Advantage Finance Limited Car Finance Reviews

  Ratings based on 18 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Looking for Advantage Finance Limited reviews? On Smart Money People, we collect comments, thoughts and reviews from customers, to help you make better decisions when choosing your next car finance. So if you're looking for you next car finance provider, read our reviews first. Alternatively, if you want to help...

READ MORE

Looking for Advantage Finance Limited reviews? On Smart Money People, we collect comments, thoughts and reviews from customers, to help you make better decisions when choosing your next car finance. So if you're looking for you next car finance provider, read our reviews first. Alternatively, if you want to help out our community, post a review of your own experiences with Advantage Finance Limited and join Smart Money People in using reviews to change the world!

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Car Finance Reviews

18 reviews

Review Advantage Finance Limited's Car Finance now

Stay away !!!

The signed contract is re-interpreted as they want so the client will never have the upper hand ! In the contract states everyone has 14 days to withdraw from the agreement without giving any reason but over the phone they say, it about paying the total Read more

The signed contract is re-interpreted as they want so the client will never have the upper hand !
In the contract states everyone has 14 days to withdraw from the agreement without giving any reason but over the phone they say, it about paying the total amount of the car. It’s just not making any sense…
They are liars and taking advantage of anyone !!!
Stay away !!!

Reviewed on 25th November 2022
Gavrila Marius Cristian's avatar
Gavrila Marius Cristian

Mr Antony Brown

You started very well and when i wanted to pay the settlement bill in full with my savings in the rep of Ireland AIB bank which i once used to make a payment for my car was treated like a thug and told the card was not excepted because it was declined by Read more

You started very well and when i wanted to pay the settlement bill in full with my savings in the rep of Ireland AIB bank which i once used to make a payment for my car was treated like a thug and told the card was not excepted because it was declined by one member of staff for some reason no one knows wish i could get understanding on why ? i am not in anyway a thug and got my life savings in that account.

Reviewed on 7th July 2022
Antony Brown's avatar
Antony Brown

Lik

Excellent service provided before approval

Reviewed on 8th March 2022
Muhammad Raza's avatar
Muhammad Raza

Worse company I've ever had to deal with

Purchased a Toyota prius back in 2020 turns out this bag of shite has been in a accident previously and they work along side 247 finance company and a vehicle inspection company call scotia vehicle inspection stay clear from all of these clowns it's cost Read more

Purchased a Toyota prius back in 2020 turns out this bag of shite has been in a accident previously and they work along side 247 finance company and a vehicle inspection company call scotia vehicle inspection stay clear from all of these clowns it's cost me nearly 5k ontop of this price of 6k for a piece of shite that's only worth 2500.

Reviewed on 20th December 2021
Mickyroo's avatar
Mickyroo

Shocking Company

If I could give minus stars I would paid 11 grand for an 8 grand car have been told the car is getting repossessed I had lost my job and both parents still didn’t give a toss stay well away poor customer service and a bunch of lying clowns

Reviewed on 3rd December 2021
Declan Cooper's avatar
Declan Cooper

Awesome company to deal with.

Had been quoted by another company that i was in the final stages of signing an agreement. Then i was told about this company, i thought id give it a try, i am glad i did. They were very easy to deal with, very quick decision, i find the ability to pay of Read more

Had been quoted by another company that i was in the final stages of signing an agreement. Then i was told about this company, i thought id give it a try, i am glad i did. They were very easy to deal with, very quick decision, i find the ability to pay off early without added fees an absolute bonus. I wish i had dealt with this company sooner, only thing that i would perhaps make better is their online presence, i have looked tome and time again for car finance and never came across them, was only told about them through a garage.

Reviewed on 13th August 2021
Rdan 's avatar
Rdan

Worst company ever

They charge you over 100% of the cars value. Loads of hidden costs and fees hidden within the contract which they don't disclose. Also they report incorrect information to your credit file. I've owned my car under two years, I've so far had to replace: Read more

They charge you over 100% of the cars value. Loads of hidden costs and fees hidden within the contract which they don't disclose.
Also they report incorrect information to your credit file.
I've owned my car under two years, I've so far had to replace: engine fan, all wheel bearings, all wheel joints and front arms, all springs, oil sump, clutch kit, fans, radiator, crank seals, total rewire as electrics failed within 6 months of buying, transmission. Didn't disclose car was previously wrote off before I bought it.
They lie about warranties, hound you constantly.
After paying for all these repairs they still expect me to pay 6500 for a 11 year old Ford KA.
Worst company I've ever been with in my life.

Reviewed on 26th May 2021
Stacy Heminsley's avatar
Stacy Heminsley

Constantin dragos luca

I am satisfied with your team you are a very good bank

Reviewed on 22nd February 2021
Constantin Dragos luca's avatar
Constantin Dragos luca

Do not trust this company

If I could give them minus stars I would. Please do not consider this company, they are rogue traders who put in fraudulent CCJ claims to the county courts and who discriminate against people who have mental health disabilities. They refuse to look into c Read more

If I could give them minus stars I would. Please do not consider this company, they are rogue traders who put in fraudulent CCJ claims to the county courts and who discriminate against people who have mental health disabilities. They refuse to look into complaints, they refuse to put thing right and their staff are rude and argumentative. I have reported to multiple agencies including trading standards and I hope no one has to go through what I have because of them.

Reviewed on 29th December 2020
SamanthaJR's avatar
SamanthaJR

Excellent

Really good professional staff, excellent customer service, helpful and knowledgeable staff

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Jbreach 's avatar
Jbreach

Shit car not fit for purpose

Go to pick car up dealer Saud's it came in with issues as j.got a taxi to garage tool car on as I was reassured it would be ok No no no do 8000 miles bag of shit

Reviewed on 19th June 2020
Steve's avatar
Steve

Good easy service

Quick to use easy to understand and friendly staff

Reviewed on 16th June 2020
Garry's avatar
Garry

Stay away as they r total cowboys!!!

Brought a car in Oct 2018 and car died exactly 6 months later and cost us £2,000 to repair as being a family needed a car. Had to borrow the money to repair the car which put us even more in debt. We have to pay £4000 back on a car we brought for £2,00 Read more

Brought a car in Oct 2018 and car died exactly 6 months later and cost us £2,000 to repair as being a family needed a car. Had to borrow the money to repair the car which put us even more in debt.

We have to pay £4000 back on a car we brought for £2,000 and have now gone into debt for another £2,000 to repair a car that isn’t legally ours!!

Customer service were beyond rude and their attitude was disgusting and told us tough!!!

Trading Standards will b informed as they shouldn’t b allowed to trade!

If I could give no stars I would!!

DO NOT USE even if u r desperate!!!!!

Reviewed on 15th May 2019
Dave's avatar
Dave

its very helpful

This app is great for your needs and helpful for financial support

Reviewed on 6th November 2018
MIRZA MUSTAFA ALI BAIG's avatar
MIRZA MUSTAFA ALI BAIG

Bullies

If I could give zero stars i would. A company with no soul that lies and bullies, they should not be allowed to trade. I would not recommend. If you are thinking of using them DON'T you will regret it. They are an awful disgusting company with no compassi Read more

If I could give zero stars i would. A company with no soul that lies and bullies, they should not be allowed to trade. I would not recommend. If you are thinking of using them DON'T you will regret it. They are an awful disgusting company with no compassion. My recommendation would be to stay as far away as possible from this dreadful company and their employees!

Reviewed on 14th September 2018
Annie's avatar
Annie

Unprofessional Company

Unprofessional Company, not help at all, very rude customer service. is was my biggest mistake got finance from this company. after got the finance no one don't want to know anymore. got Audi from dealer on 15/01/2018, car break down on 21/01/2018, bring Read more

Unprofessional Company, not help at all, very rude customer service. is was my biggest mistake got finance from this company. after got the finance no one don't want to know anymore. got Audi from dealer on 15/01/2018, car break down on 21/01/2018, bring back for repair to dealer, got the car back 14/05/2018, when i call Advantage, not interested at all to help, just saying, YOU NEED PAY YOUR MONTHLY PAYMENT, i have told them many time i don't want the car because engine need to replace and is not the same car that i got from beginning, but no, Advantage not interested. please read the comment on review and search about this company, you will see how bad and unhelpful is this company, you will be disappointed if you get finance from this company. I HAVE WARN YOU.

Reviewed on 15th May 2018
Kevin Rza's avatar
Kevin Rza

Unprofessional company

Unprofessional Company, not help at all, very rude customer service. is was my biggest mistake got finance from this company. after got the finance no one don't want to know anymore. got Audi from dealer on 15/01/2018, car break down on 21/01/2018, bring Read more

Unprofessional Company, not help at all, very rude customer service. is was my biggest mistake got finance from this company. after got the finance no one don't want to know anymore. got Audi from dealer on 15/01/2018, car break down on 21/01/2018, bring back for repair to dealer, got the car back 14/05/2018, when i call Advantage, not interested at all to help, just saying, YOU NEED PAY YOUR MONTHLY PAYMENT, i have told them many time i don't want the car because engine need to replace and is not the same car that i got from beginning, but no, Advantage not interested. please read the comment on review and search about this company, you will see how bad and unhelpful is this company, you will be disappointed if you get finance from this company. I HAVE WARN YOU.

Reviewed on 15th May 2018
Kevin Rza's avatar
Kevin Rza

Excellent Service

I needed a car but couldn't afford the full sum so Advantage were very quick to help me out. Any issues I had I would call them and they would assist straight away. Very friendly and beneficial. I recommend this company to everyone who is looking for car Read more

I needed a car but couldn't afford the full sum so Advantage were very quick to help me out. Any issues I had I would call them and they would assist straight away. Very friendly and beneficial. I recommend this company to everyone who is looking for car finance. I cannot fault them. Excellent service!

Reviewed on 17th June 2017
Lauren mccracken's avatar
Lauren mccracken