Aviva Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 131 reviews       Last review 8 months ago    

Aviva home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well does Aviva handle home insurance claims? Our Aviva home insurance reviews can help you to find out this, and much more....

READ MORE

Aviva home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well does Aviva handle home insurance claims? Our Aviva home insurance reviews can help you to find out this, and much more. Have you ever had a home insurance policy with Aviva? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Aviva Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

65% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Home Insurance Reviews

131 reviews

Review Aviva's Home Insurance now

Avoid Aviva at all times

Avoid at all time! Not providing cover for cars 10 years old nor even being arsed to provide any quotes! Avoid at all times and file a complaint at complaints@ccpc.ie, paschal.donohoe@oireachtas.ie, ministernaughton@transport.gov.ie, ... Read more

Avoid at all time! Not providing cover for cars 10 years old nor even being arsed to provide any quotes! Avoid at all times and file a complaint at complaints@ccpc.ie, paschal.donohoe@oireachtas.ie, ministernaughton@transport.gov.ie, info@fspo.ie
Absolutely AVOID that cartel and do not give them one little Euro!

Reviewed on 11th January 2021
Gerard's avatar
Gerard

Very disappointed

I requested an update when my policy needed review. I didn't receive any updated policy or information on what was covered. Instead I received a bill. When I called to request details of my coverage, I was then charged a "Premium Due" fee. Poor... Read more

I requested an update when my policy needed review. I didn't receive any updated policy or information on what was covered. Instead I received a bill. When I called to request details of my coverage, I was then charged a "Premium Due" fee. Poor customer service and will not be renewing again.

Reviewed on 28th November 2020
Very poor communication's avatar
Very poor communication

Super easy and helpful!

We recently took out home insurance with them, the process was super easy and their customer service was excellent, a rarity these days!

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Jodi Hill's avatar
Jodi Hill

Fab service

Reasonably priced, helpful customer service

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Jodie Tomlinson's avatar
Jodie Tomlinson

A great policy

Easy to deal with at a comparative cost

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Andrew Munnoch's avatar
Andrew Munnoch

Aviva is a company I have not held home insurance with 2 years. the first through a broker.You seem to get a lot mor options if you renew online instead of the brokers quote through the post . they have an app for your tablet.

Aviva home insurance product.

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Julie Steele's avatar
Julie Steele

Aviva all the way

A very efficient company who provide a lot of important information and keeping up-to-date at all times regarding any changes. Highly recommended

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Uzi Mohammed's avatar
Uzi Mohammed

Aviva home insurance

A really comprehensive policy. Good communication in that policy cover and documents easy to read and understand.

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
HELEN SMITH's avatar
HELEN SMITH

Just ok

Expensive for what it is and the premium goes up and up each year. Customer loyalty means nothing

Reviewed on 2nd July 2020
Clara Bee's avatar
Clara Bee

Does the trick

Feel that it covers bases quite well, just a tad pricey

Reviewed on 28th April 2020
Tammy Jackson's avatar
Tammy Jackson

Home Insurance

Purchased this via the app and had 10% off due to having aviva car insurance. The cover and price was the best around even with contents accidental damage - I highly recommend

Reviewed on 27th April 2020
Gareth Dixon's avatar
Gareth Dixon

Good company

I really like it, i have a few insurance with them. Trustful

Reviewed on 16th January 2020
Laura Ursache's avatar
Laura Ursache

Home insurance

First time home insurance and offered great value cover for my requirements along with great telephone customer support when it came to questions. So far, so good!

Reviewed on 9th September 2019
Tom's avatar
Tom

Difficult to claim for damage

Our roof suffered storm damage. We took photos, tried to claim. Aviva insisted on a quote for repairs. But to get a quote we must install scaffold to enable contractors to access the roof. Aviva won't pay for scaffolding before we get a quote. Catch... Read more

Our roof suffered storm damage. We took photos, tried to claim. Aviva insisted on a quote for repairs. But to get a quote we must install scaffold to enable contractors to access the roof. Aviva won't pay for scaffolding before we get a quote. Catch 22. Over 18 months later, still have not been able to get repair done under insurance cover.

Reviewed on 1st September 2019
Fiona jk's avatar
Fiona jk

Renewal - cheaper

Rather than having to phone up and haggle for a reduced premium, they sent a slightly reduced quote for the renewal. Refreshing sense of customer loyalty!!

Reviewed on 1st September 2019
Simon Bourne's avatar
Simon Bourne

very well priced

was paying a third party broker 3 times the amount for the same cover so was very happy with the price

Reviewed on 1st September 2019
Alan Burton's avatar
Alan Burton

Great all round policy

Great inclusions and can be tailored to suit.

Reviewed on 1st September 2019
nabob's avatar
nabob

Useless

I phoned for advice about content insurance and was told to go online to chose my plan and was made to feel stupid

Reviewed on 31st August 2019
Tory Flynn's avatar
Tory Flynn

Good basic home insurance

Good basic insurance. The fact that documents are store online and can be accessed at anytime is a good feature.

Reviewed on 31st August 2019
Ken Shuttlewood's avatar
Ken Shuttlewood

Free smart products

Best price and also had alarms and sensors fitted for free

Reviewed on 30th August 2019
Colin Parker's avatar
Colin Parker