Danske Bank UK Choice Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 13 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Danske Bank Danske Choice Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Danske Bank Danske Choice Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Danske Bank customer...

READ MORE

Danske Bank Danske Choice Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Danske Bank Danske Choice Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Danske Bank customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Danske Bank customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Danske Bank Danske Choice Current Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Danske Bank UK Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

33% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Choice Current Account Reviews

13 reviews

Review Danske Bank UK's Choice Current Account now

Probably the worst bank you'll come across

They sent out some nonsense request to update my personal details. When challenged they said that they had been asked to by the FCA. When challenged, they then started to change their story, again and again. So I refused to comply. After being a customer Read more

They sent out some nonsense request to update my personal details. When challenged they said that they had been asked to by the FCA. When challenged, they then started to change their story, again and again. So I refused to comply. After being a customer with them for over 15 years they then blocked all of my cards, direct debits etc and in effect tried to make me destitute.
So, goodbye Danske Bank.

Reviewed on 22nd March 2022
Jon Smith's avatar
Jon Smith

Always helpful

I’ve been a customer for35 years of I have any questions about my banking they are always able to explain and fix the errors

Reviewed on 22nd January 2022
Maeve Millar's avatar
Maeve Millar

Great service

Danske Bank current account pays you £5 (net) per month and has an excellent electronic banking app.

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Stephen Fleming's avatar
Stephen Fleming

Not great bank.

Try get my money out my account £70,and how I have been charged for £27.00, so will be ringing in morning.

Reviewed on 15th March 2021
Kim Elliott's avatar
Kim Elliott

Nice

Excellent service and productive approach confidently proving that view

Reviewed on 9th September 2020
Muhammed Sayeed 's avatar
Muhammed Sayeed

Great Bank

This bank is always very good to its customers and are very understanding...I wouldn't bank anywhere else...

Reviewed on 28th January 2020
Sonya Ritchie's avatar
Sonya Ritchie

My experience with Danske Bank

The colleagues are fantastic. I can’t rate this bank highly enough! The security is so tight - my card got scanned in a shop in Leeds and they blocked a transaction in India before they could take the money, and sent me a text message about it which was g Read more

The colleagues are fantastic. I can’t rate this bank highly enough! The security is so tight - my card got scanned in a shop in Leeds and they blocked a transaction in India before they could take the money, and sent me a text message about it which was great. Thank you!

Reviewed on 7th January 2019
lynsarah's avatar
lynsarah

A great account with everything I need.

Having had no credit when I first joined I had a lovely team who helped me through every step. Kind and patient employees who are happy to help. The account covers every single item we need it to for our daily use as a young family. It is easy to get help Read more

Having had no credit when I first joined I had a lovely team who helped me through every step. Kind and patient employees who are happy to help. The account covers every single item we need it to for our daily use as a young family. It is easy to get help over the phone anytime we need it and I do feel they are a great bank and account

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Tammy Stevenson's avatar
Tammy Stevenson

Simple, Easy, Great App

Very efficient service and easy to manage all my banking transactions through my Danske Bank app

Reviewed on 6th November 2017
Matthew Small's avatar
Matthew Small

I recommend 100%

Quickly, safely, it helps as needed

Reviewed on 1st June 2017
Marzena Chrostowska's avatar
Marzena Chrostowska

Feel like I'm being acussed of theft by bank.

Have a receipt saying my withdrawal from ATM was unsuccessful but still debited from my account, and danske say I have to wait until they investigate if I'm telling the truth. So much for customer loyalty, after 43 years with northern bank and now danske. Read more

Have a receipt saying my withdrawal from ATM was unsuccessful but still debited from my account, and danske say I have to wait until they investigate if I'm telling the truth. So much for customer loyalty, after 43 years with northern bank and now danske.

Reviewed on 16th March 2017
James McParland's avatar
James McParland

Top notch in every way!

The best bank account about, easy to manage both online and in branch, and always a great service included. 5*

Reviewed on 21st April 2016
Frank Page's avatar
Frank Page

Fantastic

Danske are fantastic always there to help have a 24/7 help line it's fantastic and their ebanking is so straight forward & handy

Reviewed on 15th February 2016
Kelly Dempsey's avatar
Kelly Dempsey