Smart Money People Logo

ROCK Insurance: Travel Insurance reviews

1.89
Based on 9 reviews, last reviewed 3rd Mar 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% increase in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
11%
4 star
See only 4 star reviews
0%
See only 3 star reviews
22%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
67%

Latest highest rating:

5

Ok with existing health conditions Had to declare previous BC and hubby's high BP, but surcharge quite reasonable to include in cover. Reviewed on: 11th September 2016
Madelaine McLaughlin's avatar
Madelaine McLaughlin

Latest lowest rating:

1

could not extend travel insurance! I took out a one week travel insurance policy with Rock. We decided to remain in Spain for a further week So contacted them several days before we wer... Read more Reviewed on: 3rd March 2024
Simon 's avatar
Simon

About the Travel Insurance

Our ROCK Insurance Travel Insurance reviews can help you to find out what life as a ROCK Insurance customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Review ROCK Insurance: Travel Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

ROCK Insurance Travel Insurance reviews (9)

could not extend travel insurance!

1
I took out a one week travel insurance policy with Rock. We decided to remain in Spain for a further week So contacted them several days before we were due to travel back at the end of the first week. I was advised that they had to refer to their underwriters. Despite multiple calls and emails they completely failed t give me a simple yes or no. I was left without cover. I cannot see why they were unable to simply extend the cover. I’m just glad we didn’t actually have to make a claim as I suspect the response would have been similarly dissapointing. Reviewed on: 3rd March 2024
Simon 's avatar
Simon

My experience with Rock travel insurance as AXA partner

3
This is a genuine review that I hope may be of help to others with AXA travel insurance ( partnered with Rock) issues I filed a claim with AXA insurance on the 10/09/23 for travel insurance. I had to cancel a TUI holiday due to covid.. The incident details and all the necessary documents were submitted promptly to the online claims portal to support my claim. AXA did not get back to me within the 10 working days as stated in their business aim. I then read reviews of AXA and was pretty alarmed and felt stupid for not looking beforehand. A further delay after a phone call and email exchange led to another delay after a promise to respond to the claim in 2 weeks. I sent a letter of complaint and eventually had a response to that on 1/11/23. I then had £75 compensation and promise to follow up with the insurer. I was just about to email again after a 10 working day gap when I was phoned in the evening to be informed the claim was agreed and I should receive the claim in a further 10 working days. I did, at the end of that period, get the claim money (23/11/23). So to be fair, although there were frustrating delays ( twice against promised response times) there was a settlement. The AXA insurer was Rock which underwrites for ‘travel insurance policies such as Jet2, Onthebeach, Travel Republic, Insurefor, Leisure Guard and Big Blue etc’. I hope for other complainants that Rock are simply slow and not delaying responses as a business practice. I have written this to say it was not as bad as the reviews led me to believe but also not a good service – it took a lot of nudging and then pushing. Two or maybe three stars out of 5 in the hope of encouraging them to be more responsive and repair their review status a bit. Reviewed on: 26th November 2023
Roger Conlon's avatar
Roger Conlon

decent cover for holidays

3
Good budget option for holidays abroad Reviewed on: 22nd August 2023
Shaunna Gardiner's avatar
Shaunna Gardiner

Avoid Them

1
Terrible service, elderly person, I had a bad bad fall in hotel abroad…I am left in a wheelchair still, 6 months later and 3 operations! Insurance just ignored me,worst company ever! Reviewed on: 3rd December 2022
Glenys Myatt's avatar
Glenys Myatt

Do you have a different ROCK Insurance product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

ROCK Insurance has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products