Chorley Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 487 reviews       Last review 5 hours ago    

Chorley Building Society is a small regional Building Society. They attribute their success to delivering simple and flexible financial products that are of benefit to their members and intermediaries, both on a regional and national...

READ MORE

Chorley Building Society is a small regional Building Society. They attribute their success to delivering simple and flexible financial products that are of benefit to their members and intermediaries, both on a regional and national basis. Chorley Building Society is also engaged in numerous fund raising, community activities and provides support for various local charities and deserving causes within Lancashire. Smart Money People is the place for Chorley and District Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Chorley Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Culture & Values

53% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Chorley Building Society Products 487

Savings

Helpful

Society needs to offer higher rate of interest for loyal savers also on Regular Saver accounts this will retain loyalty and expense of society advertising products to get new savers

Reviewed on 21st October 2021
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback
Write a review

Mortgages

Top Quality Mortgage Process

This is my 3rd new Mortgage now with Chorley and each and everytime the process has been clear, simple and well communicated. The staff are friendly understanding and can’t do enough to help you through the orocess

Reviewed on 5th October 2021
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Like to support a local business andn over the years worked out fine for us

Reviewed on 29th September 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

When I walked in, I didn't know what form to fill in as it was Grandparents who initiated opening an account, but staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewed on 28th September 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Very friendly staff and chairs for you to be able to sit down which is very good when people suffer with various health problems

Reviewed on 27th September 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

A warm welcome, a pleasure dealing with Hannah she was professional, polits & helpful. The customer area has the wow factor, also very spacious clean & tidy. Staff very smart and presentable.

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

When I telephoned to request a cheque being made out, I was informed it could be turned around in 24 hours. This was not quite the case. I posted the passbook back on the Wednesday. The following Monday I was phoned to be asked security questions,... Read more

When I telephoned to request a cheque being made out, I was informed it could be turned around in 24 hours. This was not quite the case. I posted the passbook back on the Wednesday. The following Monday I was phoned to be asked security questions, then the cheque was issued. In this digital age it makes no sense to charge me

Reviewed on 13th September 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Great choice of products with good rates too

Reviewed on 10th September 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Mortgages

Exceptional service, above and beyond.

Engaging The Chorley was the light at the end of our tunnel. Beforehand we had terrible experiences with a multitude of companies. The Chorely was like a breath of fresh air to deal with. They bent over backwards, and sometimes sideways, to help us.... Read more

Engaging The Chorley was the light at the end of our tunnel. Beforehand we had terrible experiences with a multitude of companies. The Chorely was like a breath of fresh air to deal with. They bent over backwards, and sometimes sideways, to help us. Even though they took on much more of the work than required they did so in order to help us achieve our goal and end up with a house to move in to. We could not recommend The Chorley high enough or give them sufficient praise for their work ethic and attention to their customer, us. A difficult and arduous process was made much simpler and even enjoyable. The mortgage team were exceptional.

Reviewed on 8th September 2021
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback
Write a review

Mortgages

Fast, efficient and professional mortgage underwriting team!

I had some hiccups with my mortgage broker but Lee Ellison stepped in and worked as efficient as he could to get the problems solved, got our case moving and accepted in a very timely manner. Very pleased.

Reviewed on 8th September 2021
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Enjoy my visit, polite and friendly service

Reviewed on 6th September 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Yes interest rates over 60's. Always found staff courteous, helpful & respectful when I come into Branch. I do live 150 mile trip away.

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

The only reason I gave a 3 for value for money is that current interest rates are poor throughout the financial industry and this is probably the best I could get

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

I thought the personal call from Julie explained everything, was a lovely touch and very rare these days. good clear info sent. Just one small "grouse" I would like my name in full on my passbook not just initials please

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Good to sepatk to a person, instead of being directed to a atm machine

Reviewed on 29th August 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

"personal touch", reply to telephone call probably more experience needed by some staff to dealing with people investments in local area

Reviewed on 28th August 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Always friendly, helpful staff, any time you go in

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

I like the fact that the staff are always friendly and I like face to face banking

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Very efficient and rapid account opening

Reviewed on 24th August 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

I usually contact you by phone, the staff are always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable

Reviewed on 24th August 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review