Esure Travel Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 6 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or on an adverture-packed holiday. But with so many different...

READ MORE

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or on an adverture-packed holiday. But with so many different policies to choose from, finding the right policy for you can be quite confusing. Reading our Esure travel insurance reviews can help you find out what other travellers have to say. You can also write your Esure travel insurance review too!

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Travel Insurance Reviews

6 reviews

Review Esure's Travel Insurance now

eSure Travel Insurance is appalling - Avoid

I have used eSure for many years and they offer a great service. They subcontract the Travel Insurance to another company and they offer a dreadful service. In March 2022, I had to make a huge number of telephone calls and make numerous emails in order to Read more

I have used eSure for many years and they offer a great service. They subcontract the Travel Insurance to another company and they offer a dreadful service. In March 2022, I had to make a huge number of telephone calls and make numerous emails in order to have my claim a) acknowledged b) responded to c) and finally get paid. I'm now planning to move my Car / Home and Travel insurance to another company

Reviewed on 30th June 2022
Peter Keisner's avatar
Peter Keisner

eSure Travel Insurance is appalling - Avoid

I have used eSure for many years and they offer a great service. They subcontract the Travel Insurance to another company and they offer a dreadful service. In March 2022, I had to make a huge number of telephone calls and make numerous emails in order to Read more

I have used eSure for many years and they offer a great service. They subcontract the Travel Insurance to another company and they offer a dreadful service. In March 2022, I had to make a huge number of telephone calls and make numerous emails in order to have my claim a) acknowledged b) responded to c) and finally get paid. I'm now planning to move my Car / Home and Travel insurance to another company

Reviewed on 30th June 2022
Peter Keisner's avatar
Peter Keisner

good value

Never had a problem and never had to claim so all good

Reviewed on 9th August 2021
Roxy Maude Mandamn's avatar
Roxy Maude Mandamn

great

great experience throughout, would use again

Reviewed on 4th July 2017
lynne flett's avatar
lynne flett

THANK GOD FOR TRAVEL INSURANCE

I went on holiday to Tunisia for holiday at the sae time as the terrible tragedy of the terror attack on tunisan beaches, I luckily was not in the area at the time of the attack however I did still have an accident in tunisa and if it wasn't for my travel Read more

I went on holiday to Tunisia for holiday at the sae time as the terrible tragedy of the terror attack on tunisan beaches, I luckily was not in the area at the time of the attack however I did still have an accident in tunisa and if it wasn't for my travel insurance with this company I would have been paying a hell of a lot of money for my accident! luckily I was insured with this company and the hospital in tunisa fixed me up over their :-)

Reviewed on 12th November 2015
sky's avatar
sky

Convenient but costly

I have only used Esure once for travel insurance. I picked them at the time as they gave the full coverage I needed for a jam-packed trip to Australia. They had a number of different options to pick from, and as I would be doing some dangerous activities Read more

I have only used Esure once for travel insurance. I picked them at the time as they gave the full coverage I needed for a jam-packed trip to Australia. They had a number of different options to pick from, and as I would be doing some dangerous activities (skydiving anyone?), I decided they could offer me the most. The customer service team was friendly and knowledgeable, and processed my purchase quickly. The one downside I had was the expense. Having since been on a number of similar holidays, I now have the time to shop around and have found a number of cheaper alternatives that seem to offer a similar range of add-ons. Thankfully I never had to claim on the insurance, so I cannot comment on that.

Reviewed on 28th August 2015
abyznw's avatar
abyznw