Smart Money People Logo

Monmouthshire Building Society: Mortgages reviews

4.91
Based on 122 reviews, last reviewed 21st Feb 2024
300% increase in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
93%
See only 4 star reviews
6%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
1%

Latest highest rating:

5

Amazing Anita I feel so lucky to have had Anita's guidance and support throughout the rate switch/ remortgage process. She went above and beyond and was extremely ... Read more Reviewed on: 21st February 2024
K Phillips's avatar
K Phillips

Latest lowest rating:

1

Poor contact centre When I was moving home they did not help service a new mortgage. I needed. Mortgage offer to know the new mortgage amounts. They couldn't book me in f... Read more Reviewed on: 12th November 2019
Chris's avatar
Chris

About the Mortgages

Monmouthshire Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Monmouthshire Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Review Monmouthshire Building Society: Mortgages now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Monmouthshire Building Society Mortgages reviews (122)

Amazing Anita

5
I feel so lucky to have had Anita's guidance and support throughout the rate switch/ remortgage process. She went above and beyond and was extremely generous with her time to ensure the product met my needs. Thank you! Reviewed on: 21st February 2024
K Phillips's avatar
K Phillips
Reply from Monmouthshire Building Society Thank you for leaving a review, we are so pleased to hear that you have had a great experience with your rate switch process. Your comments will be passed on to Anita. Response date: 22nd February 2024
Monmouthshire Building Society Logo
Monmouthshire Building Society

I had a truly exceptional experience with Monmouthsh...

4
I had a truly exceptional experience with Monmouthshire, specifically the outstanding customer care provided by Oliver Taki in the mortgages team. Oliver demonstrated a remarkable level of professionalism, friendliness, efficiency, and speed in every interaction, setting a standard that exceeded my expectations. While my experience with Oliver was stellar, I did find the underwriting process more challenging compared to anecdotes I had heard from friends and family who had chosen different mortgage providers. While the difficulties with underwriting will influence my decision on whether to choose Monmouthshire again in the future, I must underscore that the positive impact of Oliver Taki's exceptional customer care which made my overall journey with Monmouthshire worthwhile. Reviewed on: 16th February 2024
M B's avatar
M B
Reply from Monmouthshire Building Society Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Society., your feedback will be passed on to Oliver and the Underwriting team. Response date: 19th February 2024
Monmouthshire Building Society Logo
Monmouthshire Building Society

Oli was extremely professional, friendly and helpful

5
Oli was extremely professional, friendly and helpful Reviewed on: 16th February 2024
Reply from Monmouthshire Building Society Thank you for leaving a review, your comments will be passed on to Oli. Response date: 16th February 2024
Monmouthshire Building Society Logo
Monmouthshire Building Society

Mortgage Fix Expiry

5
Met with Oliver Taki to look at options for mortgage where fixed rate comes to an end in early March. Oliver was professional, courteous and patient throughout and we are very happy with the outcome, both in terms of repayment, term and flexibility. A very easy recommend, thank you. Reviewed on: 14th February 2024
ANDREW J's avatar
ANDREW J
Reply from Monmouthshire Building Society Thank you for leaving a review, we are so pleased that you are happy with the service that you received during your mortgage appointment. Your feedback will be passed on to Oliver. Response date: 15th February 2024
Monmouthshire Building Society Logo
Monmouthshire Building Society

Do you have a different Monmouthshire Building Society product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Monmouthshire Building Society has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products