Esure Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 51 reviews       Last review 6 days ago    

Esure home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Esure handle your home insurance claim? Our Esure home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a...

READ MORE

Esure home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Esure handle your home insurance claim? Our Esure home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a policy with Esure? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5

Your Home Insurance Reviews

51 reviews

Review Esure's Home Insurance now

Avoid

Had someone out to repair a leaked pipe in August due to a soaking wet worktop falling on a pipe. Came quite quickly to repair. Decided then to have a new kitchen fitted shortly after but builder couldn’t come until end of October/ Nov . He started one Read more

Had someone out to repair a leaked pipe in August due to a soaking wet worktop falling on a pipe. Came quite quickly to repair. Decided then to have a new kitchen fitted shortly after but builder couldn’t come until end of October/ Nov . He started one side of kitchen but then when he came to put units in the side where the leak had been he found the pipe still leaking . He repaired the leak but found that because the pipe had been leaking for the last 3 months the floorboards were all spongey and damaged. Got in touch with Esure they said in three days the complaints will be in touch which they were. They then told me I couId have to wait up to 8 weeks for them to look at pictures of damage and then they wouldn’t send anyone out but our builder would be able to do it after the Loss adjuster gives it the go ahead and they would reimburse the builder . I have now sent 4 emails and last Friday they sd the complaints would be in touch ?? It’s someone to come out and look it’s dangerous if anyone stood on it like my husband is 73 a vulnerable person who has had 5 heart attacks and has a heart defibrillator fitted. We have now got a rat coming up where the damage is and my wall needs replastering cos of the wet and had to get pest control out today. They just seem to pass everything over to the complaints and I am absolutely stressed up cos I want my builder to finish this asap but they don’t seem to care . We have now been living without a sink for 3 months due to the worktop collapsing so only why we can wash pots and fill the kettle is by doing it in the bathroom . Giving a few days and then going to report to Financial ombudsman because we shouldn’t be left to live like this and especially in my husbands bad healrh.

Reviewed on 28th November 2022
Colleen Huegett's avatar
Colleen Huegett

Absolutely dreadful

Don't bother paying extra for pest cover. I have spent hours on the phone either on hold or trying to get the obviously seriously under-trained agents to listen and take the necessary action. They follow a set script and common sense never prevails. I wil Read more

Don't bother paying extra for pest cover. I have spent hours on the phone either on hold or trying to get the obviously seriously under-trained agents to listen and take the necessary action. They follow a set script and common sense never prevails. I will not be renewing next year. STEER WELL CLEAR

Reviewed on 25th November 2022
Lisa Sutcliffe 's avatar
Lisa Sutcliffe

Esure? Be very careful

Fortunately not had to make a claim on my house insurance for decades but obviously when the worst happens you trust and expect insurance to be there. Esure weren't...without going into the details, their definition of 'accidental' and mine are very diffe Read more

Fortunately not had to make a claim on my house insurance for decades but obviously when the worst happens you trust and expect insurance to be there. Esure weren't...without going into the details, their definition of 'accidental' and mine are very different. I personally would not touch Esure again and would advise being very cautious as to the terms of the cover you take out with them and check every fine detail so you don't get a "computer says no" type response repeated at you over and over as I did.

Reviewed on 25th November 2022
D.Aitken's avatar
D.Aitken

Unreasonable claim offer

I had a mains water leak which required a section of driveway to be excavated, potentially causing issues with the remaining substrate. Associated assessors have been reluctant to make reasonable offers to resolve the issue, stating that they only fix wha Read more

I had a mains water leak which required a section of driveway to be excavated, potentially causing issues with the remaining substrate. Associated assessors have been reluctant to make reasonable offers to resolve the issue, stating that they only fix what is visible. Their main objective is to pay the least they can get away with irrespective of the repair need. Appalling service from all associated with esure. At best they are inept at worst they are deceitful.

Reviewed on 15th November 2022
adam.statham@hotmail.com's avatar
adam.statham@hotmail.com

Dont use Esure - not to be trusted

After part of our roof was blown off in the biggest storm to hit uk in many years they are still trying to pretend it wasnt storm damage. All I can say is they are not to be trusted in anyway - they are clearly out to take your money but never honour your Read more

After part of our roof was blown off in the biggest storm to hit uk in many years they are still trying to pretend it wasnt storm damage. All I can say is they are not to be trusted in anyway - they are clearly out to take your money but never honour your claim.

Reviewed on 15th November 2022
arvi's avatar
arvi

Shocking

Shocking! I have paid insurance for 25 years and never claimed, then unfortunately I had to make a claim to find that my cover wasn't what I thought and I lost £12,000. They would rather pay someone to investigate their customers (over an hour being quizz Read more

Shocking! I have paid insurance for 25 years and never claimed, then unfortunately I had to make a claim to find that my cover wasn't what I thought and I lost £12,000. They would rather pay someone to investigate their customers (over an hour being quizzed) to try and find the loop hole to save them paying out!!

Reviewed on 11th October 2022
Steve Crosbie's avatar
Steve Crosbie

Scandalous rip off merchants !!!

Used this company for 7 years who were very happy to keep taking my money and put the prices up each year. Right until you want to make a claim for an accident in the home where they say “your policy does not cover accidental damage”. After reading my P Read more

Used this company for 7 years who were very happy to keep taking my money and put the prices up each year.
Right until you want to make a claim for an accident in the home where they say “your policy does not cover accidental damage”.
After reading my Policy Booklet and renewal schedule, nowhere does it state that it does not cover accidental damage.
I am however covered if a plane flies into my house !!!!!
Worst customer service experience ever !!!!! Avoid this company at all costs !!!

Reviewed on 5th October 2022
Richard Chamberlain's avatar
Richard Chamberlain

Will not honour policy

Phoned in regards to a leaking sink which was not a problem 3 years ago. Was told today its not a problem because you know the cause. Was told its not a leak because if there is no water in the sink it won't leak. Promptly cancelled my policy I suggest yo Read more

Phoned in regards to a leaking sink which was not a problem 3 years ago. Was told today its not a problem because you know the cause. Was told its not a leak because if there is no water in the sink it won't leak. Promptly cancelled my policy I suggest you do the same as a once good coverage is a rip off scam

Reviewed on 16th May 2022
Harold Krzyzaniak 's avatar
Harold Krzyzaniak

Not again

Got home insurance with home emergency cover from esure. Midway through the policy, got a letter saying they'll be charging £25 excess for every home emergency claim. 2 days ago, my shower drain was blocked and phoned home emergency. Straight away they wa Read more

Got home insurance with home emergency cover from esure. Midway through the policy, got a letter saying they'll be charging £25 excess for every home emergency claim. 2 days ago, my shower drain was blocked and phoned home emergency. Straight away they wanted the£25 excess. I paid and an engineer came the following day. He cannot fix the problem blaming everyone why he cannot fix including poor installation. In short this incompetent engineer is useless. Called another plumber and he managed to fixed it in 15 minutes. Phoned esure asking for refund of my excess money and they said no, you can't have it. I'm not renewing my policy anymore. Not recommended. Avoid at all cost. Instead of solving a problem they'll give you more problem and you lose money too. No no no to esure insurance.

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Robert Barayuga's avatar
Robert Barayuga

Greedy & desperate to bill unauthorized quote

This company is desperate and hungry. Stay away and keep your eyes open. They will bill you for unauthorized quote. I was shopping to lower my home insurance and contact Ensure and other Insurance companies for a quote. I decided to stay with my current Read more

This company is desperate and hungry. Stay away and keep your eyes open. They will bill you for unauthorized quote. I was shopping to lower my home insurance and contact Ensure and other Insurance companies for a quote. I decided to stay with my current insurance company after comparing the quotes. Not long I started receiving bills from Esure that I owe outstanding amount and my insurance has been cancelled. My time calling them, emailing them to stop harassing me is stressing. So beware

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
Kiwe Wadi's avatar
Kiwe Wadi

Pure greed

My home insurance renewal came through today, I’ve been with esure for 5+ years, never claimed, never contacted them, my insurance has leaped from £241 to £396, as said no claims. Rang them to find out why, after having to listen to a recorded load of ru Read more

My home insurance renewal came through today, I’ve been with esure for 5+ years, never claimed, never contacted them, my insurance has leaped from £241 to £396, as said no claims.
Rang them to find out why, after having to listen to a recorded load of rubbish (and now it’s the ‘met office’ weather alerts not Covid being used to justify useless service and long waits on calls) I got through.
Asked why my premium has increased by over a third I got a scripted and obviously read load of excuses, some included total rubbish how some people had claimed more now they’re home more which supposedly justified my increase for making no claims.
I got the distinct impression that they’re not interested, it’s pure opportunistic greed, nothing more nothing less.
Insurance companies are a profit based organisation, however a raise of over a third is wholly unjustified.

Reviewed on 24th February 2022
Steve M's avatar
Steve M

sneaky auto renewals

automatically renew then don't answer emails to cancel, can update / change upgrade policy online but if you dare need to cancel you have to call and be placed on hold for an oblivion

Reviewed on 16th February 2022
Garry Conquer's avatar
Garry Conquer

Useless

Water leak. Kitchen ceiling shot. Can’t fix it as they can’t access leak!!! What’s the bloody point???? Most water pipes are in the floor boards!

Reviewed on 4th February 2022
Kirsty Harris's avatar
Kirsty Harris

Appalling company

A company who like to threaten their customers with debt collection agencies despite being concurrently unable to adequately communicate bills, costs and cancellation policies to their customers. Wholly and completely dreadful.

Reviewed on 20th December 2021
Tom Craggs's avatar
Tom Craggs

The worst insurance company, stay clear

I had a leak on September 18th 20201 and I’m still waiting for a outcome it’s been over 3months I’m still waiting now. They told me to get 3 quotes which I have done The cheapest quote I’ve received is £12,400 they have since asked for additional quotes W Read more

I had a leak on September 18th 20201 and I’m still waiting for a outcome it’s been over 3months I’m still waiting now. They told me to get 3 quotes which I have done The cheapest quote I’ve received is £12,400 they have since asked for additional quotes Which i have provided them With and that’s still the cheapest quote. ESURE offered me £4000 for the first quote and since then have offered me £6000 It’s still a long way off it’s very stressful and my house is a complete mess I’ve been off work for 3 months as I’m back and forwards from the hospital All of this is just unacceptable.

Reviewed on 26th November 2021
Carolyn 's avatar
Carolyn

Stay well clear

This company has no code of practice. The paper it is written on is better used for wiping your arse .home I Durance ,contents cover.stay well away

Reviewed on 24th August 2021
james dokerty's avatar
james dokerty

Horrible service

I have home insurance and home emergency cover with Esure and their response is very disappointing. After raising an emergency case for plumbing through the home emergency cover channels in the morning, they quickly took payment of the excess (something w Read more

I have home insurance and home emergency cover with Esure and their response is very disappointing. After raising an emergency case for plumbing through the home emergency cover channels in the morning, they quickly took payment of the excess (something which I haven't had to pay for any previous home emergency cover) but then lost interest.

Having been told to wait for a call from a plumber, it never came so three hours later we called Esure back and was told they would put it through again and to wait for a call. Two further hours later with no response I called the plumbing company that Esure supposedly assigned to our case and they told me they had no record of it. So yet another call to Esure and they inform us that they never sent the case through and that they won't be able to get anyone out today anymore. So after a full day and many repeated calls to Esure, we still don't have any idea if they are sending anyone out and will have to continue struggling with the situation tomorrow. Horrendous service in response to an emergency, the only thing they have managed to do was take payment of the excess and waste a lot of time.

Reviewed on 10th July 2021
MB's avatar
MB

Not a good insurer very bad!

It doesn't follow the contents of there home insurance policies. This company should be investigated as they are not following there policies.

Reviewed on 12th May 2021
Bernie's avatar
Bernie

Esure

Ensure home insurance police its not worth the paper it's written on

Reviewed on 2nd March 2020
Stephen 's avatar
Stephen

Poor terms and conditions Rejection and unfairly treated.

When you take out insurances gives you peace of mind right! well this company is not honorable one, the terms and conditions said underground services covered nice big green tick, accidental damage terms suddenly changes dependant on your claim. We had a Read more

When you take out insurances gives you peace of mind right! well this company is not honorable one, the terms and conditions said underground services covered nice big green tick, accidental damage terms suddenly changes dependant on your claim.
We had a blockage and as a reasonable home owner got a company in to clear the block, he advised a CCTV survey that revealed a scaled pipe made of cast and would need cleaning well they broke it accidently but you guessed it wont pay out due to wear and tear, what constitutes wear and tear and accidental damage as the definition of accident is a cause! they made up their mind on first contact feel very let down. I had two car insurances and home insurance that all had gone up on renewals every year, but beware this company also owns other companies under the same umbrella. A blocket toilet ended up costing us £2000 :(

Reviewed on 25th October 2019
Mike Tigerman Hart's avatar
Mike Tigerman Hart