Starling Bank Kite Childrens Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 37 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Financial literacy starts from an early age, which is why Starling offers its childrens Kite card from the age of 6 to 16. Complete with a Kite debit card, dedicated app, and integration with an adult account, children can get spending savvy while adults ...

READ MORE

Financial literacy starts from an early age, which is why Starling offers its childrens Kite card from the age of 6 to 16. Complete with a Kite debit card, dedicated app, and integration with an adult account, children can get spending savvy while adults set personalised safety controls. If you and your child have a Kite account, share your experiences below and leave a review.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Starling Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

32% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Kite Childrens Account Reviews

37 reviews

Review Starling Bank's Kite Childrens Account now

Good kids account

Good kids account for teaching kids about money

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Lily's avatar
Lily

Great for kids to start understanding money

Great for kids to start understanding money, whilst parents can keep a watchful eye

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
sebastian's avatar
sebastian

Amazing product

I have found the kite account to be so helpful! It’s really allowed my daughter to manage her spending and she hates carrying her pocket money. Since this account, it just goes straight into the space and she can spend how she likes. It’s great it giv Read more

I have found the kite account to be so helpful!
It’s really allowed my daughter to manage her spending and she hates carrying her pocket money. Since this account, it just goes straight into the space and she can spend how she likes.
It’s great it gives her access to the app to see her balance, she’s clearly aware of what she’s spent and how much is left.
It’s good it’s connected to my app as I can essentially monitor her spending.

Reviewed on 11th January 2022
Genavieve 's avatar
Genavieve

Poor for price

The Kite account is a great idea with good parental control. However lack of a kid’s app, no interest, account fee of £2 per month make it poor value at the moment.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Rol's avatar
Rol

Needs Apple Pay support and an app

If I had an app and Apple Pay it will be pretty much perfect as it allows the account to be used by the child without telling them the balance and having to keep the card at all times.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Will's avatar
Will

Perfect Balance

As a parent the kids feature allows the perfect balance of controlling how much my child can spend while simultaneously giving them the freedom to spend how much they want. You can even set up specific stores to prevent your child from blowing £40 at McDo Read more

As a parent the kids feature allows the perfect balance of controlling how much my child can spend while simultaneously giving them the freedom to spend how much they want. You can even set up specific stores to prevent your child from blowing £40 at McDonalds for example

Reviewed on 17th April 2021
Cameron's avatar
Cameron

Feel safe

Great idea........................

Reviewed on 16th April 2021
Joanne 's avatar
Joanne

Excellent idea to have bank card for children

We found the possibility to provide our kids with bank card excellent. It was high time we start teaching them to manage their own budget and savings.

Reviewed on 15th April 2021
Vladislav Georgiev's avatar
Vladislav Georgiev

Great introduction to personal finance

This is the perfect starter account for my child. She is learning to manage her money and I can keep an eye on her spending.

Reviewed on 15th April 2021
Anne's avatar
Anne

Great products and service

Great account for my 7 year old to start learning her financial, and allows me to stay in full control.

Reviewed on 8th April 2021
Paul Townsend's avatar
Paul Townsend

Just everything !!!

Why can’t I select everything !!! Current, business and kite customer I have no complaints !!! Been with from there early days and best decision we made to move away from the high street !!! Never looked back

Reviewed on 6th April 2021
Rachel b 's avatar
Rachel b

Simplicity, reliability and efficiency, Starling Bank.

The process to open an account with Starling Bank is simple and the staff are very helpful, reliable. and efficient

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Kudsia Gwangwaa's avatar
Kudsia Gwangwaa

Easy to use and dependable

I have been using starling for over 2 years and never had any issues. It is so convenient to have a responsive and functional app that is also secure for online purchases

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Btag's avatar
Btag

Teach the kids early

A great way to teach kids about money and a useful way for them to earn rewards for good behaviour!

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Dominic Ponniah's avatar
Dominic Ponniah

Good helping hand

Amazing experience. Banking with sterling. Banking had never been easy and simple...

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Arinze Ukachukwu's avatar
Arinze Ukachukwu

Easy, efficient, with good security while not being bothersome

Same as above in terms of the content.

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Ross Taylor's avatar
Ross Taylor

Excellent provider

Smooth effortless use of online facily

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Andrew y's avatar
Andrew y

Children becoming responsible

My children 6 &8 both have a kite account and they love it! Having their own debit card and seeing theor balance increase (or decrease!) Is really helping them to understand the value of money!

Reviewed on 23rd March 2021
KylieJones's avatar
KylieJones

Excellent for children!

Excellent product for teaching children about money.

Reviewed on 9th March 2021
Ida 's avatar
Ida

Easy Bank

Simple and hassle free banking. Nothing more needs to be said.

Reviewed on 24th February 2021
Dovid Landau 's avatar
Dovid Landau