Smart Money People Logo

Policy Expert : Home Insurance reviews

4.79
Based on 8,011 reviews, last reviewed 23rd Jun 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
84%
See only 4 star reviews
14%
See only 3 star reviews
1%
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
1%

Latest highest rating:

4

Good Start I have not had to claim and I hope I don't need to but the application or the policy was very quick & easy. Their website is very easy to use. Reviewed on: 9th June 2024
Mama Tyke's avatar
Mama Tyke

Latest lowest rating:

1

0 STARS IF IT WAS AN OPTION. 0 STARS IF IT WAS AN OPTION. This company will not insure any house with any crack, even hairline. If you answer no to having any cracks they will the... Read more Reviewed on: 23rd June 2024
Dan's avatar
Dan

About the Home Insurance

Before taking out home insurance, be sure to read customer reviews for the provider and its policies. Double check when reading reviews that they’re for the right type of insurance: buildings, contents, or both. We collect Policy Expert home insurance reviews to help you make an informed decision when choosing your new provider.

Choose from three levels of home cover: bronze, silver and gold. Policy Expert has flexible policies that can be tailored to your needs with a selection of additional add-ons. For example, you can choose to add on emergency cover, away from home protection and more.

Each homeowner will have different needs from a home insurance policy. You may be searching for the highest level of contents cover to protect your belongings. Or perhaps you need a robust buildings insurance policy? You may simply be looking for the most cost-effective, combined policy. Whatever your needs, read the Policy Expert home insurance reviews on Smart Money People. Our reviews are left by genuine policyholders to give you insight into what you can expect as a Policy Expert customer.

Have you had a home insurance policy with Policy Expert? Share your honest experience with others. Did you take out contents insurance, buildings insurance, or both? Which level of cover did you choose, and were you satisfied with your choice? Did you find the price of your premium to be reasonable? Did you select any additional add-ons, and have they proved worthwhile? Did you have any experience with the customer service team? Whether good or bad, write a Policy Expert home insurance review today. Together, we can help people like you make better decisions.

Review Policy Expert : Home Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Policy Expert Home Insurance reviews (8011)

0 STARS IF IT WAS AN OPTION.

1
0 STARS IF IT WAS AN OPTION. This company will not insure any house with any crack, even hairline. If you answer no to having any cracks they will then go online to find pictures of your house and point out any cracks. Even after providing evidence from a surveyor that everything is fine they will go on to cancel your insurance. I have now seen lots of complaints online and feel sorry for anyone that ever needs to claim as it looks like they will squirm their way out of anything. Reviewed on: 23rd June 2024
Dan's avatar
Dan

Good Start

4
I have not had to claim and I hope I don't need to but the application or the policy was very quick & easy. Their website is very easy to use. Reviewed on: 9th June 2024
Mama Tyke's avatar
Mama Tyke

Was loyal customer since 2017, no more

1
Great service when selling a policy, but when you make a claim your nightmare begins. They don't return calls, their quote they made will not cover cost of the damage and if you don't like it you will have to take it up with authorities. Would not recommend them and certainly will not be renewing. It seems I am not the only one having when making a claim. You have been warned, proceed with Policy Expert and hope you don't have to make a claim Reviewed on: 25th May 2024
BigxG's avatar
BigxG

They never show up in our interview meeting, and nev...

1
They never show up in our interview meeting, and never answer my email. Reviewed on: 11th February 2024
Laggarw's avatar
Laggarw
Reply from Policy Expert Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We would be grateful for the opportunity to look into your comments further but unfortunately, we're unable to locate your policy using the details contained in your review. If you could please contact us at [email protected], we'll pick this up right away. Thanks, Nisha Response date: 20th February 2024
Policy Expert  Logo
Policy Expert

Do you have a different Policy Expert product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Policy Expert has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products