Esure Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 44 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Esure home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Esure handle your home insurance claim? Our Esure home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Hav...

READ MORE

Esure home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Esure handle your home insurance claim? Our Esure home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a policy with Esure? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Home Insurance Reviews

44 reviews

Review Esure's Home Insurance now

Will not honour policy

Phoned in regards to a leaking sink which was not a problem 3 years ago. Was told today its not a problem because you know the cause. Was told its not a leak because if there is no water in the sink it won't leak. Promptly cancelled my policy I suggest yo Read more

Phoned in regards to a leaking sink which was not a problem 3 years ago. Was told today its not a problem because you know the cause. Was told its not a leak because if there is no water in the sink it won't leak. Promptly cancelled my policy I suggest you do the same as a once good coverage is a rip off scam

Reviewed on 16th May 2022
Harold Krzyzaniak 's avatar
Harold Krzyzaniak

Not again

Got home insurance with home emergency cover from esure. Midway through the policy, got a letter saying they'll be charging £25 excess for every home emergency claim. 2 days ago, my shower drain was blocked and phoned home emergency. Straight away they wa Read more

Got home insurance with home emergency cover from esure. Midway through the policy, got a letter saying they'll be charging £25 excess for every home emergency claim. 2 days ago, my shower drain was blocked and phoned home emergency. Straight away they wanted the£25 excess. I paid and an engineer came the following day. He cannot fix the problem blaming everyone why he cannot fix including poor installation. In short this incompetent engineer is useless. Called another plumber and he managed to fixed it in 15 minutes. Phoned esure asking for refund of my excess money and they said no, you can't have it. I'm not renewing my policy anymore. Not recommended. Avoid at all cost. Instead of solving a problem they'll give you more problem and you lose money too. No no no to esure insurance.

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Robert Barayuga's avatar
Robert Barayuga

Greedy & desperate to bill unauthorized quote

This company is desperate and hungry. Stay away and keep your eyes open. They will bill you for unauthorized quote. I was shopping to lower my home insurance and contact Ensure and other Insurance companies for a quote. I decided to stay with my current Read more

This company is desperate and hungry. Stay away and keep your eyes open. They will bill you for unauthorized quote. I was shopping to lower my home insurance and contact Ensure and other Insurance companies for a quote. I decided to stay with my current insurance company after comparing the quotes. Not long I started receiving bills from Esure that I owe outstanding amount and my insurance has been cancelled. My time calling them, emailing them to stop harassing me is stressing. So beware

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
Kiwe Wadi's avatar
Kiwe Wadi

Pure greed

My home insurance renewal came through today, I’ve been with esure for 5+ years, never claimed, never contacted them, my insurance has leaped from £241 to £396, as said no claims. Rang them to find out why, after having to listen to a recorded load of ru Read more

My home insurance renewal came through today, I’ve been with esure for 5+ years, never claimed, never contacted them, my insurance has leaped from £241 to £396, as said no claims.
Rang them to find out why, after having to listen to a recorded load of rubbish (and now it’s the ‘met office’ weather alerts not Covid being used to justify useless service and long waits on calls) I got through.
Asked why my premium has increased by over a third I got a scripted and obviously read load of excuses, some included total rubbish how some people had claimed more now they’re home more which supposedly justified my increase for making no claims.
I got the distinct impression that they’re not interested, it’s pure opportunistic greed, nothing more nothing less.
Insurance companies are a profit based organisation, however a raise of over a third is wholly unjustified.

Reviewed on 24th February 2022
Steve M's avatar
Steve M

sneaky auto renewals

automatically renew then don't answer emails to cancel, can update / change upgrade policy online but if you dare need to cancel you have to call and be placed on hold for an oblivion

Reviewed on 16th February 2022
Garry Conquer's avatar
Garry Conquer

Useless

Water leak. Kitchen ceiling shot. Can’t fix it as they can’t access leak!!! What’s the bloody point???? Most water pipes are in the floor boards!

Reviewed on 4th February 2022
Kirsty Harris's avatar
Kirsty Harris

Appalling company

A company who like to threaten their customers with debt collection agencies despite being concurrently unable to adequately communicate bills, costs and cancellation policies to their customers. Wholly and completely dreadful.

Reviewed on 20th December 2021
Tom Craggs's avatar
Tom Craggs

The worst insurance company, stay clear

I had a leak on September 18th 20201 and I’m still waiting for a outcome it’s been over 3months I’m still waiting now. They told me to get 3 quotes which I have done The cheapest quote I’ve received is £12,400 they have since asked for additional quotes W Read more

I had a leak on September 18th 20201 and I’m still waiting for a outcome it’s been over 3months I’m still waiting now. They told me to get 3 quotes which I have done The cheapest quote I’ve received is £12,400 they have since asked for additional quotes Which i have provided them With and that’s still the cheapest quote. ESURE offered me £4000 for the first quote and since then have offered me £6000 It’s still a long way off it’s very stressful and my house is a complete mess I’ve been off work for 3 months as I’m back and forwards from the hospital All of this is just unacceptable.

Reviewed on 26th November 2021
Carolyn 's avatar
Carolyn

Stay well clear

This company has no code of practice. The paper it is written on is better used for wiping your arse .home I Durance ,contents cover.stay well away

Reviewed on 24th August 2021
james dokerty's avatar
james dokerty

Horrible service

I have home insurance and home emergency cover with Esure and their response is very disappointing. After raising an emergency case for plumbing through the home emergency cover channels in the morning, they quickly took payment of the excess (something w Read more

I have home insurance and home emergency cover with Esure and their response is very disappointing. After raising an emergency case for plumbing through the home emergency cover channels in the morning, they quickly took payment of the excess (something which I haven't had to pay for any previous home emergency cover) but then lost interest.

Having been told to wait for a call from a plumber, it never came so three hours later we called Esure back and was told they would put it through again and to wait for a call. Two further hours later with no response I called the plumbing company that Esure supposedly assigned to our case and they told me they had no record of it. So yet another call to Esure and they inform us that they never sent the case through and that they won't be able to get anyone out today anymore. So after a full day and many repeated calls to Esure, we still don't have any idea if they are sending anyone out and will have to continue struggling with the situation tomorrow. Horrendous service in response to an emergency, the only thing they have managed to do was take payment of the excess and waste a lot of time.

Reviewed on 10th July 2021
MB's avatar
MB

Not a good insurer very bad!

It doesn't follow the contents of there home insurance policies. This company should be investigated as they are not following there policies.

Reviewed on 12th May 2021
Bernie's avatar
Bernie

Esure

Ensure home insurance police its not worth the paper it's written on

Reviewed on 2nd March 2020
Stephen 's avatar
Stephen

Poor terms and conditions Rejection and unfairly treated.

When you take out insurances gives you peace of mind right! well this company is not honorable one, the terms and conditions said underground services covered nice big green tick, accidental damage terms suddenly changes dependant on your claim. We had a Read more

When you take out insurances gives you peace of mind right! well this company is not honorable one, the terms and conditions said underground services covered nice big green tick, accidental damage terms suddenly changes dependant on your claim.
We had a blockage and as a reasonable home owner got a company in to clear the block, he advised a CCTV survey that revealed a scaled pipe made of cast and would need cleaning well they broke it accidently but you guessed it wont pay out due to wear and tear, what constitutes wear and tear and accidental damage as the definition of accident is a cause! they made up their mind on first contact feel very let down. I had two car insurances and home insurance that all had gone up on renewals every year, but beware this company also owns other companies under the same umbrella. A blocket toilet ended up costing us £2000 :(

Reviewed on 25th October 2019
Mike Tigerman Hart's avatar
Mike Tigerman Hart

Problematic

They mucked up my payments after I called to change my name. When I called to complain I was told that because they were due to close in 5 minutes there was no team leader or manager available and they didn’t have a complaints process! I emailed my comp Read more

They mucked up my payments after I called to change my name. When I called to complain I was told that because they were due to close in 5 minutes there was no team leader or manager available and they didn’t have a complaints process! I emailed my complaint (turns out they did have a process) and everything was sorted and I was compensated. Unlikely to use them when I renew.


Reviewed on 5th September 2019
suef27's avatar
suef27

Good cover

Great cover, good prices and good customer service

Reviewed on 16th July 2019
Laura Mason's avatar
Laura Mason

Stay well clear of esure

Please beware of this insurance company! You will be hugely disappointed by their claims process for the most ridiculous and minor technicality. I recently made a claim for accidentally losing my wedding ring whilst on holiday. My wedding ring was valued Read more

Please beware of this insurance company! You will be hugely disappointed by their claims process for the most ridiculous and minor technicality. I recently made a claim for accidentally losing my wedding ring whilst on holiday. My wedding ring was valued slightly over the policy’s single article limit (only £20) and I thought there was cover in place to at least that single article limit. As a result, Esure has rejected my claim and I am now at a loss as they will not pay out on anything as I was penalised for not itemising this ring. It’s a very expensive mistake as Esure showed no sensitivity or compassion at all for my unfortunate circumstance. It’s very upsetting and stressful losing something of great sentimental value and this was made worse by Esure’s rigid and unforgiving claims process. Hard lessons:- Don’t go for the cheapest insurance, always check your cover thoroughly and stay well clear of this insurance company!

Reviewed on 6th October 2018
Mark's avatar
Mark

So far so good

No complaints. Great service and very helpful on the phone

Reviewed on 22nd September 2018
Erika's avatar
Erika

A friend in an emergency

Had a water leak through the ceiling from a pipe, called emergency line at Esure. Plumber was round in 1-2 hrs, pipe patched up in no time at all with minimum damage. It could have been a lot worse, but Esure made the process easy.

Reviewed on 29th July 2018
Adrian Trevelyan's avatar
Adrian Trevelyan

I am changing from this company just havent got around to itbyet

I phoned them 2 weeks before Christmas tomsay my heating isn't working I spent hours trying to get through to them different times of the day.. thus was on the Friday was told no one can come till Monday which they did was told it had to have a part but e Read more

I phoned them 2 weeks before Christmas tomsay my heating isn't working I spent hours trying to get through to them different times of the day.. thus was on the Friday was told no one can come till Monday which they did was told it had to have a part but ensure said I had to pay I then phoned ensure myself and was told the same thing
Though it was £198 I never had it I am 80 years old and struggle on my pension as it is in explained this to ensure and was told its my problem,
Well the company that came out were so kind but there policy was they couldn't accept post dated cheques but as i was without heating and wouldn't be able to get the money until my pension went into my account for weeks they kindly took a post dated cheque otherwise i would have been without any heat for 3 weeks and at 80 years old they wouldn't see me suffer and a really kind manager from the company Came to my house and gave me a heater as the part they wanted had to be ordered .I would recommend this company to anyone but as for ensure would advise any not
go with them.I have been with ensure years and surely they could have covered the part thstbwas needed.
Doreen Broom

Reviewed on 21st March 2018
Doreen Broom's avatar
Doreen Broom

Not recommended company at all

Friendly advice for any ensure customers , first of all never answer the phone or if they do then they answer after 10 minutes of waiting. Sometimes when trying to cancel or renew a policy they don't have a insurer & also need to watch out of the automati Read more

Friendly advice for any ensure customers , first of all never answer the phone or if they do then they answer after 10 minutes of waiting. Sometimes when trying to cancel or renew a policy they don't have a insurer & also need to watch out of the automatic renewal when the policy finishes. Without any contact the company Ensure automatic renewal which is bad because they did not email me or contact me in any way before the automatic renewal happened.... Thanks for rip off

Reviewed on 6th January 2018
vilius's avatar
vilius