Hiscox Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 7 reviews       Last review 4 months ago    

Hiscox home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Hiscox handle your home insurance claim? Our Hiscox home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a...

READ MORE

Hiscox home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Hiscox handle your home insurance claim? Our Hiscox home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a policy with Hiscox? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Home Insurance Reviews

7 reviews

Review Hiscox's Home Insurance now

Charged TWICE

I have been charged TWICE for my home insurance. This also happened last year. The person I spoke too said it was an system error HOW MANY OTHER PEOPLE HAVE BEEN CHARGED TWICE BEWARE

Reviewed on 12th July 2022
Peter Hughes's avatar
Peter Hughes

We had a theft from my sons car

We were asked to list all things taken, to obtain replacement costs for all, and the cost was sent to us in a day. No discussion at all or any objections to claim.

Reviewed on 28th September 2021
Frank Williams-Thomas's avatar
Frank Williams-Thomas

Expensive and appalling

Shockingly bad service. They use loss adjusters whose sole brief seems to be to use any excuse to avoid paying out on legitimate claims.

Reviewed on 19th August 2020
Roger's avatar
Roger

High quality house insurance

I was so pleased that I had taken out house insurance with Hiscox when my house was subject to a flash flood on "Thunder Thursday" in 2012. Their response was fast and efficient once I phoned them, allocating a claims assessor and dealing very fairly wit Read more

I was so pleased that I had taken out house insurance with Hiscox when my house was subject to a flash flood on "Thunder Thursday" in 2012. Their response was fast and efficient once I phoned them, allocating a claims assessor and dealing very fairly with our claim.

Reviewed on 15th September 2019
Julie Alderson's avatar
Julie Alderson

Brilliant!

Always helpful, sane humans to talk to.. flexible. Recommended

Reviewed on 26th September 2017
David K Matthewson's avatar
David K Matthewson

Decent

Found Hiscox to be responsive and I like the fact that their cover extends to losses to items out of the house. However, high excess means for most day to day damages/theft there is no coverage

Reviewed on 10th August 2016
Tal Lev Ari's avatar
Tal Lev Ari

Good introductory offer, terms easy to understand

Currently with Hiscox for my home (contents only) insurance. Main reason I changed from the previous provider was for the price - Hiscox had a good introductory or cashback offer on. It's a bonus that their insurance terms were neasy to understand, it was Read more

Currently with Hiscox for my home (contents only) insurance. Main reason I changed from the previous provider was for the price - Hiscox had a good introductory or cashback offer on. It's a bonus that their insurance terms were neasy to understand, it was all explained in Plain English. So far so good.

Reviewed on 24th December 2015
Judy's avatar
Judy