Starling Bank Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 19,929 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Starling’s app-based personal account is packed with smart money management features, including tools to help you save, savvy spending analytics and fee-free spending overseas. Over 2.5 million people manage their money with Starling, which has been voted Best Current Account Provider by the British Bank Awards in 2021. If you’re...

READ MORE

Starling’s app-based personal account is packed with smart money management features, including tools to help you save, savvy spending analytics and fee-free spending overseas. Over 2.5 million people manage their money with Starling, which has been voted Best Current Account Provider by the British Bank Awards in 2021. If you’re one of them, share your experience by leaving a review below.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Current Account Reviews

19,929 reviews

Review Starling Bank's Current Account now

Good bank, simple app interface

I have a current account with Starling and also a joint account with them. Transferring money between the two is extremely simple, and the app interface is simple too. Starling allows you to create 'spaces' to put money into, making it easier to budget. D Read more

I have a current account with Starling and also a joint account with them. Transferring money between the two is extremely simple, and the app interface is simple too. Starling allows you to create 'spaces' to put money into, making it easier to budget. Direct debits can be paid straight out of these spaces making it much easier to manage your money. My experience with Starling has been entirely positive - I would give 5 stars, however:

My partner, who also has an account with Starling, did experience an issue where they briefly locked his account. It took a while to get through to customer services however the problem was resolved once we managed to get through. It isn't ideal not having a physical bank to deposit cash, however, this is to be expected with an online banking service.

Reviewed on 31st October 2022
Rosey B's avatar
Rosey B

Great app and customer service

Great app and customer service, only problem is I had to use another bank for an Executors Account.

Reviewed on 26th September 2022
C Webster's avatar
C Webster

Great online achievement. Excellent customer service.

Very happy with them nearly 3 years. Staying.

Reviewed on 22nd August 2022
PAUL  JOHNSON 's avatar
PAUL JOHNSON

Easy communication

Always feel they know exactly what they are doing. Very comfortable relationship. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 22nd August 2022
PAUL  JOHNSON 's avatar
PAUL JOHNSON

Poor app and rude support

Support staff from Starling Bank were rude and abrupt. Was a Starling Bank customer from 2017 and had nothing but issue with my account. Finally decided enough was enough and CASS away

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Adam's avatar
Adam

Simple

They look after you friendly customer service very polite

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
fonscast@hotmail.com's avatar
fonscast@hotmail.com

simple and comprehensive

Great app - simple and efficient way to keep track of bills and payments

Reviewed on 9th August 2022
michael lumley's avatar
michael lumley

Modern, Simple Banking

Banking like this through a smartphone app has to be the future. So straightforward and instant.

Reviewed on 31st July 2022
Gareth's avatar
Gareth

Great App

Very little cannot be accomplished using the app. I have a current account, which allows money to be fenced off in different pots for different uses. Makes keeping track on outgoings easy.

Reviewed on 20th July 2022
Pax's avatar
Pax

Powerful Challenger Bank

They offer an outstandingly nimble and able app based banking system - high quality service and actually voluntarily joined industry elements that others haven't - things that protect the consumer and enhance respect and consideration of their customers. Read more

They offer an outstandingly nimble and able app based banking system - high quality service and actually voluntarily joined industry elements that others haven't - things that protect the consumer and enhance respect and consideration of their customers. Cards look nice, customer service is easy to obtain access to and they have basic lending and no fees while all else is at fair levels otherwise

Reviewed on 25th June 2022
gingerprimate's avatar
gingerprimate

Fabulous Bank

I have nothing but kind words to say about my experience with Starling. Helpfull and the way banking should be. I lived in Holland for several years and the banks there were a revelation...no waiting for cheques to clear.....starling reminds me of that ex Read more

I have nothing but kind words to say about my experience with Starling. Helpfull and the way banking should be. I lived in Holland for several years and the banks there were a revelation...no waiting for cheques to clear.....starling reminds me of that experience. Well done Starling

Reviewed on 10th June 2022
Lynney Ashton's avatar
Lynney Ashton

Amazing and swift services

Love it, very reliable. Used it during my holiday and it came in handy.

Reviewed on 19th April 2022
Abdulkadir Hassan's avatar
Abdulkadir Hassan

Amazing

Would recommend to everyone… the speedy set up and easy to use App is a real bonus

Reviewed on 18th April 2022
luke.nelson1143@yahoo.co.uk's avatar
luke.nelson1143@yahoo.co.uk

Superb Bank

The app is fantastic, easy to use, clear and uncluttered and I have had quick and helpful responses whenever I have needed customer services. Starling are great and I always recommend them.

Reviewed on 16th April 2022
Mark Gregson's avatar
Mark Gregson

A truly great banking experience

I’ve been with Starling Bank for many years now, and it just keeps getting better. Switching from a high street bank, you can see the difference. Every part of the banking experience is optimised for the digital world, so you know that your finances are r Read more

I’ve been with Starling Bank for many years now, and it just keeps getting better. Switching from a high street bank, you can see the difference. Every part of the banking experience is optimised for the digital world, so you know that your finances are ready for the future.

Reviewed on 16th April 2022
Lee Burkhill's avatar
Lee Burkhill

Hassle free banking at your fingertips

Transferred form my old bank, no hassle at all fast service everything dealt with would reccomend to anyone

Reviewed on 14th April 2022
p haigh's avatar
p haigh

Very good!!!!!!

Very convenient. I like it!!!!!!!

Reviewed on 12th April 2022
M's avatar
M

Basic and simple banking

The account is easy to set up. Everything can be done from the comfort of your own home. Used my card abroad and the exchange rates are the best I’ve ever had from a bank. The app is the only thing I’ve ever needed. Most problems can be solved in it withi Read more

The account is easy to set up. Everything can be done from the comfort of your own home. Used my card abroad and the exchange rates are the best I’ve ever had from a bank. The app is the only thing I’ve ever needed. Most problems can be solved in it within minutes

Reviewed on 12th April 2022
Scott's avatar
Scott

Simply brilliant

I switched to starling three months ago from my old high street bank Nothing but impressed with them. The app is intuitive and service fantastic Big fan of being able to deposit smaller cheques Vis photograph through the app..

Reviewed on 12th April 2022
Mark moohsdad's avatar
Mark moohsdad

Great bank.

Really enjoying Starlibg Bank and how it takes care og all the little details! Every Penny I spend pungs up on my phone instantly!

Reviewed on 11th April 2022
Carol Anderson's avatar
Carol Anderson