Starling Bank Kite Childrens Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 34 reviews       Last review 7 months ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Starling Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

38% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 18-24

Top Channel Preference: App

Your Kite Childrens Account Reviews

34 reviews

Review Starling Bank's Kite Childrens Account now

Poor for price

The Kite account is a great idea with good parental control. However lack of a kid’s app, no interest, account fee of £2 per month make it poor value at the moment.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Rol's avatar
Rol

Needs Apple Pay support and an app

If I had an app and Apple Pay it will be pretty much perfect as it allows the account to be used by the child without telling them the balance and having to keep the card at all times.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Will's avatar
Will

Perfect Balance

As a parent the kids feature allows the perfect balance of controlling how much my child can spend while simultaneously giving them the freedom to spend how much they want. You can even set up specific stores to prevent your child from blowing £40 at ... Read more

As a parent the kids feature allows the perfect balance of controlling how much my child can spend while simultaneously giving them the freedom to spend how much they want. You can even set up specific stores to prevent your child from blowing £40 at McDonalds for example

Reviewed on 17th April 2021
Cameron's avatar
Cameron

Feel safe

Great idea........................

Reviewed on 16th April 2021
Joanne 's avatar
Joanne

Excellent idea to have bank card for children

We found the possibility to provide our kids with bank card excellent. It was high time we start teaching them to manage their own budget and savings.

Reviewed on 15th April 2021
Vladislav Georgiev's avatar
Vladislav Georgiev

Great introduction to personal finance

This is the perfect starter account for my child. She is learning to manage her money and I can keep an eye on her spending.

Reviewed on 15th April 2021
Anne's avatar
Anne

Great products and service

Great account for my 7 year old to start learning her financial, and allows me to stay in full control.

Reviewed on 8th April 2021
Paul Townsend's avatar
Paul Townsend

Just everything !!!

Why can’t I select everything !!! Current, business and kite customer I have no complaints !!! Been with from there early days and best decision we made to move away from the high street !!! Never looked back

Reviewed on 6th April 2021
Rachel b 's avatar
Rachel b

Simplicity, reliability and efficiency, Starling Bank.

The process to open an account with Starling Bank is simple and the staff are very helpful, reliable. and efficient

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Kudsia Gwangwaa's avatar
Kudsia Gwangwaa

Easy to use and dependable

I have been using starling for over 2 years and never had any issues. It is so convenient to have a responsive and functional app that is also secure for online purchases

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Btag's avatar
Btag

Teach the kids early

A great way to teach kids about money and a useful way for them to earn rewards for good behaviour!

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Dominic Ponniah's avatar
Dominic Ponniah

Good helping hand

Amazing experience. Banking with sterling. Banking had never been easy and simple...

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Arinze Ukachukwu's avatar
Arinze Ukachukwu

Easy, efficient, with good security while not being bothersome

Same as above in terms of the content.

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Ross Taylor's avatar
Ross Taylor

Excellent provider

Smooth effortless use of online facily

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Andrew y's avatar
Andrew y

Children becoming responsible

My children 6 &8 both have a kite account and they love it! Having their own debit card and seeing theor balance increase (or decrease!) Is really helping them to understand the value of money!

Reviewed on 23rd March 2021
KylieJones's avatar
KylieJones

Excellent for children!

Excellent product for teaching children about money.

Reviewed on 9th March 2021
Ida 's avatar
Ida

Easy Bank

Simple and hassle free banking. Nothing more needs to be said.

Reviewed on 24th February 2021
Dovid Landau 's avatar
Dovid Landau

Easy to control

It’s amazing how I can control how much my son expends, also I can see on my app every-time he spends money, very easy to use,

Reviewed on 18th February 2021
Soani's avatar
Soani

Daughter loves it

Controlling spending and features in the app is great.

Reviewed on 18th February 2021
Glen Stevens's avatar
Glen Stevens

Best kids account

Starling has to be the best bank I've ever used for keeping in control of your spending and being financially in control. Their kids account allows your child to begin controlling their spending with notifications to you every time the child uses... Read more

Starling has to be the best bank I've ever used for keeping in control of your spending and being financially in control. Their kids account allows your child to begin controlling their spending with notifications to you every time the child uses their account. It's helped my child understand the value of money for the last 6 months. Keep up the good work Starling - You should be proud!!

Reviewed on 18th February 2021
Simon Chidlow's avatar
Simon Chidlow