M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 22 reviews       Last review 5 months ago    

M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer handle your home insurance claim? Our M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer home insurance reviews...

READ MORE

M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer handle your home insurance claim? Our M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a policy with M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Home Insurance Reviews

22 reviews

Review M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer's Home Insurance now

Absolutely terrible

I made a claim for my laptop with M&S home insurance, they outsource this to Aviva who then use Greenwood Technology, in the space of 6-8 months my MacBook Pro has gone back and forth because they couldn’t repair the first 2 times. Awful services I need m Read more

I made a claim for my laptop with M&S home insurance, they outsource this to Aviva who then use Greenwood Technology, in the space of 6-8 months my MacBook Pro has gone back and forth because they couldn’t repair the first 2 times. Awful services I need my MacBook for work.

Reviewed on 25th April 2022
David Borden's avatar
David Borden

ANGELA

ANGELA very very helpful, understanding & polite. knowledge is second to none. Answered all my questions, took me through the whole process. We should have more operators like her answering phones.She should be a supervisor, teaching others how its done. Read more

ANGELA very very helpful, understanding & polite. knowledge is second to none. Answered all my questions, took me through the whole process. We should have more operators like her answering phones.She should be a supervisor, teaching others how its done.
Very well done you and thank you.

Reviewed on 27th February 2022
Bill Shankly's avatar
Bill Shankly

Run by computers, not actual people

Every year they do an auto home insurance renewal, it always goes up and there is no justification or explanation. No willingness to discuss and a general computer says no response. I couldn't recommend them any less, awful company and awful service

Reviewed on 21st February 2022
James Ayres's avatar
James Ayres

An expensive insurance you can't rely on

If a theft of a locked bike, behind a locked door isn't covered than what is? We paid almost 50 quid per month and I trusted the Marks and Spencer brand but when my locked bike that was stored in the stairways of my house, behind the locked front door was Read more

If a theft of a locked bike, behind a locked door isn't covered than what is? We paid almost 50 quid per month and I trusted the Marks and Spencer brand but when my locked bike that was stored in the stairways of my house, behind the locked front door was stolen - I got no money back for it. M&S seemed to really put an effort into finding lupe holes in their policy to rip you off. I signed up with a John Lewis - pay 20 quid per month and they confirmed they would've paid me for this specific case. Don't waste your money here.

Reviewed on 18th October 2021
Martin Scharp Andersson's avatar
Martin Scharp Andersson

Possibly the worse home insurance you could go for

Had to make a claim on a iPhone XR Was Told to send it n to a sister company,! Did research and decided to have my screen repaired in apple store . They mar led this a a lost to me and cancelled my insurance. With out a letter or any notice! I only Read more

Had to make a claim on a iPhone XR
Was
Told to send it n to a sister company,!
Did research and decided to have my screen repaired in apple store .
They mar led this a a lost to me and cancelled my insurance. With out a letter or any notice! I only noticed due to payment going in to my account .?
Terrible customer service.
I did decide to go to Marks & Spencer’s because I always thought they had a bit of class but after having home insurance with them I realise that we are talking out there arse

Reviewed on 26th June 2021
Chris Dwyer's avatar
Chris Dwyer

So good that I would probably pay a little bit more

So impressed with M&S insurance. They have a great range of services to suit special requirements. Easy access to their customer service as I don't think I have ever had to wait. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff every time I have needed to call Read more

So impressed with M&S insurance. They have a great range of services to suit special requirements. Easy access to their customer service as I don't think I have ever had to wait. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff every time I have needed to call! I never thought I would be reviewing an insurance company!

Reviewed on 9th December 2020
Kirsty's avatar
Kirsty

A really well deserved 5 star rating! :)

I have contents insurance with M&S and I have to say I am so happy with their most definitely 5 star service and think they really do deserve an 5 star review. A crane collapsed beside my apartment on July 8th and M&S called ME to ask me if I was OK and i Read more

I have contents insurance with M&S and I have to say I am so happy with their most definitely 5 star service and think they really do deserve an 5 star review. A crane collapsed beside my apartment on July 8th and M&S called ME to ask me if I was OK and if there was anything they could do. My property management agency didn't even do that. My policy only allows up to 3 months unoccupied, and we are not allowed back to the property for at least 6 months. Instead of a point blank "it's not covered", or charging a lot to keep exclusions (such as theft/water damage) to the property as it's unoccupied for so long, M&S Customer Service told me they would extend the cover. I am so happy with them. A couple of residents in the same building that I'm friendly with were not even able to pay to keep their contents insurance. I will never get content insurance with anyone else!

Reviewed on 7th August 2020
See Kay's avatar
See Kay

Marks and Spencer home insurance under written by Aviva

Don’t use them it’s not Marks and Spencer it’s Aviva My insurance quote for water damage was £850 with £250 access They refused to pay out without seeing the damage l was told they would be able to pay £300 ish as that is how much they can get the Read more

Don’t use them it’s not Marks and Spencer it’s Aviva
My insurance quote for water damage was £850 with £250 access
They refused to pay out without seeing the damage
l was told they would be able to pay £300 ish as that is how much they can get the job completed for
Its was water damage to kitchen ceiling and walls effecting lighting the stain was so bad it would need 3 coats on ceiling
and the lights needed looking at
That was in January l still haven’t had it done
I don’t want to use there cheap painters
l don’t want strangers coming into the house
I asked if the work men would be local
I was told they could come from anywhere
The quote was fair and this company said if l except £300 on the day that’s all they would pay
Marks and Spencer has nothing to do with it
Lost it after 4 months just cancelled the direct debit
When l think of all the money they have had
Then won’t pay out on one small claim
Sylvie

Reviewed on 15th May 2020
Sylvie 's avatar
Sylvie

good cover and communication

haven't had to claim but deal with queries easily

Reviewed on 6th July 2019
Elizabeth Barratt's avatar
Elizabeth Barratt

0%

Always use these due to the 0% Apr just for the privilege of paying monthly and that their value limits are fantastic that I don’t have to phone up every time I purchase a new item of tech or jewellery. Only downside is having to switch between husband an Read more

Always use these due to the 0% Apr just for the privilege of paying monthly and that their value limits are fantastic that I don’t have to phone up every time I purchase a new item of tech or jewellery. Only downside is having to switch between husband and my name as main account holder every year to maintain the 0%.

Reviewed on 1st January 2019
KShears 's avatar
KShears

Very poor customer service

As Home insurance customers we have been treated very badly by M&S. I couldnt recommend them to anyone shopping for house insurance. Once they have you, the customer service is exceptionally poor. If that doesn’t matter to you then the policy is fine but Read more

As Home insurance customers we have been treated very badly by M&S. I couldnt recommend them to anyone shopping for house insurance. Once they have you, the customer service is exceptionally poor. If that doesn’t matter to you then the policy is fine but I wouldn’t like to have to claim off them judging from our experiences so far.

Reviewed on 19th August 2018
Jenny's avatar
Jenny

Poor customer service

They do not deliver what they promise. Marks and spencer home insurance is no better than other cheaper insurance.

Reviewed on 26th March 2018
Neeraj's avatar
Neeraj

Great Value from reputable company

We found the service easy and quick. The quote provided was competitive and insurance summary straightforward.

Reviewed on 28th September 2017
Desilva Varsha's avatar
Desilva Varsha

Didn't deliver what they promised

Took home insurance in April with the insentive of £40.00 vouchers. After several phone calls, was put through to the complaints who promised £20.00 compensation and vouchers in post. Still not received ! !

Uploaded on 26th July 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Cancelled my policy without my consent

I can't trust them anymore, they literally cancelled my policy without my consent and refuse to reinstate it

Reviewed on 27th June 2017
Clare Reeves's avatar
Clare Reeves

I feel safe with M&S insurance

My whole property is insured to an unlimited amount. Very few insurance companies offer this

Reviewed on 15th October 2016
Jason hanger's avatar
Jason hanger

Simple, straightforward and good value for money!

Great communication and customer service with easy, user-friendly online support. I have had no surprises nor disputes since switching to M&S insurance.

Reviewed on 30th August 2016
Nia Adams-Jones's avatar
Nia Adams-Jones

Great service

Always had a great service from M+S for home insurance, very competitive too.

Reviewed on 14th August 2016
Jenna Rothen's avatar
Jenna Rothen

excellent cusomer service

Burglary dwelling dealt with efficiently and win empathy in good time

Reviewed on 10th February 2016
Julie Clark's avatar
Julie Clark

great to have a m&s home insurance

great to have home insurance its really afford able and feel more save and not need to worry about anything else :0

Reviewed on 5th November 2015
sarfraz shahzada's avatar
sarfraz shahzada