Chip Savings App Reviews

  Ratings based on 2,606 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Chip allows users to connect their current accounts and automatically save a little money every few...

READ MORE

Chip allows users to connect their current accounts and automatically save a little money every few days. Using Chip to help save money already? Please leave some honest feedback on your experiences with Chip in the form of a quick review. Your Chip review helps others decide which personal finance app is right for them. Or here to see if Chip is just what you need? Read our Chip reviews to see what our community has to say about this innovative new app.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Chip Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

47% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Savings App Reviews

2,606 reviews

Review Chip's Savings App now

They forget to put the customer first.

When Chip first launched, it was a really great concept. An app that would help you save more with you barely having to lift a finger after signing up. They do not appear to listen to their user base, and change direction with very little notice to... Read more

When Chip first launched, it was a really great concept. An app that would help you save more with you barely having to lift a finger after signing up. They do not appear to listen to their user base, and change direction with very little notice to the end user.

They have been around for a few years now, yet lots of bugs remain trying to link your Chip account with your own high street bank, and their default stance is to sign you up to their paid service.

You can opt out, so lose the AI savings feature and still save into their 0.3% account manually, or transfer into their 1.25% bonus account, where you are only paid a bonus on withdrawing your full deposit, and the bonus is non compounding.

If you are looking to try out their AI savings, then the first £100 auto saved is free. You are then charged £1.50 every 28 days, regardless if it is able to save you anything or not, so £19.50 a year.

The app certainly helps confuse the simple, and is definitely not orientated at the financially savvy either, so not sure what the target audience is.

Reviewed on 18th January 2021
Richard Dougal's avatar
Richard Dougal

OK if you have no clue about your money

Yes they put money away for you but they are very careless with your money. I have found several deductions which appear on my bank statement but are not accounted for on my Chip statement. The impression I get is that it's a bunch of millennials who... Read more

Yes they put money away for you but they are very careless with your money. I have found several deductions which appear on my bank statement but are not accounted for on my Chip statement. The impression I get is that it's a bunch of millennials who are very casual about other people's money. If you have a problem they send you a smiley face and expect you to suck it up.

Reviewed on 12th December 2020
Chipped off's avatar
Chipped off

Chip have stolen my money

I have tried to send the money back to my account several times. Chip then closed my account without giving me my money back- fraud company

Reviewed on 7th December 2020
Emily Harris's avatar
Emily Harris

Don't do it

Went to withdraw my money and said money got lost. Chip doesn't have it, my bank doesn't have it and the worst part is they have no answers. No idea where my money is

Reviewed on 18th June 2020
Amyj's avatar
Amyj

Save without trying

A great idea to put save, by automatically spending! Just goes into another account!

Reviewed on 27th April 2020
Bhavesh Mistry's avatar
Bhavesh Mistry

Fabulous

Brilliant app Has helped me save

Reviewed on 10th April 2020
Karen 's avatar
Karen

Amazing

Managed to save a huge amount of money thanks to chip and it has really helped me out during this difficult time - THANK YOU

Reviewed on 27th March 2020
Daisy's avatar
Daisy

Great way to save money

Its amazing how quick the small savings add up, and the chip team are really helpful and always updating me on the latest things going on

Reviewed on 29th February 2020
Michael Corcoran's avatar
Michael Corcoran

Great saving app

Lovely app great way to set goals for the future

Reviewed on 22nd February 2020
Tom Brown's avatar
Tom Brown

Amazing app!

I have been a member of chip for nearly 2 years now, it is so easy to manage and I never notice the money going from my bank account and then I log onto my chip app and I have managed to save so much. I'm really looking forward to all the exciting... Read more

I have been a member of chip for nearly 2 years now, it is so easy to manage and I never notice the money going from my bank account and then I log onto my chip app and I have managed to save so much. I'm really looking forward to all the exciting features that are coming soon with chipX

Reviewed on 18th February 2020
Dale Render's avatar
Dale Render

Hassle free

The easiest way to save outside of your current invested saves. Small amounts which would have easily been spent or left in the bank.

Reviewed on 17th February 2020
Darren's avatar
Darren

Fantastic

Best way to save money. Was very easy for me although I’m terrible at saving money. highly recommend

Reviewed on 14th February 2020
Ashleigh smith's avatar
Ashleigh smith

I love Chip

I love chip you forget all about the savings you have and it’s really easy to set up too anyone could do it. Would definitely recommend this to everyone xx

Reviewed on 14th February 2020
Rachel Edwards's avatar
Rachel Edwards

EXcellent

Amazing services Like it so much

Reviewed on 13th February 2020
Ibrahim Al-Daajani's avatar
Ibrahim Al-Daajani

Simple and so easy

Found Chip recently and it seems such a simplistic premise and works so well, I can’t fault them!

Reviewed on 12th February 2020
SteP70's avatar
SteP70

Works brilliant

This app works brilliantly for saving money without even feeling like you are. I barely notice that I’ve been saving but have said £1000 in a year!!

Reviewed on 12th February 2020
Carenza's avatar
Carenza

Wicked

1 year, £2,000 saved completely un-noticed! That's how you do savings!

Reviewed on 12th February 2020
Thomas Butt's avatar
Thomas Butt

Convenient

Very helpful for Saving lots of little amounts that add up to a big amount!

Reviewed on 11th February 2020
Chimpman101 's avatar
Chimpman101

Easy and simple way to save money

Chip is the best app to save money! Easy to use and with a great chat system chip made savings a fun activity. Great customer service too! Keep up with the good work!

Reviewed on 10th February 2020
Matteo Menis's avatar
Matteo Menis

The savings revolution

Chip has helped me reeducate my spending and im now overdraft free for the first time in 10yrs!!!

Reviewed on 10th February 2020
Jane Padginton's avatar
Jane Padginton