Chorley Building Society Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 311 reviews       Last review 2 weeks ago    
  Visit website

Chorley and District Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Chorley and District Building Society. How easy is it to contact Chorley and District Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Chorley and...

READ MORE

Chorley and District Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Chorley and District Building Society. How easy is it to contact Chorley and District Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Chorley and District Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Chorley Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

30% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Your Savings Reviews

311 reviews

Review Chorley Building Society's Savings now

Savings review

Nothing, very easy to download application form. Quick response.

Reviewed on 28th December 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

Personal service. Increase withdrawal amount.

Reviewed on 24th December 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Very good customer service

I went to Chorley Building Society to open a savings and the service was very quick and efficient and safe.

Reviewed on 14th December 2020
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback
Get Product

Savings review

I like saving with mutual societies generally and this account pays a particularly good rate. Being able to apply online would be easier.

Reviewed on 13th December 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

I filled in an application for a loyalty saver (1.35%?) as a long standing member. However, the account opened is 1.25% (I do not consider this to be a big issue.)

Reviewed on 10th December 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

Always polite and helpful, either in branch or online. Would really find it helpful if I could do online transactions to or from my savings accounts, apart from standing orders. Very prompt and helpful when I sent secure message online.

Reviewed on 7th December 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

I would have liked to be able to see my seasonal saver online. Most building society now have ann app which allows this.

Reviewed on 4th December 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

My recent telephone calls to Head Office and Leyland Branch concerning a new account application were dealt with efficiently by both female members of staff. They were very helpful and being able to apply by post was an easy process.

Reviewed on 1st December 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

Passbook nice to have something physical rather than interest viewings only. Branch office, for some reasons as above

Reviewed on 23rd November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

Speaking to a person! Phone answered promptly no apt requeired. Had to fill paperwork at counter, assume longer normal circumstances would have been offered a room

Reviewed on 23rd November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

Very satisfied with your service so far

Reviewed on 23rd November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

As will always be the ease of continued good service and competitive rates

Reviewed on 23rd November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

Competitive rate of interest at present, not enough experience with your society at present

Reviewed on 19th November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

Initial visit was to your Leyland branch found staff helpful and friendly

Reviewed on 19th November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

Exceptional good old fashioned service!

Reviewed on 16th November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

Lovely to deal with, helpful, friendly and efficient, very refreshing, and you answer phones

Reviewed on 16th November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

It is small and therefore has a personal touch. Keep on doing what you do. Open a branch in London please!

Reviewed on 16th November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

The customer service the representative offer each time I call in was excellent A*

Reviewed on 10th November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

So far easy to deal with also the account operator with a passbook

Reviewed on 4th November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Savings review

Friendly staff, clear information, suppports local charities

Reviewed on 2nd November 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product