Starling Bank Kite Childrens Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 723 reviews       Last review 8 months ago    

Financial literacy starts from an early age, which is why Starling offers its childrens Kite card from the age of 6 to 16. Complete with a Kite debit card, dedicated app, and integration with an adult account, children can get spending savvy while adults set personalised safety controls. If you...

READ MORE

Financial literacy starts from an early age, which is why Starling offers its childrens Kite card from the age of 6 to 16. Complete with a Kite debit card, dedicated app, and integration with an adult account, children can get spending savvy while adults set personalised safety controls. If you and your child have a Kite account, share your experiences below and leave a review.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Kite Childrens Account Reviews

723 reviews

Review Starling Bank's Kite Childrens Account now

Innovative and modern banking

Really innovative, easy to use features and a great way to start teaching children financial management.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
M N's avatar
M N

Good kids account

Good kids account for teaching kids about money

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Lily's avatar
Lily

Highly encouraging to teach children about money

Amazing product for 6-16 year old. They learn to manage their own money whilst being overseen by parents/guardians.

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
JUSTINE WOOLGAR 's avatar
JUSTINE WOOLGAR

Recommend the Kite Account for Children

We'd had problems with another children's account provider. I already had a personal Starling account, it was the simplest thing in the world to add my son to the account so he has his own card but I can keep an eye. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
Bev Toogood's avatar
Bev Toogood

Love Starling

Best digital bank by far. Love the app, the customer service and brand story.

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
Annabel 's avatar
Annabel

Simple oversight for both of us

Easy to use child’s space. Child loves the card and app, and the sheer independence of it all. Really valued the explanation about data management and privacy. Well considered tools.

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
hannah.fleck@gmail.com's avatar
hannah.fleck@gmail.com

The kite card

Today my child’s bank card arrived today and he did 10 chores allready I love this new card making my child do chores for me. Thank you starling bank for making this bank card for children

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Lucas Lingard's avatar
Lucas Lingard

Best customer service:

digital banking with prompt response and resolution track record. i don't have to visit the branch to get queries or request done. It is however done promptly and i get feedback immediately.

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
bintan's avatar
bintan

kite is great for kid

we are teaching our kids how to manage their own money whilst still maintaining overall control. It's a great compromise

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
lswain's avatar
lswain

Easy to use and reliable

Easy app to use and keep an eye on kids account, transferring money. Good customer service

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Susan Barnes-McLaughlin's avatar
Susan Barnes-McLaughlin

Easy to use

Easy to use and set up love knowing what my kid is spending where and when.

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Craig T's avatar
Craig T

Starling exellence

I have a Starling account and really impressed as to how easy it is to use

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Adrian Rafferty's avatar
Adrian Rafferty

Great for kids to start understanding money

Great for kids to start understanding money, whilst parents can keep a watchful eye

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
sebastian's avatar
sebastian

Fantastic service and easy to use app

No trouble getting touch for help and the app has helped me sorting my finances and keep on track as well. Good job

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Shaun Holden's avatar
Shaun Holden

Great learner for the girls

Very controllable so brilliant combination of freedom for the girls and security.

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Melvin Panther's avatar
Melvin Panther

Sunshine and Stars in Our Eyes

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
ejb's avatar
ejb

Absolutely brilliant

Cannot fault anything with starling bank. My daughter loves her kite card and being able to spend and control her own money.

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
P H's avatar
P H

Super hiper

Poleciła mi siostra, nie myliła się,jest super

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Agnieszka Dudka 's avatar
Agnieszka Dudka

Very quick and efficient customer service

Very good banking app. Easy to make transactions. Very quick to get through to a member of staff when you need help. The only issue is that accountability. I mean if there’s an issue where you’ve been scammed for your money or something. There’s no one th Read more

Very good banking app. Easy to make transactions. Very quick to get through to a member of staff when you need help. The only issue is that accountability. I mean if there’s an issue where you’ve been scammed for your money or something. There’s no one that really help you with things like that. Also for current account you can only deposit about 1500 cash per year which I feel is too little. Other than that a really safe and secure bank

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Eunice iduma 's avatar
Eunice iduma

Great way to teach kids about finance

I have been using the kite account to teach my 8 yr old daughter about saving, spending and giving. It is great that she can access from her tablet and she is saving for things (Barbie still being no1) but also thinking about giving and donating. Great ap Read more

I have been using the kite account to teach my 8 yr old daughter about saving, spending and giving. It is great that she can access from her tablet and she is saving for things (Barbie still being no1) but also thinking about giving and donating. Great app, simple and easy to use

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Steve's avatar
Steve