Mettle Business Banking Reviews

  Ratings based on 55 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Business Banking Reviews

55 reviews

Review Mettle's Business Banking now

Too many questions and not safe to store your money

Im a landlord trading with a ltd legal company for 8 years and they requested all the address details of my houses plus valuations and details of where the money came from. I didn’t think I was asking for a loan. Plus no fscs security so if they go bust Read more

Im a landlord trading with a ltd legal company for 8 years and they requested all the address details of my houses plus valuations and details of where the money came from. I didn’t think I was asking for a loan.
Plus no fscs security so if they go bust you lose your money.

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
Robert Bennett's avatar
Robert Bennett

New business account

I have just opened an account with Mettle and they made the whole process seamless and easy. I have linked the account to Quickbooks and I am good to go.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
RP's avatar
RP

Awesome Service

Could not be more helpful via their in-app chat. Very easy to use and free!

Reviewed on 24th January 2022
James Cook's avatar
James Cook

Opening a Account

At the moment its triable trying to even open one up! 3 days iv been asking them and yet still nothing, they only answer once every day or two.

Reviewed on 29th September 2021
mark's avatar
mark

Free business Banking with Free Award winning Accounting software

Unrivalled banking that is free for sole traders and limited companies with 2020 multiple award winning accounting software that is Free for their clients. Not only is the accounting software free (FreeAgent) but fully functioning to run a small business Read more

Unrivalled banking that is free for sole traders and limited companies with 2020 multiple award winning accounting software that is Free for their clients. Not only is the accounting software free (FreeAgent) but fully functioning to run a small business successfully

Reviewed on 30th March 2021
Drew Moyes's avatar
Drew Moyes

Fresh, modern business bank

The app looks good and is really easy to use. I love being able to create an invoice from my phone really easily - and that it's free with the connection to FreeAgent! Feels like something new in banking for people who are running something small. Excitin Read more

The app looks good and is really easy to use. I love being able to create an invoice from my phone really easily - and that it's free with the connection to FreeAgent! Feels like something new in banking for people who are running something small. Exciting!

Reviewed on 24th March 2021
Polly's avatar
Polly

A bank account ideal for people starting a business

Has all you need, with free accountancy software, free invoicing and payment matching, couldn’t have started my company without it.

Reviewed on 24th March 2021
Bfrank's avatar
Bfrank

Modern day banking for the modern day business

I selected Mettle for my business bank account as I wanted the modern user experience of a challenger bank, but with better integration, support and functionality. I was impressed by how quickly and securely I was able to open my account which was done wi Read more

I selected Mettle for my business bank account as I wanted the modern user experience of a challenger bank, but with better integration, support and functionality. I was impressed by how quickly and securely I was able to open my account which was done within 24hrs following mandatory checks. Most banks currently have a lead time of around a month for opening a business current account so I highly recommend Mettle, if you require a quality business account and time is of the essence. Mettle is authorised by the FCA and is owned by NatWest so you have the added reassurance that your funds are protected and ring fenced within a regulated bank. You also get access to award winning accounting software, FreeAgent, free of charge as long as you make at least one transaction per month. The in app customer services team are super helpful and are quick to respond to any queries you may have. Mettle also offer 100% fee free banking so if you’re starting up on a tight budget, like me, then you won’t have to worry about troublesome charges which can become a burden especially when starting out. With free award winning accounting software - to help you manage your own books, fee free banking and superb customer services, Mettle is the ideal banking partner for the modern business.

Reviewed on 16th March 2021
artisticinfluence's avatar
artisticinfluence

Easy!

I run a small limited company and was horrified by the amount main streams banks were charging! I applied for an account with Mettle and was really impressed by the ease of setting up the account and also the great branding. I'm still getting to grips w Read more

I run a small limited company and was horrified by the amount main streams banks were charging! I applied for an account with Mettle and was really impressed by the ease of setting up the account and also the great branding. I'm still getting to grips with the App but so far so good and I love that fact that it intergrates with Freeagent. I am still a little unsure as my money isn't protected by the FSCS (as it would be a traditional bank) but hopefully this will be something that can change in the near future.

Reviewed on 15th March 2021
HelenFair85's avatar
HelenFair85

Easy business banking

I started a business a year ago after working in the public sector for the previous decade - I was very nervous about managing my money, etc... but Mettle has made the whole process so easy! When connected to FreeAgent (which is free with an account), it Read more

I started a business a year ago after working in the public sector for the previous decade - I was very nervous about managing my money, etc... but Mettle has made the whole process so easy! When connected to FreeAgent (which is free with an account), it makes the whole process of invoicing, managing money and making payments a pleasure to do. The app is ace too!

Reviewed on 12th March 2021
AndyMitchell's avatar
AndyMitchell

Perfect for a new business

Having set up an account with Mettle a few months ago I'm really pleased with the service so far, the invoicing is great as well as easily being able to track ingoings and outgoings. Perfect for me starting my business as a freelancer

Reviewed on 12th March 2021
Ed Price's avatar
Ed Price

Fantastic

Easy application process, great app and best of all, no account fees

Reviewed on 8th March 2021
LRP's avatar
LRP

Business banking should be free

When you're in credit business banking should be free. Mettle ALSO offer brilliant FreeAgent accounts software for free

Reviewed on 8th March 2021
Phil's avatar
Phil

Different to the norm

Mettle is that little bit more than an online bank account. There are little extras that really make the difference.

Reviewed on 5th March 2021
Martin Heppenstall's avatar
Martin Heppenstall

Great account for small businesses

Great account for small businesses

Reviewed on 5th March 2021
Tess's avatar
Tess

Quick and easy set up

So simple to use the app, and the account was quickly set up and easy to do, the free accounting software was a big bonus

Reviewed on 4th March 2021
Luci Reynolds's avatar
Luci Reynolds

A bank for the 21st century

About time there was a bank on the 21st Century

Reviewed on 4th March 2021
AFB's avatar
AFB

Easy to use!

Amazing provider & amazing tech!

Reviewed on 4th March 2021
Krishaan's avatar
Krishaan

Amazing services

My experience has been great with Mettle

Reviewed on 4th March 2021
Astha Agrawal's avatar
Astha Agrawal

Easy to use best in class service!

Mettle is fantastic. They build the most user friendly products and I love the mobile app. It's refreshing to see a different take on small business banking!

Reviewed on 4th March 2021
jakejeffries's avatar
jakejeffries