Policy Expert Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 2,206 reviews       Last review 5 days ago    

Our Policy Expert Car Insurance reviews can help you to find out what life as a Policy Expert customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Car Insurance Reviews

2,206 reviews

Review Policy Expert 's Car Insurance now

Hassle free process

Much more competitive than my renewal price. Very easy and secure purchase process. Documentation available instantly. I’m a very happy, new customer.

Reviewed on 19th September 2022
Chantelle Greenwood's avatar
Chantelle Greenwood

Good deal

Good deal, compared to other insurance offers….

Reviewed on 19th September 2022
J N's avatar
J N

Amazing customer service

The best policy I ever had there customer service is so good I ave even breakdown cover with this company would definitely recommend to everyone

Reviewed on 18th September 2022
Sahrish rasul's avatar
Sahrish rasul

Great

Usually I would swap companies for car insurance every year, but I’ve remained with this company for the last two years due to good costumer service, fair prices and security

Reviewed on 17th September 2022
Louise Stewart's avatar
Louise Stewart

**car insurance **

Amazing service, friendly staff, 5*

Reviewed on 17th September 2022
Mohammed razak's avatar
Mohammed razak

Cheapest car insurance about and very competitive prices for all

I searched in Google and seen how much money I was going to be saving was amazing the insurance providers are friendly explain everything so you can understand it highly recommended top insurance provider best on market in my opinion thank you kindly

Reviewed on 16th September 2022
David Landers's avatar
David Landers

Very good

I am good company amazing

Reviewed on 15th September 2022
Vytautas Rutkauskas's avatar
Vytautas Rutkauskas

Quick, easy and cheap, but..

Super easy to get and accept a quote online. Great price, but some of the extras, such as breakdown cover has an excess charge - just be mindful. Also, make sure you’re sure before you commit, as they charge £40 to cancel, even if the policy hasn’t star Read more

Super easy to get and accept a quote online. Great price, but some of the extras, such as breakdown cover has an excess charge - just be mindful.
Also, make sure you’re sure before you commit, as they charge £40 to cancel, even if the policy hasn’t started.
As long as you’re aware, go for it!

Reviewed on 15th September 2022
Paul Hatfield's avatar
Paul Hatfield

Fantastic

Cheaper than previous insurance and hassle free switch over.

Reviewed on 15th September 2022
Lisa Wright Dods's avatar
Lisa Wright Dods

Very pleased with them

I've had a very good experience with them everything has been so like clockwork

Reviewed on 15th September 2022
Mohammed shakail Lal 's avatar
Mohammed shakail Lal

The best

So kind and friendly will definitely be using again A +++++

Reviewed on 15th September 2022
Peter's avatar
Peter

Absolutely fab

Great prices and even better customer service.

Reviewed on 15th September 2022
Sangeeta Iqbal's avatar
Sangeeta Iqbal

The best!

These guys are just the best, I had a few issues I needed to iron out and they went up and beyond their way to help me sort it out, I even got a call back to check up on the issue, I would rate them 5* and would recommend them to anyone, for the price I p Read more

These guys are just the best, I had a few issues I needed to iron out and they went up and beyond their way to help me sort it out, I even got a call back to check up on the issue, I would rate them 5* and would recommend them to anyone, for the price I paid I can’t fault the company and money was well spent, good value for money, worth every penny, I’m so glad I didn’t go to anyone else

Reviewed on 10th August 2022
Yasmin hussain's avatar
Yasmin hussain

Stay away, save your money

Stay away,at all costs !!!! Stay away, no idea what they are talking about. I had an accident where the 3rd party pulled in front of me and stopped on the motorway. The 3rd party admitted liability straight away. I phoned policy "expert" to explain the s Read more

Stay away,at all costs !!!!
Stay away, no idea what they are talking about. I had an accident where the 3rd party pulled in front of me and stopped on the motorway. The 3rd party admitted liability straight away. I phoned policy "expert" to explain the situation. The "lady" on the phone said I had hit someone in the rear therefore It's my fault, regardless of what the 3rd party said and I'll be losing my no claims even though it's protected. I got a solicitor involved, who eventually managed to get my claim settled in my favour "Winns sols, very good"
Policy "Expert" shocking.

Reviewed on 28th June 2022
Paul Butler's avatar
Paul Butler

Avoid

Cancelled my renewal after changing my address, also charged £1.64 for changing my address, i know its not a lot but they dont have an option to do so online so had to ring them. So, thousands of customers get charged/ripped off for changing the address, Read more

Cancelled my renewal after changing my address, also charged £1.64 for changing my address, i know its not a lot but they dont have an option to do so online so had to ring them. So, thousands of customers get charged/ripped off for changing the address, which if theft. As this function should be free and available online. Not talking canceling my renewal. waste of pis' of sh@t

Reviewed on 22nd June 2022
Albina Bell's avatar
Albina Bell

Lost diamond from my ring

Would not replace my lost diamond from my ring, up to £2000. as it was valued higher and said it should have been insured separately, even though I was prepared to accept a replacement stone in the ring for a lesser value. Very unhappy, this is a technica Read more

Would not replace my lost diamond from my ring, up to £2000. as it was valued higher and said it should have been insured separately, even though I was prepared to accept a replacement stone in the ring for a lesser value. Very unhappy, this is a technicality, had proof of stone etc on national gems register, didn't want to help at all, absolutely devastated.

Reviewed on 21st May 2022
C E of Dorset's avatar
C E of Dorset

Excellent

Had a water leak, company sent out equipment , followed by assessor and finality offer all within three weeks. Professional, at all times, and correspondence excellent questions answered within two hours. Would highly recommend

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
Siobhan Veitch's avatar
Siobhan Veitch

Massive hidden fees- beware

It cost me nearly more cancelling the insurance than the insurance itself. Over the phone they will tell you to read their fees before signing the contract. When you talk over the chat with them they tell you to call them. One star, I am sorry. Will never Read more

It cost me nearly more cancelling the insurance than the insurance itself. Over the phone they will tell you to read their fees before signing the contract. When you talk over the chat with them they tell you to call them. One star, I am sorry. Will never use this insurance again.

Reviewed on 4th May 2022
Peter Katona's avatar
Peter Katona

Charged extra for promoting road safety

6 (ish) times a year (150 miles total) I voluntarily give a demonstration drive to show the standard of driving an Advanced Driver has to achieve. I was quoted £35 extra on my policy to the end of the year, 4 weeks away! other companies: AA, Cornmarket Read more

6 (ish) times a year (150 miles total) I voluntarily give a demonstration drive to show the standard of driving an Advanced Driver has to achieve. I was quoted £35 extra on my policy to the end of the year, 4 weeks away! other companies: AA, Cornmarket offer this cover free of charge. find another insurer.

Reviewed on 3rd May 2022
Sandra's avatar
Sandra

If you want to be able to claim AVOID!

After my car getting damaged in January 2022 I am still waiting for my car to get booked in to be fixed. I am no further forward even after many phone calls and being promised somebody will get back to me which never happens. Each time spending at least 1 Read more

After my car getting damaged in January 2022 I am still waiting for my car to get booked in to be fixed. I am no further forward even after many phone calls and being promised somebody will get back to me which never happens. Each time spending at least 10 minutes on hold. PE blame the garage and the garage blames PE. No idea what the point of having insurance is if this is how a straightforward claim is handled.

Reviewed on 28th April 2022
Amy J's avatar
Amy J