Holidaysafe Travel Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 855 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Our Holidaysafe Travel Insurance reviews can help you to find out what life as a Holidaysafe customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Travel Insurance Reviews

855 reviews

Review Holidaysafe 's Travel Insurance now

Good customer experience

Extremy helpful and knowledgeable advisor very polite and friendly

Reviewed on 16th October 2022
Barbara Box's avatar
Barbara Box

Great customer service

Very easy to get insurance even with existing medical conditions. Value for money.

Reviewed on 15th October 2022
Roger Luke's avatar
Roger Luke

Affordable and easy to arrange online.

I have not yet had to make a ho!today insurance claim, but it was reassuring to have cover arranged quickly online before I went On holiday.

Reviewed on 15th October 2022
Peter Mulvenney's avatar
Peter Mulvenney

First choice for holiday insurance

Trouble free holiday insurance, easy to arrange and very competitive. Call centre staff very friendly and helpful when we have have had problems with health conditions.

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Chris Putman's avatar
Chris Putman

Quality care.

They have always been reasonable and helpful in providing me with insurance cover of my ailments.

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Malcolm Farmery's avatar
Malcolm Farmery

easy and not complecated

as the title says and at 79 with prorblems not over priced.

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
David Mcwilliams's avatar
David Mcwilliams

Quick and Easy to use

The service was very quick and efficient and took only minutes to get my quote

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Freddie Bowden's avatar
Freddie Bowden

Great plan at a great price.

Arranged this plan to cover my family travels. Easy to arrange and the cover felt comprehensive and good value.

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Lee Bowden's avatar
Lee Bowden

Excellent service

Very Affordable Multi trip cover

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Vicki Bowden's avatar
Vicki Bowden

Holidaysafe were great!

The website was very easy to use and I got cover for much cheaper than the other options that I had looked at. Would definitely buy from Holidaysafe again.

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
charliethomasbowden@hotmail.com's avatar
charliethomasbowden@hotmail.com

It is what it says on the can!

We've used Holiday safe for years (as the saying goes - if it aint broken don't mend it))

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Roy Hutchinson's avatar
Roy Hutchinson

Great price, great cover

I’ve bought two policies with Holidaysafe and have recommended them to friends and family.

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Loz's avatar
Loz

Good value, excellent cover and rapid settlement of a claim.

I have only made one claim following an unfortunate loss I suffered on a crowded train in Barcelona. The situation was a little complicated but my claim was settled with a minimum of negotiation and in a very short time. The service I received over the t Read more

I have only made one claim following an unfortunate loss I suffered on a crowded train in Barcelona. The situation was a little complicated but my claim was settled with a minimum of negotiation and in a very short time. The service I received over the telephone in this case was excellent.

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
David Coxon's avatar
David Coxon

Realistically priced holiday insurance

Just to say that after all the research we are all obliged to do for our holiday insurance,my pre-existing medical condition has either been rejected out of hand or eye watering quotes have been given to me by so called insurance companies who claim to “ Read more

Just to say that after all the research we are all obliged to do for our holiday insurance,my pre-existing medical condition has either been rejected out of hand or eye watering quotes have been given to me by so called insurance companies who claim to “specialise “ in this area of insurance after spending millions on advertising telling us how great they are!

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
Ian lowes's avatar
Ian lowes

Great company.

Our first time using Holidaysafe. A great price for travel insurance covering my husbands medical conditions. And a fantastic service when we had to call on medical assistance after he was taken ill abroad. They were absolutely brilliant, which made a v Read more

Our first time using Holidaysafe. A great price for travel insurance covering my husbands medical conditions. And a fantastic service when we had to call on medical assistance after he was taken ill abroad. They were absolutely brilliant, which made a very frightening and stressful experience easier - they sorted everything out for us. Couldn't have asked for better service! We would recommend them 100% and then some!

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
Sally Adams's avatar
Sally Adams

Clear Explanations and Value for Money Policies

As a 76 year old with some health issues that normally cause me some frustrations in arranging holiday cover with other companies to visit family in Canada and Australia, I found the bureaucracy of sorting out cover for international travel this year so m Read more

As a 76 year old with some health issues that normally cause me some frustrations in arranging holiday cover with other companies to visit family in Canada and Australia, I found the bureaucracy of sorting out cover for international travel this year so much easier with
Holiday safe. Their website is very informative and supportive in leading one through and guiding potential clients to find the right policy for them. This is especially so for those of us who are ‘getting on in life’ and having to declare various health/medical treatment information.

The process leads a client to feel they have created a bespoke policy for them and the cover seems very competitive in price, leaving a feeling of satisfaction with the protection arranged and and the freedom to enjoy the travel experience.

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
Charles Sisum's avatar
Charles Sisum

value for money

We havent had to claim on a policy but Holidaysafe was by far cheaper than other companies. We definately will use them again. Only problem for us is that even though my husband and I are in good health for 80 years old they wont insure us on a yearly p Read more

We havent had to claim on a policy but Holidaysafe was by far cheaper than other companies. We definately will use them again. Only problem for us is that even though my husband and I are in good health for 80 years old they wont insure us on a yearly policy and so we have to do it on individual holidays but its understandable I suppose,but I bet we would have same problem with other companies

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
enid massey's avatar
enid massey

Good response at customer services

The proof of the pudding is in the eating

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
John Totten's avatar
John Totten

Reliable and very good value.

I have had travel insurance for me and my family with Holidaysafe for nearly 10 years. I have had very good service at a very good price.

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
James Trippett's avatar
James Trippett

Always helpful to find the correct policy for my requirements ,at a fair price.

I use Holidaysafe for my motorcycle holidays abroad. Fortunately they have been incident free.

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
Derek Palmer 's avatar
Derek Palmer