Aviva Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 139 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

Aviva home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well does Aviva handle home insurance claims? Our Aviva home insurance reviews can help you to find out this, and much more. Have you ever had a home...

READ MORE

Aviva home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well does Aviva handle home insurance claims? Our Aviva home insurance reviews can help you to find out this, and much more. Have you ever had a home insurance policy with Aviva? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Home Insurance Reviews

139 reviews

Review Aviva's Home Insurance now

Quick easy claims service

Fair price. Very helpful with recent house move and when we have claimed the process was simple.

Reviewed on 16th August 2022
Kelly's avatar
Kelly

Very good

Just recently brought home insurance for my first home I’ve had no problem with the insurance so far it seems very organised and professional

Reviewed on 13th August 2022
Zonaib Ali's avatar
Zonaib Ali

Home policy

Good, easy to set up and manage account online

Reviewed on 10th August 2022
Ryan Ault's avatar
Ryan Ault

Great value for money

I have a home insurance with Aviva which includes a very good value for money legal assistance for any matter not just home-related. Online account is very easy to use, straightforward layout and easy access to other policies I hold with them such as my Read more

I have a home insurance with Aviva which includes a very good value for money legal assistance for any matter not just home-related.
Online account is very easy to use, straightforward layout and easy access to other policies I hold with them such as my pension scheme through work.

Reviewed on 23rd July 2022
Silvia Fabbri's avatar
Silvia Fabbri

Cheap and great service

Really nice company with good online account and communication.

Reviewed on 18th July 2022
jake_sandford's avatar
jake_sandford

Left in tears

Aviva make it VERY easy to open a policy and MAKE a payment but NOT so easy to CLAIM once you’re ceiling collapses!!! I am a pensioner with limited mobility and have been waiting weeks to take a bath or shower because Aviva say the quotes for the works Read more

Aviva make it VERY easy to open a policy and MAKE a payment but NOT so easy to CLAIM once you’re ceiling collapses!!!
I am a pensioner with limited mobility and have been waiting weeks to take a bath or shower because Aviva say the quotes for the works are a bit high but have failed to send their own surveyor to assess the considerable damage. Instead they expect me to crawl up 3 flights of stairs to take even more photos so they can assess the damage.
To make matters worse, the agent assigned to my claim told me it may take longer due to him having a cold and working from home.
Not much consolation to my wife and I who still have NO hot water and NO help from the company who we’ve paid every month for years.
I would urge anyone to shop around before using AVIVA.
They have left us in tears.

Reviewed on 19th January 2022
Jay Nelson's avatar
Jay Nelson

Great claims experience

Can't fault Aviva at all. They were easy to contact through the app. Comms slowed down slightly but that was due to a storm so understandable. Paid out extremely promptly so I could get my damaged bathroom repaired.

Reviewed on 10th January 2022
Wendy Quantrill 's avatar
Wendy Quantrill

Excellent service and competitive price

Excellent service and competitive price, Aviva have actual phone lines to deal with claims and enquires, unlike some companies who just have an online chat service

Reviewed on 14th September 2021
Captain pugwash's avatar
Captain pugwash

Very helpful and efficient

Aviva are very easy to contact, deal with questions quickly & efficiently and provide a good product

Reviewed on 11th September 2021
Ann Ballinger's avatar
Ann Ballinger

Avoid Aviva at all times

Avoid at all time! Not providing cover for cars 10 years old nor even being arsed to provide any quotes! Avoid at all times and file a complaint at complaints@ccpc.ie, paschal.donohoe@oireachtas.ie, ministernaughton@transport.gov.ie, info@fspo.ie Abs Read more

Avoid at all time! Not providing cover for cars 10 years old nor even being arsed to provide any quotes! Avoid at all times and file a complaint at complaints@ccpc.ie, paschal.donohoe@oireachtas.ie, ministernaughton@transport.gov.ie, info@fspo.ie
Absolutely AVOID that cartel and do not give them one little Euro!

Reviewed on 11th January 2021
Gerard's avatar
Gerard

Very disappointed

I requested an update when my policy needed review. I didn't receive any updated policy or information on what was covered. Instead I received a bill. When I called to request details of my coverage, I was then charged a "Premium Due" fee. Poor customer s Read more

I requested an update when my policy needed review. I didn't receive any updated policy or information on what was covered. Instead I received a bill. When I called to request details of my coverage, I was then charged a "Premium Due" fee. Poor customer service and will not be renewing again.

Reviewed on 28th November 2020
Very poor communication's avatar
Very poor communication

Super easy and helpful!

We recently took out home insurance with them, the process was super easy and their customer service was excellent, a rarity these days!

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Jodi Hill's avatar
Jodi Hill

Fab service

Reasonably priced, helpful customer service

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Jodie Tomlinson's avatar
Jodie Tomlinson

A great policy

Easy to deal with at a comparative cost

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Andrew Munnoch's avatar
Andrew Munnoch

Aviva is a company I have not held home insurance with 2 years. the first through a broker.You seem to get a lot mor options if you renew online instead of the brokers quote through the post . they have an app for your tablet.

Aviva home insurance product.

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Julie Steele's avatar
Julie Steele

Aviva all the way

A very efficient company who provide a lot of important information and keeping up-to-date at all times regarding any changes. Highly recommended

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Uzi Mohammed's avatar
Uzi Mohammed

Aviva home insurance

A really comprehensive policy. Good communication in that policy cover and documents easy to read and understand.

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
HELEN SMITH's avatar
HELEN SMITH

Just ok

Expensive for what it is and the premium goes up and up each year. Customer loyalty means nothing

Reviewed on 2nd July 2020
Clara Bee's avatar
Clara Bee

Does the trick

Feel that it covers bases quite well, just a tad pricey

Reviewed on 28th April 2020
Tammy Jackson's avatar
Tammy Jackson

Home Insurance

Purchased this via the app and had 10% off due to having aviva car insurance. The cover and price was the best around even with contents accidental damage - I highly recommend

Reviewed on 27th April 2020
Gareth Dixon's avatar
Gareth Dixon