Smart Money People Logo

Policy Expert : Car Insurance reviews

4.85
Based on 4,821 reviews, last reviewed 1st Mar 2024
100% decrease in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
89%
See only 4 star reviews
9%
See only 3 star reviews
1%
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
1%

Latest highest rating:

5

Excellent and helpful. I am happy with you. Excellent and helpful. I am happy with you. Reviewed on: 1st March 2024

Latest lowest rating:

1

Contradicting documents - Pointless cover We have had Home and Contents insurance with Policy Expert since 2018 as it seemed that everything was covered, inside the property as well as on the... Read more Reviewed on: 4th November 2023
M B's avatar
M B

About the Car Insurance

Our Policy Expert Car Insurance reviews can help you to find out what life as a Policy Expert customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Review Policy Expert : Car Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Policy Expert Car Insurance reviews (4822)

Good and profesional service.

5
Good and profesional service. Good prices Reviewed on: 1st March 2024

Excellent and helpful. I am happy with you.

5
Excellent and helpful. I am happy with you. Reviewed on: 1st March 2024

Contradicting documents - Pointless cover

1
We have had Home and Contents insurance with Policy Expert since 2018 as it seemed that everything was covered, inside the property as well as on the premises (garden, driveway and garage) and this is clearly stated in 2 documents. However my wife recently lost her engagement ring down the kitchen sink and when we submitted a claim it came back as 'declined' due to the ring being lost 'inside the property' they stated that you cannot lose a ring in your property unless it is stolen via theft - you can only 'misplace' an item within the house! I stated that a ring being washed down the sink is not 'misplaced' it is lost, to which they agreed but still could not overturn the claim decision. It clearly says it is covered in 2 policy documents. Had we known this 5 years ago then we would not be with them, we certainly won't be renewing our policy with them. BEWARE!! Reviewed on: 4th November 2023
M B's avatar
M B
Reply from Policy Expert Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We would be grateful for the opportunity to look into your comments further but unfortunately, we're unable to locate your policy via the details contained in your review. If you could please contact us at [email protected], we'll pick this up right away. Thanks, Nisha Response date: 20th November 2023
Policy Expert  Logo
Policy Expert

Greedy, lazy, and insane company

1
I didin't pass the authorisation which took 15 days, (they response e-mail one a week), because I didnt send a document which not exist. They want me to make my previous insurer to make a special document for them. Ofcourse they charge 30 pounds to cancel policy which not even start, poor coustomer service. Completly not worth time and nerves to save 20 pounds. Reviewed on: 19th October 2023
Michal's avatar
Michal
Reply from Policy Expert Hello Michal, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. Unfortunately, we’ve been unable to locate your policy with the details provided. To allow us to help, please can you send your policy details to [email protected]. Thanks, Amy Response date: 24th October 2023
Policy Expert  Logo
Policy Expert

Do you have a different Policy Expert product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Policy Expert has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products