quote

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
Rob Selley's avatar
Rob Selley

Customer Service

Great Friendly to the point.All questions answered.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Richard 's avatar
Richard

Friendly and helpful

Very competitive priced company, during a phone call to change details, the employee was friendly and helpful, running through information very clearly

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Deborah's avatar
Deborah

Great value for money, comprehensive coverage and excellent customer service

Policy costs similar to last year, email 21 days prior to renewal. Follow up phone call to enquire if satisfied with policy then sought to ensure that I was paying the cheapest possible premium for the cover I required.

Reviewed on 5th October 2021
John Buckingham's avatar
John Buckingham

Friendly

I been insured 3 year wits them I m been very happy

Reviewed on 5th October 2021
Kaan's avatar
Kaan

Good and easy to use

They are flexible, easy to contact, and great customer service. Offer a great range of options without breaking the bank. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 3rd October 2021
Glen Crouch's avatar
Glen Crouch

good value

Very good value for money, easy to complete and very friendly

Reviewed on 2nd October 2021
Kazza's avatar
Kazza

Fantastic customer service

After the stress and upset of crashing my car, policy expert were amazing, within an hour of my accident everything had been arranged to replace my car and get my car picked up for repair, t couldn’t of gone smoother. They kept me updated from start to fi Read more

After the stress and upset of crashing my car, policy expert were amazing, within an hour of my accident everything had been arranged to replace my car and get my car picked up for repair, t couldn’t of gone smoother. They kept me updated from start to finish and I would highly recommend them.

Reviewed on 2nd October 2021
Claire Medhurst's avatar
Claire Medhurst

Very helpful and very friendly staff

I have only been with this company for a short while and I am so impressed with the customer service. Unfortunately someone had driven into me. The way this was sorted out was so quick and the staff that I dealt with on the phone were amazing. This week Read more

I have only been with this company for a short while and I am so impressed with the customer service. Unfortunately someone had driven into me. The way this was sorted out was so quick and the staff that I dealt with on the phone were amazing.
This week a simple question on a green card was also answered with ease and very prompt to explain the new government policy

Reviewed on 2nd October 2021
Steve knight's avatar
Steve knight

Great customer service

Great customer service just a shame about the cancellation fee of £60 but the service I received from Heather was great

Reviewed on 1st October 2021
Helen's avatar
Helen

Excellent service and price

Always friendly and helpful everytime I call. Short waiting times and excellent service

Reviewed on 30th September 2021
Adam Goddard's avatar
Adam Goddard

Very helpful service

Very helpful service Lady I spoke to was really good

Reviewed on 30th September 2021
michael knight's avatar
michael knight