Chorley Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 387 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Chorley Building Society is a small regional Building Society. They attribute their success to delivering simple and flexible financial products that are of benefit to their members and intermediaries, both on a regional and national...

READ MORE

Chorley Building Society is a small regional Building Society. They attribute their success to delivering simple and flexible financial products that are of benefit to their members and intermediaries, both on a regional and national basis. Chorley Building Society is also engaged in numerous fund raising, community activities and provides support for various local charities and deserving causes within Lancashire. Smart Money People is the place for Chorley and District Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Chorley Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Culture & Values

49% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Chorley Building Society Products 387

Savings

good interest rate

Much better if I could get money out of the notice account, with penalty, without giving notice.

Reviewed on 5th May 2021
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

There is a local branch which is convenient to call into and the sataff are always helpful

Reviewed on 30th April 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Personal service and local. Convenient

Reviewed on 30th April 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Your interest rates are very fair. At 87 I prefer to deal face to face particularly due to being registred partially sighted and very deaf. Your prompt service is highly commendable

Reviewed on 29th April 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Phoning the savings helpful, it is wonderful to speak to the same small team of polite ladies. They are the same people who answer my queries on their messaging system. Keep up the good work

Reviewed on 28th April 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

The perfect service from the team! The drive thru system - I love it! Got my second savings account now thanks to the team holding me- thank you!

Reviewed on 23rd April 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Mortgages

Reducing Customer Service for Existing Customers

As an existing customer the information provided when switching products at the end of a fixed term as reduced significantly. No longer is the information provided on product options specific to my account, based on the remaining debt and projected... Read more

As an existing customer the information provided when switching products at the end of a fixed term as reduced significantly. No longer is the information provided on product options specific to my account, based on the remaining debt and projected monthly repayments, but generalised so as to be totally useless. All routes forward now involve speaking to an advisor and working out the information that was previously provided. Why provide customer service when there is a sales opportunity?

Reviewed on 21st April 2021
SteveR's avatar
SteveR
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Telephone usage, very friendly, helpful and professional staff

Reviewed on 15th April 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Very helpful and humane

A very smooth and helpful experience. I wish everyone I dealt with was like this

Reviewed on 25th March 2021
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

It's good to be able to use the Head Office branch more local and easy to park. Helpful staff, calm atmosphere and personal service with friendly advisors

Reviewed on 23rd March 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

The young lady was polite and very helpful

Reviewed on 17th March 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Clean advice, fast service, very helpful

Reviewed on 10th March 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Very friendly staff, with good knowledge, very helpful

Reviewed on 10th March 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Steph at the Chorley Branch was very helpful and informative. Information was explained in clear and simplistic terms. We were very greatful to her for her help

Reviewed on 10th March 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Re opening outside "kiosk" especially in Covid times but overall very good service/lovely spacious branch/ great branch

Reviewed on 7th March 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Staff were very hepful and friendly in helping us fill out the forms and answered our questions in a straight forward way

Reviewed on 3rd March 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

It was my local BS so I mantain an affinity. Importantly though your savings rates are competitive across a range of savings accounts

Reviewed on 27th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

It is local with a physical presence Opening both our accounts during lockdown has been an easy smooth process. Staff have been quick to get back to us over the phone and always pleasant

Reviewed on 22nd February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Staff are very helpful, friendly and informative

Reviewed on 18th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Always helpful when you go in and are not pushy, we don't think there is anything to change

Reviewed on 15th February 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review