Policy Expert Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 3,412 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    
  Visit website

Our Policy Expert Home Insurance reviews can help you to find out what life as a Policy Expert customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Policy Expert Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

64% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: Online

Insurance Choice Awards logo Winner of 'Best Home Insurance Provider' in the 2017 Insurance Choice Awards
Voting in the British Bank Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Home Insurance Reviews

3,412 reviews

Review Policy Expert 's Home Insurance now

Avoid this company they are untrustworthy

RIP OFF AVOID…AVOID... A... Read more

RIP OFF AVOID…AVOID... AVOID
Terrible company SUCH A RIP OFF AVOID AVOID AVOID!
I was burgled and POLICY EXPETT a trading name of QMetric Group Ltd have decided they will void my insurance because get this.... I was apparently UNDER INSURED in my eyes what an absolute rip off they won’t pay us a penny because they say we had too many valuables. Best of it is they valued our loss (mostly family heirlooms with little monitory value but huge sentimental value ) way above what we told them it was worth. I still can not believe they voided my insurance and now I am black listed. my wife and daughter are devastated please DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY AND TELL YOUR FRIENDS! AVOUD AVOID AVOID you will have problems

Reviewed on 22nd December 2020
AdamF's avatar
AdamF
Get Product

Good value home insurance

Recent purchase of home insurance is the second occasion in recent years. I left the first time because Co-Op were offering 17.5% commission to easyfundraising which helped our granddaughter’s school trip to Belize helping a water project charity. H... Read more

Recent purchase of home insurance is the second occasion in recent years. I left the first time because Co-Op were offering 17.5% commission to easyfundraising which helped our granddaughter’s school trip to Belize helping a water project charity. However, the Co-Op renewal couldn’t repeat this arrangement without surrendering no claim bonus. So, “shopped around” and re-discovered very competitive terms again with Policy Direct - I’m back! We still do easyfundraising for younger granddaughter’s PTA - can Policy Expert consider a far more generous commission and include renewals? Otherwise Policy expert are easily best value around.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Tony Pell's avatar
Tony Pell
Get Product

excellent service

good value for money and easy to switch

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Zurnain Siddiqui's avatar
Zurnain Siddiqui
Get Product

Great firm

Website very easy to use, great prices and service

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Anne Robertson's avatar
Anne Robertson
Get Product

Easy, fair price!

Easy to get a quote, lots of cover included at Fair price.

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
Anna's avatar
Anna
Get Product

Simply the best :)

Policy expert insurance was a super deal giving value for money. The communications was awesome and swift. Keep it up Policy Expert. Hope to see you next year as well !

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
Ian da Costa's avatar
Ian da Costa
Get Product

Good insurance reasonable prices

Everything was explained and done quickly with customer service at all times

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
Jeffrey Jones's avatar
Jeffrey Jones
Get Product

Easy to speak to a PERSON

I spoke to them in person which is amazing in this day and age, told them what I required in the way of cover. Very competitive so accepted on the spot. Obviously I cannot speak of what they are like if I had to make a claim so fingers crossed that... Read more

I spoke to them in person which is amazing in this day and age, told them what I required in the way of cover. Very competitive so accepted on the spot. Obviously I cannot speak of what they are like if I had to make a claim so fingers crossed that the next 12 months will be problem free. Thank you

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
Jacque Tomson's avatar
Jacque Tomson
Get Product

Terraced House

To renew our home insurance, initially searched on various websites to find the appropriate and best priced offer. Policy expert price was very competitive with free legal and home emergency included for no extra charge.

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
K. Mughal's avatar
K. Mughal
Get Product

customer service second to none

I have had reason to contact them on more than one occasion. Each time I have spoken to a customer service representative they have been most helpful. I would certainly recommend this company as the customer service I have received as been excellent

Reviewed on 13th September 2020
875gill's avatar
875gill
Get Product

Competitive

Got the best deal in home insurance

Reviewed on 13th September 2020
WK's avatar
WK
Get Product

Definatly Recommend

Great efficiant Service , A good quote and definatly reccommend !

Reviewed on 13th September 2020
Nigel's avatar
Nigel
Get Product

Quick ,easy no fuss hassle free friendly service

found the service really helpful, easy and straightforward all my questions answered. Friendly customer service and patient as I am not the best using technology.

Reviewed on 13th September 2020
Belinda Croston-Dean 's avatar
Belinda Croston-Dean
Get Product

Great value

My policy was great value and a good cover. Very pleased. I shall be recommending them to my friends.

Reviewed on 12th September 2020
Cheryl's avatar
Cheryl
Get Product

Home insurance

After being told by my current insurers that my policy was cheap at £300 I checked in with Policy Expert. I got the same type of insurance for a third of the price. What more can I say. Easy peasy and cheap as chips

Reviewed on 12th September 2020
Moira's avatar
Moira
Get Product

Insurance

The policy I have taken out for House and Contents insurance was excellent value for money. I went through Compare the Market and Policy Expert was offering what I required at a much more reasonable price.

Reviewed on 12th September 2020
Alan James's avatar
Alan James
Get Product

Competative prices tailored to your needs

Although I had a few questions, all were answered and the best policy for my needs was attained. I even found that my electric buggy was covered without it being an 'add on'. Very friendly and helpful staff who want to help as opposed to giving a... Read more

Although I had a few questions, all were answered and the best policy for my needs was attained. I even found that my electric buggy was covered without it being an 'add on'. Very friendly and helpful staff who want to help as opposed to giving a 'hard sell' talk.

Reviewed on 12th September 2020
Alyson's avatar
Alyson
Get Product

Easy peezy

so simple to follow the instructions a child could do it

Reviewed on 12th September 2020
dave 's avatar
dave
Get Product

Great service and value for money!

Switching to policy expert was really easy via there website and there price was really competitive!

Reviewed on 12th September 2020
Patricia Smith's avatar
Patricia Smith
Get Product

Great saving

Searched for cheaper house insurance on internet, Policy Expert came up first with wonderful deal saving me around £50 on my previous insurance company renewal! Exact same coverage for less money!

Reviewed on 11th September 2020
sonmon's avatar
sonmon
Get Product