Starling Bank Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 7,176 reviews       Last review 1 hour ago    

Starling Bank unveiled their current account within an app for general download in May 2017. So if you're looking to read what people think of it, check our our Starling Bank current account reviews from early adopters like you below.
People leave...

READ MORE

Starling Bank unveiled their current account within an app for general download in May 2017. So if you're looking to read what people think of it, check our our Starling Bank current account reviews from early adopters like you below.
People leave their reviews on Smart Money to help you make better decisions, so if you've downloaded the app, please write your own Starling Bank app review and comment on ease of sign-up, what you thought of their budgeting tools, and anything else to do with this innovative challenger bank!

With the power of your reviews, we're changing financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Starling Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

42% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Current Account Reviews

7,176 reviews

Review Starling Bank's Current Account now

Excellent insights

Love the features that makes it more visible what I spent on. What I want to spend on, and literally all the info ever need is in the app. Tech all the way, you got it!

Reviewed on 19th January 2021
Z H's avatar
Z H

Quick and easy sign up

My absolute favourite thing about Starling is how easy it is to open an account. It takes just minutes to sign up. Then the app is great. My favourite feature is the savings Spaces - I've already set up four to save for holidays and other... Read more

My absolute favourite thing about Starling is how easy it is to open an account. It takes just minutes to sign up. Then the app is great. My favourite feature is the savings Spaces - I've already set up four to save for holidays and other post-lockdown treats. I'm definitely going to do all my banking with them from now on

Reviewed on 24th November 2020
Erica Dunhill's avatar
Erica Dunhill

Best Bank I've ever used

Super easy and fast to set up, great interest paid, instant notification of payments to mobile (if you want) Intuitive to use, great tools to keep track, split areas and save.

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
Clair's avatar
Clair

Excellent in all respects

Fantastic app for banking. Lots of little extras that help you to manage your money and save. Simplicity personified!

Reviewed on 6th July 2020
Paul's avatar
Paul

Bank that actually meets customer requirements

Signing up is very straightforward. Website is clear and easy to use. Communication is always friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on 21st June 2020
TYG123's avatar
TYG123

Top Notch

Starling is all the bank you need for current, business and joint accounts. Their app is sensational. At a glance every detail you need about your finances is visible... from how much you’ve spent currently to what you spend on. You can easily t... Read more

Starling is all the bank you need for current, business and joint accounts. Their app is sensational. At a glance every detail you need about your finances is visible... from how much you’ve spent currently to what you spend on. You can easily transfer money between accounts, to any number of savings spaces you fancy, and so much more. Plus, the Marketplace allows you to connect with useful third party services seamlessly and inexpensively. However, my favourite is the sheer simplicity of getting in touch with Customer Services - through the app!

Reviewed on 11th June 2020
Ian Beacon's avatar
Ian Beacon

Great Bank

Everything just works! It is so nice to finally have a banking app on which I can do everything I need. I have been really impressed with the service I have received from these guys and have been a customer for over a year now.

Reviewed on 11th May 2020
Naomi Harrison's avatar
Naomi Harrison

Everything I ever could have asked for

I was initially looking for a bank that would enable me to get money out abroad without extra charges or hidden fees and this has provided exactly that I was initially looking for a bank that would enable me to get money out abroad without extra... Read more

I was initially looking for a bank that would enable me to get money out abroad without extra charges or hidden fees and this has provided exactly that I was initially looking for a bank that would enable me to get money out abroad without extra charges or hidden fees and starling has provided exactly that. In fact I enjoyed using the banks so much and found them so helpful whilst I was abroad that I continue to use them back in the UK. A really user-friendly and aesthetically pleasing app is a huge plus.

Reviewed on 2nd May 2020
Rachel McHugh's avatar
Rachel McHugh

Great service from an online bank

I opened an account with Starling bank about 6 months ago and think they offer a great and efficient service. When you buy something from a shop, most of the time(depending on location) you have a message from them saying how much you have spent and... Read more

I opened an account with Starling bank about 6 months ago and think they offer a great and efficient service. When you buy something from a shop, most of the time(depending on location) you have a message from them saying how much you have spent and where you spent it before the till receipt has printed out.

Reviewed on 6th March 2020
john macintosh's avatar
john macintosh

Defo best online bank

Easy to use. Love everything about this bank best move I made I have a few online banks but this one is great in every way

Reviewed on 5th March 2020
Rebeca Cadfan-Lewis's avatar
Rebeca Cadfan-Lewis

Loving it

The account is so easy to use. It’s very reliable and very instant. It lets you know as soon as any transactions have happened.

Reviewed on 2nd March 2020
Ann Cooke's avatar
Ann Cooke

Simply clever banking

Hope wil gives personal loan easily.

Reviewed on 1st March 2020
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Simple, easy to use and modern

Really enjoy using Starling as my daily account. Switched from a big name branch in favour of something easier to use. Have found the notifications and money management aspect of the app indispensable!

Reviewed on 28th February 2020
bromcom's avatar
bromcom

BEST BANK by MAJED RAFIQ

Excellent app, excellent customer service, very easy 2 use n go through account, very highly recommended. Thank you starling bank. I would be even more happier if starling bank give me an overdraft facility please. Thank you. Love starling bank

Reviewed on 25th February 2020
Majed Rafiq's avatar
Majed Rafiq

Perfect!

I love having this extra account. So easy to set up and a neat card arrived through the post. I might make it my main account in the future!

Reviewed on 23rd February 2020
Haze's avatar
Haze

Brilliant

Absolutely love this bank, everything is in one place, it’s easy to use

Reviewed on 20th February 2020
Sarah Brennan's avatar
Sarah Brennan

Best decision I made

Was straight forward fast switch over ..!! Fantastic easy app

Reviewed on 20th February 2020
Mary Quinn's avatar
Mary Quinn

Simple straight forward and no paperwork

I love the efficiency and the neat and effective manner in which the accounts are launched and then supported with easy to follow systems and pages on the app

Reviewed on 19th February 2020
Barry Richardson's avatar
Barry Richardson

Best bank I have ever been with

Although I was declined an overdraft due to bad credit, the banking team helped me get my finances in order and gave me the best advice. With a quick phone call rather than an app that charges you for this service each month. The app helps me keep... Read more

Although I was declined an overdraft due to bad credit, the banking team helped me get my finances in order and gave me the best advice. With a quick phone call rather than an app that charges you for this service each month. The app helps me keep track of all of my money and doesn't have hideaway charges like most banks. My bank statements that I used to have to wait for, are all ready and waiting for me on the app. Without any hinderance. I highly recommend this bank to anybody and also encourage young people/students to use this bank as it is ideal for sending/receiving money to friends and family instantly, easy account set up without having to travel to your local branch. This bank has the most easy going, hassle free process to solving issues its almost shocking.

Reviewed on 18th February 2020
John's avatar
John

So easy to use.

Easy to set up, easy to use, just what busy people need.

Reviewed on 13th February 2020
Paul Rowley's avatar
Paul Rowley