Voting in the British Bank Awards is now open! Share your feedback & enter our £1,000 prize draw.Vote now

Starling Bank Current Account Reviews

Ratings based on 414 reviews Last review 26 minutes ago

Starling Bank unveiled their current account within an app for general download in May 2017. So if you're looking to read what people think of it, check our our Starling Bank current account reviews from early adopters like you below.
People leave...

Read Full Description

Starling Bank unveiled their current account within an app for general download in May 2017. So if you're looking to read what people think of it, check our our Starling Bank current account reviews from early adopters like you below.
People leave their reviews on Smart Money to help you make better decisions, so if you've downloaded the app, please write your own Starling Bank app review and comment on ease of sign-up, what you thought of their budgeting tools, and anything else to do with this innovative challenger bank!

With the power of your reviews, we're changing financial services.

5 388
4 15
3 2
2 1
1 8

Our Smart Money People 360° Rating

NOT RATED
Combines our customer review data set with wider market analysis. Find out more here.

Your Current Account Reviews (414)

21st November 2018

Couldn't be easier

My mum is 57 years old, and not the most tech savvy person - who has been a housewife all her life. Last night during the ad break watching tv, she was able to set up her Starling bank account, order her card receive a nearby payment from me and make...

Read more

My mum is 57 years old, and not the most tech savvy person - who has been a housewife all her life. Last night during the ad break watching tv, she was able to set up her Starling bank account, order her card receive a nearby payment from me and make a payment to her favourite charity. Giving her the ability to become more and more financially independent in her own time, and space without having the deal with the scary bank manager who might make her feel uneasy and uncomfortable because she might not understand things the first time. Couldn't fault it!

21st November 2018

Quick and easy banking!

Honestly, I can't remember the last time I needed to visit a my current account bank branch. So when I heard about Starling I thought I'd give it a go. Absolutely cracking experience. Account was easy to set up (no more than 10 minutes) within the...

Read more

Honestly, I can't remember the last time I needed to visit a my current account bank branch. So when I heard about Starling I thought I'd give it a go. Absolutely cracking experience. Account was easy to set up (no more than 10 minutes) within the app. Debit card arrived a few days later and have never looked back. Love instant transfers, having my spending categorised and goals is a really neat feature where you can put money aside to save for a larger purchase. Now you can use the post office to pay in cash too. Highly recommended.

21st November 2018

No nonsense banking

It was very easy to set up an account with them, their team are very friendly and are available to help at any time of the day, there are great features on the banking app, such as locking your card if lost and setting goals to buy things, would...

Read more

It was very easy to set up an account with them, their team are very friendly and are available to help at any time of the day, there are great features on the banking app, such as locking your card if lost and setting goals to buy things, would definitely recommend p.

20th November 2018

A bank for all

A truly amazing and innovate bank. The mobile banking is a breeze to both set up and use. The card is slim and I have no doubt that it will become an iconic design of the future. Every aspect of this bank is for the customer.

16th November 2018

Mindblown at a fast, convenient and modern bank account

Starling Bank's service is...

Read more

Starling Bank's service is amazing!
They have solved the only reservation I had about the bank i.e. the lack of cash deposits. Now we can deposit cash into our accounts through postoffices! Their helplines work 24/7, 7 days a week - not that you'd need it though because everything is so user friendly!

You can do everything within an app so easily. What would take days/weeks is done easily within a moment from Starling's app. It is truly the future of banking: putting customers in power.

15th November 2018

Great bank

Bank is amazing! I love how whenever money enters or leaves your account, I get a notification on my phone about how much it was and where its went to/came from. Also its great how there is 0% fees if card is used abroad.

Articles related to Starling Bank