Smart Money People Logo

Aviva: Business Insurance reviews

2.50
Based on 8 reviews, last reviewed 2nd Jan 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% increase in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
13%
See only 4 star reviews
25%
See only 3 star reviews
13%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
49%

Latest highest rating:

5

Good value business insurance policy Had our business cover through Aviva for a number of years. Never had to make a claim but the policy is good value Reviewed on: 5th June 2023
JohnThorpe's avatar
JohnThorpe

Latest lowest rating:

1

Shocking service They say you only know how good an insurance company is once you need to make a claim. We made a claim in July 2023 for flood damage to a commercial ... Read more Reviewed on: 2nd January 2024

About the Business Insurance

Aviva business insurance reviews can help you to find out what other businesses think about having an insurance policy with Aviva is like. How easy to understand are the policy documents? Or how well does Aviva handle their claims? Smart Money People is quickly a leading source of Aviva business insurance reviews. You you can share your experience with us, to help increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Review Aviva: Business Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Aviva Business Insurance reviews (8)

Shocking service

1
They say you only know how good an insurance company is once you need to make a claim. We made a claim in July 2023 for flood damage to a commercial property. Unbelievably (and hours of writing letters, phone calls, escalating to the CEO of the company etc ) NO WORKS OR EVEN DRYING OUT HAS COMMENCED. To date - 02/02/24 !! Reviewed on: 2nd January 2024

Diabolical attitude and shocking

1
Shocking service regarding a small commercial payout in a fire. Took my dollar for 6k of contents. Only paid 4k. On top of this the building was deemed unsafe with asbestos and fire damage. Yet they told me to go in and take pictures when they already had what was required to try and see whether the old desks covered in gallons of water were ‘salvageable’. Told me building was safe when it was not. Asbestos report said it wasn’t. Jokers. Disgusting behaviour. Sedgewicks the loss adjusters were diabolical. The hoops I had to jump through compared to others was ridiculous. Reviewed on: 31st July 2023

Good value business insurance policy

5
Had our business cover through Aviva for a number of years. Never had to make a claim but the policy is good value Reviewed on: 5th June 2023
JohnThorpe's avatar
JohnThorpe

Easy and straight forward

3
Easy and straight forward but too much paper. It would be better if everything was online Reviewed on: 30th August 2019

Do you have a different Aviva product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Aviva has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products