Esure Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 162 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    
  Visit website

Esure car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Esure car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to f...

READ MORE

Esure car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Esure car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used Esure before, you too can write a short Esure car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Esure Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

56% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Car Insurance Reviews

162 reviews

Review Esure's Car Insurance now

Greedy useless company

Been with them for four years came to renew my wife's car insurance on the car because she's changed her maiden name it's now gone up over £100 they won't give us a answer as to why so I'll be canceling all three policies I have with them

Reviewed on 21st May 2022
james potts's avatar
james potts
Get Product

Useless and not interested

Someone hit my car in a car park and i rang up for information They then logged it as a claim and now i have a record of a claim on my account for no reason plus i had to pay for the damage to my car myself !!!

Reviewed on 17th May 2022
Daniel 's avatar
Daniel
Get Product

Incredulously poor customer service

9th March car drove into my wall. Took several attempts to engage esure who ignored me before eventually telling me to get 2 builders quotes, but they still ignored my request for information on what would happen next / the process which would get my wall Read more

9th March car drove into my wall. Took several attempts to engage esure who ignored me before eventually telling me to get 2 builders quotes, but they still ignored my request for information on what would happen next / the process which would get my wall repaired. It took over a day's worth of effort over a period of 4 weeks, contacting 13 builders, to get two quotes (main reason for not quoting was the job was to small), I sent the quotes to esure and again asked them to tell me what happens next who then ignored me, despite now requesting that they handle my case as a formal complaint. Two week's later I've just been contacted by Sedgewick Validation Services who say they have been appointed by Esure to "assess the damage". They had no other information from esure, including the 2 quotes I had sent to esure, Sedgewick suggested that I show the quotes to their assessor as it might help them in "assessing the damage". I will never, ever take insurance with esure!

Reviewed on 17th May 2022
John Sanderson's avatar
John Sanderson
Get Product

USELESS

I was involved in an accident where a van collided into my car (he came into my lane) he then drove off and when I caught up to him he tried putting all the fault on me so we agreed to let insurance settle this. It was in JANUARY it’s now may and I have s Read more

I was involved in an accident where a van collided into my car (he came into my lane) he then drove off and when I caught up to him he tried putting all the fault on me so we agreed to let insurance settle this. It was in JANUARY it’s now may and I have still not heard anything from the insurance. We have tried ringing numerous times and get placed on hold or get out through to someone who knows nothing about the case. We’ve not had one single email or letter through to update us on this. I would 100% not recommend. They even said it’ll probably be shared responsibility like they didn’t want to fight my case when it was blatantly another drivers fault!

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
Emily Drury's avatar
Emily Drury
Get Product

Vindictive Bullys

The most incompetent, vindictive insurer I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Have gone out of their way to obscure, confuse and bully me at every opportunity. Dont insure with them

Reviewed on 4th May 2022
James's avatar
James
Get Product

Utterly useless, never again

Was involved in a minor accident where I opened my door and a car bumped it. I called them to notify just incase incase as was not loads of damage and I didn’t need to make a claim for my own car. They took all The other parties details, called him up to Read more

Was involved in a minor accident where I opened my door and a car bumped it. I called them to notify just incase incase as was not loads of damage and I didn’t need to make a claim for my own car. They took all
The other parties details, called him up to claim against me, even though he hadn’t actually called them yet!! No one has asked me for any evidence, photo. I explained the driver handed over the details of his son instead of his own which made me suspicious if he was the correct
driver of the vehicle! They didn’t care about that, they kept telling me it was my fault. How do they know though? They weren’t there? Aahhhhhhhhh!!! I’ve had nothing from them since, not 6/7 weeks, no one asking my side of what happened, no one has asked me to submit my photographs, no one has asked me a thing. These guys are not on your side. I just got my renewal through and raised my policy, They’ve no gave me any information on this claim etc For such a huge company I’m so angry and disappointed with what I received. Never again! Cancelling this morning
ASAP.

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
annamariemcnab@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
annamariemcnab@hotmail.co.uk
Get Product

Dont bother

Paid excess for a no fault claim. Wanted to know when would get it back but in long queues on phone out through to another person 3 times waiting each time and on the last time got cut off. No reply to emails but put next premium up by approx £500 because Read more

Paid excess for a no fault claim. Wanted to know when would get it back but in long queues on phone out through to another person 3 times waiting each time and on the last time got cut off. No reply to emails but put next premium up by approx £500 because they said the other insurers not accepted fault. I know the other insurer HAS accepted liability as paid their client in 2 weeks.

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Kathryn Shone's avatar
Kathryn Shone
Get Product

Great till you need to claim - Just AVOID

I've used esure for many years, but this is my last. After an accident, my car was undriveable and recovered by the police. They say their aim is to get you a courtesy car within two days if your car is undriveable, this is just a lie. They make no aim or Read more

I've used esure for many years, but this is my last. After an accident, my car was undriveable and recovered by the police. They say their aim is to get you a courtesy car within two days if your car is undriveable, this is just a lie. They make no aim or effort to achieve this, they just with hold telling you that you can only have a courtesy car when your car is being repaired. Over a week later and my car is still in the recovery yard with no contact made to collect it or move it to the repairers (whilst all the time adding the cost of storage to the claim). On hold for over an hour on a daily basis to keep getting told it's being collected that day, utter rubbish. And definitely don't hang up when they say they'll call you back because they won't.

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Alex B's avatar
Alex B
Get Product

Dundee accudent

Had a car run into the rear of mine - said theyed arrange a towtrurk and taxi back to aberdeen - towtruck arrived and said train satation or bus station - - - was told to see myself home

Reviewed on 18th March 2022
Roy Sharpe's avatar
Roy Sharpe
Get Product

AVOID!! this Esure company

Useless!AVOID AT ALL COST! They are happy to take your money but refuse to actually provide the service you pay for! I have been driving over 40 years and never made a claim in my life. If I could put 0 stars I would, I don’t even know how to describe Read more

Useless!AVOID AT ALL COST!
They are happy to take your money but refuse to actually provide the service you pay for!
I have been driving over 40 years and never made a claim in my life.
If I could put 0 stars I would, I don’t even know how to describe these cowboys.
very bad service at all, never recommend to anyone to going with this cheating Esure insurance. If you don't want stress avoid them, loosing time and headache I will advise to pay extra and go for a company that respect and help there clients when are in need. I hope you will learn from my experience and take the right decision.
I paid the full amount for full Year my insurance then I had accident not my fault then After few days I received the latter from esure remaining balance £153.77 Absolute disaster

Reviewed on 9th March 2022
Sead Mahmutovic's avatar
Sead Mahmutovic
Get Product

Avoid, waste of time and money

No support with claims, don’t even bother fighting for you. They might as well hand the money to the other party. Proper joke of a company, should be sued

Reviewed on 22nd February 2022
Rasel Miah's avatar
Rasel Miah
Get Product

Terrible customer service

fraudulent third-party claim allowed to destroy my clean record without any investigation and updates from third party. no ore action protocol followed and still no update after 7 months. is it incompetency or is it just simply discrimination.

Reviewed on 10th February 2022
Real Reviews's avatar
Real Reviews
Get Product

DO NOT USE ESURE! Had traumatising experience

After escaping a multi car motorway pile up (not my fault), I’ve had to fight for everything. ESURE do nothing at all, nothing. Other companies begging me to get them to respond and act. Massive catalogue of errors, huge call waiting times then no respons Read more

After escaping a multi car motorway pile up (not my fault), I’ve had to fight for everything. ESURE do nothing at all, nothing. Other companies begging me to get them to respond and act. Massive catalogue of errors, huge call waiting times then no response to calls, constantly wrong advice, multiple mistakes. Now, despite an operator telling me as my car write off contract now ended they have redacted on this leaving me vulnerable as 66yr old disabled woman as can’t get insurance elsewhere unless they agree to cancel my contract! causing further trauma after my accident and effecting mental health. Going into dispute. Criminal behaviour!

Reviewed on 9th February 2022
j.lemesurier2010@gmail.com's avatar
j.lemesurier2010@gmail.com
Get Product

Avoid

Cancelation fees amount is overkill and feels like an extortion. Bank details not provided to pay online, have to make a call. Customer service over an e-mail is non existent.

Reviewed on 8th February 2022
Pawel Szlezak's avatar
Pawel Szlezak
Get Product

Cancelled our policy

Be VERY careful if you might add someone on to your policy in the future, they only insure very low risk people and give no explanation if someone is deemed too high risk to add. My partner cancelled his policy today because he tried to add me and was Read more

Be VERY careful if you might add someone on to your policy in the future, they only insure very low risk people and give no explanation if someone is deemed too high risk to add.

My partner cancelled his policy today because he tried to add me and was told that as an actor I was 'high risk'. This is weird enough (why would actors be high risk?) but we even explained that I'm primarily a VOICEOVER actor working from home, and also separately a business owner (also WFH), and were still told that they can't cover me. Guy on the phone couldn't give us any answers or even pass us on to a manager, so we just had to cancel the whole policy, lose no claims bonus and go somewhere else. Lack of explanation left us feeling like I'd been discriminated against for no good reason.

Reviewed on 28th January 2022
Briony Rawle's avatar
Briony Rawle
Get Product

Esure will not fight your corner

I was hit from behind by a bus. No injuries , no sharp breaking. Full cctv of incident. My insurer Esure accepted 100% of blame as they couldn’t see why I had slowed. The bus driver had action taken against him by garage but still Esure wanted to accept 1 Read more

I was hit from behind by a bus. No injuries , no sharp breaking. Full cctv of incident. My insurer Esure accepted 100% of blame as they couldn’t see why I had slowed. The bus driver had action taken against him by garage but still Esure wanted to accept 100% of blame. I was told that a court case would find us to blame. I asked what experience of court , or courses had the accessor been on , none was tha answer. Esure simply do not find it cost effective to fight a case on your behalf so they submit to liability and pass the cost onto the driver. My insurance increased by 1/4. Pick an insurer that will fight your corner, that certainly isn’t Esure

Reviewed on 26th January 2022
dave ross's avatar
dave ross
Get Product

Avoid at all cost

Cancelled insurance and hit with a ridiculous cancellation fee and now having to pay for insurance on a car I no longer have. They don't read out the full policy and just try to take as much money off you as they can. After having a renewal of around 50 o Read more

Cancelled insurance and hit with a ridiculous cancellation fee and now having to pay for insurance on a car I no longer have. They don't read out the full policy and just try to take as much money off you as they can. After having a renewal of around 50 odd £ they then started to take more than the agreed renewal price

Reviewed on 19th January 2022
Jack Doyle's avatar
Jack Doyle
Get Product

Ignorant

Got hit by a foreign vehicle not my fault got the police involved they have all the evidence but still going to loose my claim bonus even though it’s not my fault every time I call I will have to wait for over one hour then I be passed from one department Read more

Got hit by a foreign vehicle not my fault got the police involved they have all the evidence but still going to loose my claim bonus even though it’s not my fault every time I call I will have to wait for over one hour then I be passed from one department to another and every time I have to give my details all over again just to have an update so unprofessional

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Samy Ilyes Dokari's avatar
Samy Ilyes Dokari
Get Product

Horrible harassment

The person who crashed into me and claimed full responsibility had esure car insurance and they tried scheming and putting pressure on me to not use my insurance and gave me an ensentive of £100 and they would sort everything out. I didn't agree and they Read more

The person who crashed into me and claimed full responsibility had esure car insurance and they tried scheming and putting pressure on me to not use my insurance and gave me an ensentive of £100 and they would sort everything out. I didn't agree and they still had courtesy car company call me and from a garage to fix the damage on their behalf. If I didn't ask which insurance company they were calling on behalf from, they would have took my car without my say so or signing anything.
Horrible way to do business

Reviewed on 10th January 2022
Angry person 's avatar
Angry person
Get Product

Courtesy car paid for service - not provided

DO NOT BUY THEIR SERVICES!! When made the application online, there was an option for courtesy car service. I ticked the box and paid for the service. My car just broke down and when I called the company to ask for the courtesy car, they said that they o Read more

DO NOT BUY THEIR SERVICES!!
When made the application online, there was an option for courtesy car service. I ticked the box and paid for the service. My car just broke down and when I called the company to ask for the courtesy car, they said that they only provide it if the car was involved in an accident. Of course that was not mentioned when bought the insurance!!
This is a joke! Esure are a complete joke.

Reviewed on 6th January 2022
Catalin Ionescu's avatar
Catalin Ionescu
Get Product