Tesco Bank Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 62 reviews       Last review 5 months ago    

Tesco Bank Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Tesco Bank Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Tesco Bank customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Tesco Bank customer,...

READ MORE

Tesco Bank Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Tesco Bank Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Tesco Bank customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Tesco Bank customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Tesco Bank Current Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Current Account Reviews

62 reviews

Review Tesco Bank's Current Account now

Extremely professional and pleasant

I forgot my details and had to reset everything to be able to access my account they helped me every step of the way very impressed and satisfied with their service

Reviewed on 24th June 2022
Joan of arc Green's avatar
Joan of arc Green

Closing the Accounts

I have been with Tesco for many years. But they informed me this week that they will close the Current accounts in November. I can not blame them.

Reviewed on 4th August 2021
Julianna Lancaster's avatar
Julianna Lancaster

Now just another pointless current account

Once very attractive bank with great savings accounts, now just a dead duck like so many others. Shame because every little did help

Reviewed on 11th March 2021
Italiano's avatar
Italiano

Great product

Product is simple and easy to use

Reviewed on 23rd February 2021
kieranyearsley1@gmail.com's avatar
kieranyearsley1@gmail.com

Let's gp Tesco

A good choice for physical loaction, as soon as every Tesco store has their own ATMs installed.

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Herbert Appleby's avatar
Herbert Appleby

High street name but not easy banking

Its online account initially seemed a good choice however banking is difficult. Not all branches accept deposits so you have to go out of your way to do this. You can not withdraw or deposit at post offices so no joy there. To deposit a cheque you now Read more

Its online account initially seemed a good choice however banking is difficult. Not all branches accept deposits so you have to go out of your way to do this. You can not withdraw or deposit at post offices so no joy there. To deposit a cheque you now need to post it into the bank therefore taking longer.

Reviewed on 26th January 2020
mrsdann's avatar
mrsdann

Wow

I have been with the bank from 2017 and I never have any problems at all and the customer service is outstanding when I call them up they try and sort thing on the spot before they let you go and they make sure that the customers are all ways happy

Reviewed on 25th January 2020
Jose Marcio Gois Martins's avatar
Jose Marcio Gois Martins

Good

Only downside is having to send cheques in rather than being able to do this face to face

Reviewed on 24th November 2019
JW1's avatar
JW1

Simple online banking

I find my account easy to manage using the mobile banking app. The downside to having this account is there is nowhere you can talk with someone face to face about banking. You have to pay in cheques by post or at specific superstores which can be inconve Read more

I find my account easy to manage using the mobile banking app. The downside to having this account is there is nowhere you can talk with someone face to face about banking. You have to pay in cheques by post or at specific superstores which can be inconvenient.

Reviewed on 24th November 2019
Jayne99's avatar
Jayne99

Easy to use and no fuss

Easy to apply for, quick to get up and running and no hassle

Reviewed on 26th August 2019
M Chung's avatar
M Chung

good customer service

they always go the extra mile and are very bfriendy

Reviewed on 6th July 2019
abigail daniels's avatar
abigail daniels

3% was great while it lasted

Would never use as my main account as far too many system outages

Reviewed on 16th April 2019
Moneyfan's avatar
Moneyfan

Reliable

Helpful on phone, very satisfied easy online banking. With the added bonus of extra Clubcard points.

Reviewed on 8th January 2019
FrankandSue Cairns's avatar
FrankandSue Cairns

Cl7bxard points

Great but wish it had instant notifications like starling and.monzo, for that reason I'm moving back to monzo

Reviewed on 5th January 2019
Samuel Livick's avatar
Samuel Livick

Club card points when you shop anywhere!

Fab but the app could have instant notifications.

Reviewed on 24th December 2018
Samuel Livick's avatar
Samuel Livick

great company

I have had a lot of bank accounts in the past but this is by far the best

Reviewed on 25th November 2018
Fran Egleton's avatar
Fran Egleton

does the job very nicely

I love banking with Tesco. The app is easy to use and very slick. They always message me if my account is low and there is a chance of a direct debit going unpaid therefore avoiding charges

Reviewed on 22nd November 2018
Karina Henderson's avatar
Karina Henderson

good interest

good interest up to £4000 on current accounts loans special rates for members and extra club card points with Tesco debit and Tesco debit card banking 7 days a week not all banks can say that

Reviewed on 7th November 2018
Dean Deakin's avatar
Dean Deakin

Avoid

Horrendous bank will not protect your hard earned money if we're scammed your account can be empty in hrs I'm talking not hundreds I mean thousands and no checks or anything done unlike other banks were suspicious activity or large amounts leaving account Read more

Horrendous bank will not protect your hard earned money if we're scammed your account can be empty in hrs I'm talking not hundreds I mean thousands and no checks or anything done unlike other banks were suspicious activity or large amounts leaving accounts they contact you straight away to check this is you making transactions tesco don't do anything and making complaints I made one 8 weeks ago still no response or has been dealt with they must have backlog of complaints to take this long get told they will call you back never happens all banks have procedures to protect customers money that's why you put in a bank i didn't want a overdraft as don't like debt well these give you no choice they pay for things on your behalf without asking and get you in a negative balance and Then to charge you huge interest fees even though there was nothing in account to pay for it they do it now in negative balance £1000 then to keep phoning threatening with actions disgraceful they have ruined my life also my kids future what bank pays for something on your behalf when no funds in account to pay for it then to get you In a negative balance of £1000 and then to charge you for it when you didn't get asked or wanted it paid or agreed for overdraft then to constant phone calls see they can call when they want something but in regards to my complaint nothing I would absolutely avoid this bank read reviews before committing your hard earned money in to this joke of a bank wish I read reviews I would of never put my money in to it wish I stayed with my old bank what have your money totally protected when just a couple of transactions they do checks straight away and deal with anything straight away and anything is not a problem the staff at tesco bank have a carnt be bothered approach and don't care talk to you like your stupid and when rang about a statement they said not on my account so did I get someone else's statement? Total joke

Reviewed on 12th September 2018
Lisa dior 's avatar
Lisa dior

Avoid

Failed to protect my £70,000 this bank allowed card payments of £70,000 to be used in a couple of hours with no block or hold on card my other banks after two three thousand pounds put hold on and contact you by phone or txt this bank failed to protect my Read more

Failed to protect my £70,000 this bank allowed card payments of £70,000 to be used in a couple of hours with no block or hold on card my other banks after two three thousand pounds put hold on and contact you by phone or txt this bank failed to protect myself and my money disgraceful I informed them on phone I have a disability and I'm vundrable adult and now with there no protection on your money noe have nothing this bank needs investigating why nothing is done to protect customers savings like any other bank would do

Reviewed on 15th July 2018
Lisadior's avatar
Lisadior