Nutmeg Investments Reviews

  Ratings based on 902 reviews       Last review 8 months ago    

Our Nutmeg Investments reviews can help you to find out what life as a Nutmeg customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Investments Reviews

902 reviews

Review Nutmeg's Investments now

Simple to use

It is not only very simple to use Nutmeg, but they are very good about how they display information too.

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
James Timmins's avatar
James Timmins

Clean, Easy, Confident

It is my first time investing, and I was referred to Nutmeg by a family member. I have been hugely impressed with how Nutmeg engages with their clients. The website and app are clear to use and understand, with a mass of concise and readable information s Read more

It is my first time investing, and I was referred to Nutmeg by a family member. I have been hugely impressed with how Nutmeg engages with their clients. The website and app are clear to use and understand, with a mass of concise and readable information so I feel confident in where my money is going and how it's being invested. Everything it's laid out and explained, with excellent User interface so I really feel I'm part of the journey, and not just another client. Hugely impressed.

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
WGR9575's avatar
WGR9575

Easy, effective, excellent

Simple to set-up and the updated website allows easy navigation to understand where funds are and by how much they've grown. On top of investment updates, a range of payment options allow you to invest from different sources as well as do regular direct d Read more

Simple to set-up and the updated website allows easy navigation to understand where funds are and by how much they've grown. On top of investment updates, a range of payment options allow you to invest from different sources as well as do regular direct debits. Quarterly reports and monthly blog posts mean as an individual investor I'm informed on the latest market trends and decisions made by Nutmeg in response to these and any policy changes. All-in-all a worthwhile banking choice!

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Shirani's avatar
Shirani

Transparent Investing

I’ve been with Nutmeg for 5 or 6 years now and have found there systems and upfront transparency a revaluation. At the click of a button my investments are there for me to see in real time and their monthly blogs have taught me how the financial world op Read more

I’ve been with Nutmeg for 5 or 6 years now and have found there systems and upfront transparency a revaluation. At the click of a button my investments are there for me to see in real time and their monthly blogs have taught me how the financial world operates. It was no surprise they were snapped up by the big boys as they have been leaders in the digital world of investing.

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Keith Norman's avatar
Keith Norman

Very good

Quite happy with the service. Great customer service and honest transparency. The mobile app is great too.

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
Andrea B.'s avatar
Andrea B.

so easy, anyone can do it!

This is has been the easiest portfolio that I have ever managed to set up and makes easy investing an artform!

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
sue watson's avatar
sue watson

Comment on performance of my Isa Investment.

In very difficult market conditions in recent times, I am very happy with the way Nutmeg has taken care of my Investment. Have already recommended them to two members of my Family. And expect to do so to others when the opportunity occurs James

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
James Reid's avatar
James Reid

Great for beginners

Nutmeg has given me the confidence to invest for my future in a friendly, welcoming and sustainable well. I have confidence in the decisions that the company takes with the money I have invested with them and will continue to do so. I have recommended Nut Read more

Nutmeg has given me the confidence to invest for my future in a friendly, welcoming and sustainable well. I have confidence in the decisions that the company takes with the money I have invested with them and will continue to do so. I have recommended Nutmeg to friends and family, many of which have never invested before.

The only reason I gave 4 stars is that pensions are managed by a third party, and the process to invest in them is much more complex in comparison to ISA and general investment. Comms in this area aren't great and as a result, I had an unresolved issue with payments into my pension that I was not aware of as I missed the single communication that Nutmeg provided.

Fees are also higher than competitors, which is why I have personally started using some competitor services.

Overall a great platform and company which is always my first recommendation to anyone new to investments.

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
Ryan Smith's avatar
Ryan Smith

Easy & clear fee structure

Very easy to manage your money, at the same time there are clear & concise with information - especially there fees

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
James Baldwin's avatar
James Baldwin

Easy to invest responsibly

Love the ‘risk questionnaire’ you complete to find out the level of risk that your comfortable with which helps you know which level of risk to choose. Best bit is that you can choose for your money to be invested in more sustainable companies with a high Read more

Love the ‘risk questionnaire’ you complete to find out the level of risk that your comfortable with which helps you know which level of risk to choose. Best bit is that you can choose for your money to be invested in more sustainable companies with a higher focus on the environment.

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
hollyglover@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
hollyglover@hotmail.co.uk

Nutmeg - a sweet choice

My first folly into investing albeit a fully managed option. I found it very easy to navigate the App and choose the right path. Even in this current bumpy market my first six months has still given me a favourable return. Thank you Nutmeg.

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Julie Gittens's avatar
Julie Gittens

Amazing and user friendly

For those new to investing, this should be the go-to option. The investment process is simple and easy to understand, even for newcomers. The UI and graphical representations of one's portfolios are excellent, precisely describing how the investments have Read more

For those new to investing, this should be the go-to option. The investment process is simple and easy to understand, even for newcomers. The UI and graphical representations of one's portfolios are excellent, precisely describing how the investments have performed, with useful reference to notable global geopolitical events.

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Richard Martin-Barton's avatar
Richard Martin-Barton

Helpful advice, easy to invest.

The online chat person was very friendly and helpful. I liked being able to complete questions to identify the kind of risk I was willing to take. Straightforward process.

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Sarah Walker's avatar
Sarah Walker

A safe and easy way to invest

Have been with Nutmeg for 8 years and very pleased with performance

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Paul Howie's avatar
Paul Howie

Great

Nutmeg have made me 2.5% in one month. Very good

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Abdi Salad's avatar
Abdi Salad

Excellent

Excellent company, easy to use app and always understand what and why my investments are moving

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Sam's avatar
Sam

Very slick

Very open communication. Transparent.

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Simon's avatar
Simon

Good portfolio

Nutmeg is have nice selection of portfolio. Easy to manage online as well as excellent support over phone/IM/email.

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Manish Sonar's avatar
Manish Sonar

Excellent customer service and solid investment

My brother introduced me to Nutmeg and now I recommend Nutmeg to all my friends looking to grow their savings into something more

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Ken's avatar
Ken

Very happy with the company

The communication from this company is clear and understandable for those without a strong economics background. They are easy to contact and transactions are quickly dealt with

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Hc's avatar
Hc