Cleo App Reviews

  Ratings based on 128 reviews       Last review 11 months ago    

Thinking about signing up for the Cleo app? Read our Cleo reviews to see what people like you are saying about using Cleo day to day. Whether you want to take control of your finances, or are just interested in Cleo's futuristic technology, see what...

READ MORE

Thinking about signing up for the Cleo app? Read our Cleo reviews to see what people like you are saying about using Cleo day to day. Whether you want to take control of your finances, or are just interested in Cleo's futuristic technology, see what our community has to say about using Cleo in the real world. Already using Cleo? Please leave a review of your own and help others decide if Cleo is right for them!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Cleo Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

46% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your App Reviews

128 reviews

Review Cleo's App now

Hidden negative features, non-existent customer support

DO NOT USE. Their customer service is non-existent, no reply for weeks. Theyve also changed provider for their savings wallet, and freeze your money in there for saving well and you need to send them photo id to withdraw it! Avoid at all... Read more

DO NOT USE. Their customer service is non-existent, no reply for weeks. Theyve also changed provider for their savings wallet, and freeze your money in there for saving well and you need to send them photo id to withdraw it! Avoid at all costs.

Ive tried to unlock my account twice and it says the process has failed, but doesnt state why. AVOID!

Reviewed on 6th February 2020
Brazenly's avatar
Brazenly

hear non-existent support services

This app is frustrating in its circular functions and structure, and inability to provide actual support outside of the bot functions. The information is confusing and unhelpful. Would not recommend

Reviewed on 4th October 2019
Aliselina Strong's avatar
Aliselina Strong

Very negative experience

I signed up for Cleo last week. The app doesn’t update in real time. I’ve tried to upgrade to Cleo plus and every time I do, the chat function is unable to deliver my message even though all of the other messages deliver just fine. Cleo deducted money ... Read more

I signed up for Cleo last week. The app doesn’t update in real time. I’ve tried to upgrade to Cleo plus and every time I do, the chat function is unable to deliver my message even though all of the other messages deliver just fine. Cleo deducted money from my account without my authorization (the 4.99 that I should be receiving Cleo plus for) and are unresponsive when I use the human-powered help function and via email. Their unauthorized charge caused an overdraft fee in my account which is exactly what I have been trying to avoid by using this service. I have sent screenshots of these issues to their email account with no response. I would like either an immediate refund and to cancel my account OR for the service I have been charged for to actually be made available to me.

Reviewed on 9th April 2019
Marissa Jones's avatar
Marissa Jones

An AI driven handle on your finances

It's the missing link between traditional banking and challenger banks. Plug this into your old high-street banking service and suddenly it's like you're banking in the 21st century. Regular updates, insights and advice straight to your device without... Read more

It's the missing link between traditional banking and challenger banks. Plug this into your old high-street banking service and suddenly it's like you're banking in the 21st century. Regular updates, insights and advice straight to your device without any prompting. Genuinely helpful. It's the future.

Reviewed on 9th February 2019
Simon Titchmarsh's avatar
Simon Titchmarsh

Cleo is the best

Cleo keeps me up to date with my finances and dies a mint job.

Reviewed on 19th November 2018
Vivien's avatar
Vivien

Cleo is an absolute lifesaver

Cleo is amazing! It keeps me up to date with my spending on the go and let’s me work with the little money I own.

Reviewed on 19th November 2018
Vivien's avatar
Vivien

Now I look at my bank accounts rather than hide from them

I hate managing my money. I'm not stupid or broke but banking makes me feel it. And I now.makr better decisions because I know where I am and what I'm spending and most importantly how I'm spending it

Reviewed on 4th February 2018
C's avatar
C

This app makes saving and staying on top of my finances fun.

Since installing this app, I have a clear understanding of where my money goes and helps me save. And it’s fun! Fabulous.

Reviewed on 4th February 2018
Larrie's avatar
Larrie

Helpful and easy to use

Very helpful to know your spending habits, whilst still being able to transfer money etc. Cleo gives statistics and helps you to set a monthly budget! So much easier when you've got a love for online shopping!

Reviewed on 19th January 2018
Sinead Fitzgerald's avatar
Sinead Fitzgerald

The app that makes banking simple

Easy to use App and introducing new excellent functionality on a regular basis

Reviewed on 18th January 2018
Dhygmail's avatar
Dhygmail

Keeping track of finances has never been easier

Cleo lets me keep track of my spending across categories (groceries, eating out etc) and lets me categorise my bills so I get alerted when each one is about to come out. Set up saving amounts, budgets and more. Daily - weekly messages to remind you of... Read more

Cleo lets me keep track of my spending across categories (groceries, eating out etc) and lets me categorise my bills so I get alerted when each one is about to come out. Set up saving amounts, budgets and more. Daily - weekly messages to remind you of your finances and tell you where you could be cutting down on spending. Proactive and reactive , what more could you want from finance AI?!

Reviewed on 17th January 2018
Kelly Atkin's avatar
Kelly Atkin

Love this app keeps me on track

I have struggled to understand where my money goes every month. Cleo is clear and easy to use.

Reviewed on 16th January 2018
Karenlb's avatar
Karenlb

Very very useful

Takes the fear out of banking, stops me from unopened bank statements piling up. Auto savings is a boon and something I otherwise wouldn't think about. Friendly and helpful service from the people behind it.

Reviewed on 16th January 2018
Claire Barker's avatar
Claire Barker

Cleo is awesome

Can't get enough of Cleo. Best app for budgeting, saving and like having a friend to speak to about Money!

Reviewed on 16th January 2018
Kieran's avatar
Kieran

Glorious

Personal and funny - makes finance fun.

Reviewed on 19th December 2017
Matt Everett's avatar
Matt Everett

Super cool app

Been only using for a few days but it's very useful. Can't wait to see and learn more about the savings.

Reviewed on 16th December 2017
Gabriela Pacurar's avatar
Gabriela Pacurar

very clear & helpful

makes budgeting very simple, great easy to use format

Reviewed on 15th December 2017
Ruth Edmonds's avatar
Ruth Edmonds

Amazing

Love love love cleo , always wanted something like this , and know it's here . It's just amazing keeps all my spending and my balances together with Facebook messages

Reviewed on 8th December 2017
Cody-Lee Hardy Latouche's avatar
Cody-Lee Hardy Latouche

Neat little app

Unobtrusive, insightful view into the world of your finances...the baffling made simple!

Reviewed on 5th December 2017
Ryan Smith's avatar
Ryan Smith

Amazing and helpful

This app is amazing, it keeps me on track with my money and let's me know when I'm going to be using too much. I helps me save also which is an added bonus, with this app I'll be out of my debt in no time.

Reviewed on 5th December 2017
Robert Prince's avatar
Robert Prince