Chorley Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 49 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

Chorley and District Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Chorley and District Building Society mortgage...

READ MORE

Chorley and District Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Chorley and District Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Mortgages Reviews

49 reviews

Review Chorley Building Society's Mortgages now

Detailed application dealt with quickly

From application to completion dealt with quickly - very impressed with service!

Reviewed on 30th August 2022
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback

Outstanding service

Chorley Building Society have been an absolute pleasure to deal with. Every step of the way has been made smooth and easy by the wonderful, friendly and exceptionally helpful staff. The service is second to none, and I feel that I can really trust the adv Read more

Chorley Building Society have been an absolute pleasure to deal with. Every step of the way has been made smooth and easy by the wonderful, friendly and exceptionally helpful staff. The service is second to none, and I feel that I can really trust the advice and options given to me when recently renewing my mortgage term. I have the confidence that they really know what they are talking about and I genuinely feel safe and secure and very happy that I have my mortgage with such a reputable building Society. A massive gold star for such truly excellent service. Thank you.

Reviewed on 27th July 2022
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback

Flexible and efficient

Took 1 year to buy this house and 3 mortgage offers, great understanding from Chorley!

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback

Attentive, efficient and friendly

Excellent experience working with Candice Regan who was thoroughly professional, attentive, clear in communications and committed to providing superior customer support. Fantastic attitude and very friendly. Thank you.

Reviewed on 15th June 2022
Craig Nelson's avatar
Craig Nelson

I like honesty..

I found all communications were honest, even if the answer wasn't what I hoped, I knew where I stood. I hope the Society will bring their conveyancing services 'in house' to complete the experience.

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
paulene's avatar
paulene

For the customer

Does the right thing for customers

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
Joanna's avatar
Joanna

Remortgage

Made the effort to construct a bespoke mortgage for a difficult case and helped us through all phases so we were in a position to proceed Was kind enough to grant a 1 month extension when the mortgage deeds became complicated. Our home was saved by Ch Read more

Made the effort to construct a bespoke mortgage for a difficult case and helped us through all phases so we were in a position to proceed
Was kind enough to grant a 1 month extension when the mortgage deeds became complicated.
Our home was saved by Chorleys personal touch and expertise

Reviewed on 27th February 2022
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback

Saved us at a difficult time

Chorley we’re utterly amazing. They listened to us and gave us such a personal service. They understand personal circumstances and that everything is not cut and dry. They accepted us and gave us a mortgage in what we’re difficult times. I will always be Read more

Chorley we’re utterly amazing. They listened to us and gave us such a personal service. They understand personal circumstances and that everything is not cut and dry. They accepted us and gave us a mortgage in what we’re difficult times. I will always be grateful to them and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you.

Reviewed on 18th February 2022
Vicki Daffern's avatar
Vicki Daffern

Brilliant - patient and personalised

Candice was so patient with us and really professional. She was clear and thorough in our application and always clearly explained all of our options. We had a few hiccups along the way unrelated to Chorley (COVID and OFSTED) which delayed us sending info Read more

Candice was so patient with us and really professional. She was clear and thorough in our application and always clearly explained all of our options. We had a few hiccups along the way unrelated to Chorley (COVID and OFSTED) which delayed us sending information back, and Candice was really patient with us throughout these.

Reviewed on 14th February 2022
Natalie R's avatar
Natalie R

Mortgages done right!

Chorley are one of the few mortgage providers that in our experience do what they say. Mortgages with common sense and a personal touch included- a refreshing change!

Reviewed on 12th February 2022
Bunw's avatar
Bunw

Painful

The application process has taken months. The level of detail and box ticking is unreal. I wish I had not embarked on a self build mortgage process.

Reviewed on 29th January 2022
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback

Existing mortgage client

Excellent client interaction, clear and concise.

Reviewed on 10th November 2021
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback

Top Quality Mortgage Process

This is my 3rd new Mortgage now with Chorley and each and everytime the process has been clear, simple and well communicated. The staff are friendly understanding and can’t do enough to help you through the orocess

Reviewed on 5th October 2021
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback

Exceptional service, above and beyond.

Engaging The Chorley was the light at the end of our tunnel. Beforehand we had terrible experiences with a multitude of companies. The Chorely was like a breath of fresh air to deal with. They bent over backwards, and sometimes sideways, to help us. Even Read more

Engaging The Chorley was the light at the end of our tunnel. Beforehand we had terrible experiences with a multitude of companies. The Chorely was like a breath of fresh air to deal with. They bent over backwards, and sometimes sideways, to help us. Even though they took on much more of the work than required they did so in order to help us achieve our goal and end up with a house to move in to. We could not recommend The Chorley high enough or give them sufficient praise for their work ethic and attention to their customer, us. A difficult and arduous process was made much simpler and even enjoyable. The mortgage team were exceptional.

Reviewed on 8th September 2021
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback

Fast, efficient and professional mortgage underwriting team!

I had some hiccups with my mortgage broker but Lee Ellison stepped in and worked as efficient as he could to get the problems solved, got our case moving and accepted in a very timely manner. Very pleased.

Reviewed on 8th September 2021
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback

Reducing Customer Service for Existing Customers

As an existing customer the information provided when switching products at the end of a fixed term as reduced significantly. No longer is the information provided on product options specific to my account, based on the remaining debt and projected monthl Read more

As an existing customer the information provided when switching products at the end of a fixed term as reduced significantly. No longer is the information provided on product options specific to my account, based on the remaining debt and projected monthly repayments, but generalised so as to be totally useless. All routes forward now involve speaking to an advisor and working out the information that was previously provided. Why provide customer service when there is a sales opportunity?

Reviewed on 21st April 2021
SteveR's avatar
SteveR

CBS is the best!

Been a customer for 44 years, wouldn’t go anywhere else. The sectors best!

Reviewed on 5th February 2021
Mattf1976@yahoo.co.uk's avatar
Mattf1976@yahoo.co.uk

Strongly recommend The Chorley

We have just completed our mortgage with the Chorley. We had excellent service from The Chorley from the moment we approached them until now. Setting up the mortgage was straightforward and given the type of mortgage we had (interest only) we were given g Read more

We have just completed our mortgage with the Chorley. We had excellent service from The Chorley from the moment we approached them until now. Setting up the mortgage was straightforward and given the type of mortgage we had (interest only) we were given great help at the two year intervals when we had to renew the product. What we particularly liked was the friendly and helpful approach on the phone and this was especially true during the pandemic when it must have been very difficult for staff. Many thanks and we would wholeheartedly recommend The Chorley. Mike and Yvette, Cumbria

Reviewed on 2nd December 2020
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback

Excellent personal service

Absolutely amazing! So professional, helpful & kind.

Reviewed on 29th November 2020
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback

A word of thanks to Chorley B/S

One factor that really stood out was the attention and continuous advice and support that we received, despite the effects of the Corona Virus pandemic , which Chorley B/S had to cope with. We really appreciate your decision to approve our application wh Read more

One factor that really stood out was the attention and continuous advice and support that we received, despite the effects of the Corona Virus pandemic , which Chorley B/S had to cope with. We really appreciate your decision to approve our application which has enabled us to look forward and enjoy the coming years.

Reviewed on 30th July 2020
Chorley Member Feedback's avatar
Chorley Member Feedback