Chorley Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 371 reviews       Last review 4 days ago    

Chorley Building Society is a small regional Building Society. They attribute their success to delivering simple and flexible financial products that are of benefit to their members and intermediaries, both on a regional and national...

READ MORE

Chorley Building Society is a small regional Building Society. They attribute their success to delivering simple and flexible financial products that are of benefit to their members and intermediaries, both on a regional and national basis. Chorley Building Society is also engaged in numerous fund raising, community activities and provides support for various local charities and deserving causes within Lancashire. Smart Money People is the place for Chorley and District Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Chorley Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Culture & Values

49% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Chorley Building Society Products 371

Savings

Savings review

It was my local BS so I mantain an affinity. Importantly though your savings rates are competitive across a range of savings accounts

Reviewed on 27th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

It is local with a physical presence Opening both our accounts during lockdown has been an easy smooth process. Staff have been quick to get back to us over the phone and always pleasant

Reviewed on 22nd February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Staff are very helpful, friendly and informative

Reviewed on 18th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Always helpful when you go in and are not pushy, we don't think there is anything to change

Reviewed on 15th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Staff are always happy and willing to help with all aspects of banking and will go above and beyond (Leyland branch)

Reviewed on 15th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Interest rates are lower across all savings platforms (industry problems not CBS)

Reviewed on 10th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

It is a local BS and we tend to use your Euxton branch because of the parking is easier than if we used the Chorley branch

Reviewed on 10th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Small, local and straightforward BS, More interest!!

Reviewed on 10th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Efficient postal service, helpful and friendly telephone service if there is a query or a problem

Reviewed on 8th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Nothing, everything is very good!

Reviewed on 8th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Local branch, good service, reasonable interest rate

Reviewed on 8th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Excellent service, as always

Excellent personal service. All staff seem to be knowledgeable about the financial products on offer. Again excellent service by a local business

Reviewed on 5th February 2021
Steven Sewell's avatar
Steven Sewell
Write a review

Savings

Outstanding service

Many thank's to Shelley and Amanda for the first class,professional service we have received from Chorley Buiidind... Read more

Many thank's to Shelley and Amanda for the first class,professional service we have received from Chorley Buiidind Society.
Both Shelley and Amanda displayed a high degree of product knowledge when they quickly understood our concerns and then provided a rapid remedy.
We are extremely impressed, they are a credit to Chorley BS

Reviewed on 5th February 2021
Phil & Emily Donohoe's avatar
Phil & Emily Donohoe
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Prompt and friendly service, easy to understand agent on telephone, gave helpful information. no delay in opening account. Account easy to operate and manage

Reviewed on 31st January 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Online access to accounts for transactions

Reviewed on 30th January 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

1) I find the staff are lovely, always polite , friendly, efficient, helpful (in branches and on phone) Happy to be quoted, Comment : Elizabeth. 2) It's human ie, not long automated messages and call centres 3) Overall they really do try to give... Read more

1) I find the staff are lovely, always polite , friendly, efficient, helpful (in branches and on phone) Happy to be quoted, Comment : Elizabeth. 2) It's human ie, not long automated messages and call centres 3) Overall they really do try to give savers a good return in a very tough economic climate

Reviewed on 28th January 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Very helpful and friendly staff, always attentive and efficient

Reviewed on 27th January 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Fantastic service, very fast and no issues, would recommend to others and I am a beliver in what you are doing for the local communities

Reviewed on 26th January 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Savings: Why do you not do bonds?

Reviewed on 25th January 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

I am happy with the experience to date

Reviewed on 24th January 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review