Smart Money People Logo

Bell Insurance: Car Insurance reviews

3.00
Based on 21 reviews, last reviewed 6th Oct 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
38%
See only 4 star reviews
14%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
See only 2 star reviews
5%
See only 1 star reviews
43%

Latest highest rating:

5

Absolutely incredible customer service Great company. Always helpful. Always polite. Will offer support whenever you need. Any problems I have had they would be there to provide the answers... Read more Reviewed on: 16th July 2020
Luke Alfano 's avatar
Luke Alfano

Latest lowest rating:

1

unhelpful Had to pay £8.50 to return Plug n Drive equipment (at their request) plus proof of postage (or else pay £50). Customer Service took ages to (pretend t... Read more Reviewed on: 6th October 2023
Ian Adams's avatar
Ian Adams

About the Car Insurance

Opting for a telematics car insurance policy can be a great way to cut the cost of your premium. But with so many black box insurers on the market, how can you choose the best for your circumstances? We collect Bell car insurance reviews to help you make a better financial decision when selecting your new provider.

Bell provides telematics car insurance policies for young drivers. Bell’s black box is easy to install at home, simply plugging into the 12-volt socket in your vehicle. Bell only requires policyholders to have the box installed for the first six months of the policy. There are also no mileage limits, curfews or penalties.

Does Bell sound like the right provider for you? Learn more about what you can expect as a policyholder by reading our Bell car insurance reviews. The collective wisdom of our Smart Money People community can help you make an informed decision before taking out your new policy.

Have you had a car insurance policy with Bell? Share your honest experience with others by writing a Bell car insurance review today. Why did you choose Bell as your car insurance provider, and would you renew your policy? Would you recommend Bell to family and friends? Did you find the scoring of your driving was fair? Were you satisfied with the discounted renewal price you were offered? Did you have any experience with the customer service team? Leave a Bell car insurance review today. Together, we can help people like you make better decisions.

Review Bell Insurance: Car Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Bell Insurance Car Insurance reviews (21)

unhelpful

1
Had to pay £8.50 to return Plug n Drive equipment (at their request) plus proof of postage (or else pay £50). Customer Service took ages to (pretend to) consider request for Freepost envelope - so extra phone costs too! V Unhelpful Reviewed on: 6th October 2023
Ian Adams's avatar
Ian Adams

Nightmare

1
Nightmare! I had what it seems like an obvious case of the other driver being at fault: hitting me in the back from a side road. I submitted all the info and the details of the other driver and their insurance and waited for the resolution. 4.5 months later and still zero real action on my claim, allegedly it is 'with solicitors', but it seems like they haven't even reached out to the insurer of the driver at fault (which they admitted 2.5 months ago). Due to ongoing claim I couldn't replace them with a different insurer for a reasonable price and had to pay £600 excess to get my car fixed. Avoid them! Reviewed on: 14th August 2023

The "Whish" of all car insurance companies

1
A NIGHTMARE! My car had light damage and scratches and they found it as a write-off without even communicating this to me. Every time you want to get hold of someone so you can ask about your claim you have to wait hours on end just for someone to answer and when they do they tell you it's a different department and give you endless apologies. It's been 2 weeks since my car accident and I have days when they don't even answer the phone. I asked for a callback and it never came. Don't put your hopes up to get a courtesy car, it's never going to happen even if you had it on your insurance policy. Reviewed on: 2nd February 2023

Complete Rip Off

1
Took out a policy with this company. A week later I received an email telling me I had to install a black box. I've been driving for 20 years so no need for this. I was then told that my policy would cost 50% more without said black box. Cancelled policy within 14 days but they still debited my account as they disputed the cancellation saying that it had not been done. This company is totally unethical using a call centre in India for customer services. They still argued that in my call I had not cancelled. Luckily for me I had kept a transcript of my call to cancel. Nevertheless it still cost me £102.51 to cancel. I wish I had read the reviews before taking out their policy. Absolute thieves Reviewed on: 11th June 2022

Do you have a different Bell Insurance product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Bell Insurance has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products