Smart Money People Logo

Esure: Travel Insurance reviews

2.97
Based on 8 reviews, last reviewed 30th Aug 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
25%
See only 4 star reviews
25%
See only 3 star reviews
13%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
37%

Latest highest rating:

4

Quality cover at a good price Was looking for travel cover for a single trip and ended up taking out an annual policy which gave greater cover and at a better price than most other... Read more Reviewed on: 30th August 2023
John H's avatar
John H

Latest lowest rating:

1

Don't buy this travel insurance, avoid this company. Avoid Avoid Avoid...I had a heart attack during my holiday which has been insured by this company, they responded via email with a claim form of CSL w... Read more Reviewed on: 16th November 2022
Pavol Podmanicky's avatar
Pavol Podmanicky

About the Travel Insurance

Searching for travel insurance should always be on your to-do list when taking a trip, and choosing the right provider and policy is crucial. Here at Smart Money People, we collect Esure travel insurance reviews from genuine Esure customers, so that you can shop with confidence.

Esure has over 20 years of experience offering a variety of insurance policies. The company aims to work with honesty and integrity at the forefront of its values and has frequent involvement with a wide range of charitable organisations.

Consider what you need from a travel insurance policy when searching for the right provider. For example, if you’re heading on a skiing holiday you’ll need a specialist add-on such as Winter Sports Cover to protect you from piste closure or from damage to your equipment. See what customers have said about their experience with these optional extras in our Esure travel insurance reviews.

Similarly, if you’re heading on a business trip, you may be travelling with expensive tech that you’ll want to insure against loss, theft or damages, or you may simply just need cover against possible flight cancellations or delays that are out of your control. Whatever your requirements, check our reviews to learn the pros and cons of Esure’s policies.

Have you taken out a travel insurance policy with Esure? Share your experience with others to help them choose the right provider for their needs. Were you satisfied with the cost of your policy? Did you have to make a claim, and if so, how well did Esure deal with it? How was your experience with the customer service team? Leave an Esure travel insurance review on Smart Money People today to help us improve trust and transparency in financial services.

Review Esure: Travel Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Esure Travel Insurance reviews (8)

Quality cover at a good price

4
Was looking for travel cover for a single trip and ended up taking out an annual policy which gave greater cover and at a better price than most other companies provide for a single trip. Highly recommended. Reviewed on: 30th August 2023
John H's avatar
John H

Don't buy this travel insurance, avoid this company.

1
Avoid Avoid Avoid...I had a heart attack during my holiday which has been insured by this company, they responded via email with a claim form of CSL which I sent 2 months ago. This company does not communicate and doesn't care about your health, they are interested only in money spent to buy travel insurance. I found them via go-compare which absolutely jokes to be between the first five insurers / must have paid it / definitely I go to small claim court. Reviewed on: 16th November 2022
Pavol Podmanicky's avatar
Pavol Podmanicky

eSure Travel Insurance is appalling - Avoid

1
I have used eSure for many years and they offer a great service. They subcontract the Travel Insurance to another company and they offer a dreadful service. In March 2022, I had to make a huge number of telephone calls and make numerous emails in order to have my claim a) acknowledged b) responded to c) and finally get paid. I'm now planning to move my Car / Home and Travel insurance to another company Reviewed on: 30th June 2022
Peter Keisner's avatar
Peter Keisner

eSure Travel Insurance is appalling - Avoid

1
I have used eSure for many years and they offer a great service. They subcontract the Travel Insurance to another company and they offer a dreadful service. In March 2022, I had to make a huge number of telephone calls and make numerous emails in order to have my claim a) acknowledged b) responded to c) and finally get paid. I'm now planning to move my Car / Home and Travel insurance to another company Reviewed on: 30th June 2022
Peter Keisner's avatar
Peter Keisner

Do you have a different Esure product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Esure has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products