Chorley Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 665 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    

Chorley Building Society is a small regional Building Society. They attribute their success to delivering simple and flexible financial products that are of benefit to their members and intermediaries, both on a regional and national basis. Chorley Build...

READ MORE

Chorley Building Society is a small regional Building Society. They attribute their success to delivering simple and flexible financial products that are of benefit to their members and intermediaries, both on a regional and national basis. Chorley Building Society is also engaged in numerous fund raising, community activities and provides support for various local charities and deserving causes within Lancashire. Smart Money People is the place for Chorley and District Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Chorley Building Society Products 665

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

I appreciate the prompt processing of postal transactions and return of my passbook, which has been very good so far

Uploaded on 31st July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

We didn't feel pressurised! And Charlotte was excellent, she explained things on the form and was very patient. Thank you again Charlotte!!

Uploaded on 29th July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

A friendly local society, helpful staff, easy access. Please inform me of interest rate change by post

Uploaded on 28th July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Outstanding service

Chorley Building Society have been an absolute pleasure to deal with. Every step of the way has been made smooth and easy by the wonderful, friendly and exceptionally helpful staff. The service is second to none, and I feel that I can really trust the adv Read more

Chorley Building Society have been an absolute pleasure to deal with. Every step of the way has been made smooth and easy by the wonderful, friendly and exceptionally helpful staff. The service is second to none, and I feel that I can really trust the advice and options given to me when recently renewing my mortgage term. I have the confidence that they really know what they are talking about and I genuinely feel safe and secure and very happy that I have my mortgage with such a reputable building Society. A massive gold star for such truly excellent service. Thank you.

Reviewed on 27th July 2022
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

Clear instructions - It all work as it should without delay

Uploaded on 27th July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

Knowledgeable staff and helpful in opening my account

Uploaded on 22nd July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

Local, easy to get to and offers a good return on savings cant access your online reviews page

Uploaded on 21st July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

I was happy that I wasn

Uploaded on 15th July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

I am only able to access chorleyonline, the site is straight forward easy to use and I was able to complete my transaction without any issues

Uploaded on 13th July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

I enjoyed opening 2 accounts and the girl who served me was so nice, my only complaint would be not been able to bank transfer funds into my new account, I was amazed that I had to get cheques from my bank!!

Uploaded on 12th July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Flexible and efficient

Took 1 year to buy this house and 3 mortgage offers, great understanding from Chorley!

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

Friendly staff not pressurised very helpful

Uploaded on 7th July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

Don

Uploaded on 6th July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

It's local. Can speak to someone easily

Uploaded on 5th July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

No longer live near, its local can speak to someone easily

Uploaded on 5th July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

Staff both on the phone and in branch are polite and helpful

Uploaded on 4th July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

The staff were so helpful and polite, the service available is immense.

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

Nice staff, convenient location, excellent products.

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

Dog friendly, Georgia was extremely helpful and friendly.

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Chorley Building Society Branch Review

Being able to visit the branch and speak to someone in person.

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review