Smart Money People Logo

NFU Mutual: Motor Insurance reviews

4.41
Based on 37 reviews, last reviewed 2nd Apr 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% increase in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
73%
See only 4 star reviews
11%
See only 3 star reviews
8%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
8%

Latest highest rating:

5

Proffessional, couertious, fantastic service, and very good value. Had an insurance quote from my original insurer, which had doubled! NFU gave me a very competative quote, and so I changed to them. Reviewed on: 16th September 2023
sean sewell's avatar
sean sewell

Latest lowest rating:

1

Negligence by NFU It has been TWO YEARS since a #criminal hit and run claim was made against an NFU insured person. Whilst NFU #insurance accepted liability, they have ... Read more Reviewed on: 2nd April 2024
Pejman Varghai's avatar
Pejman Varghai

About the Motor Insurance

Car insurance is a legal requirement in the UK, and choosing the right provider with so many on the market can be difficult. At Smart Money People, we collect NFU Mutual car insurance reviews to give you some insight into what you can expect as a NFU Mutual policyholder.

NFU Mutual was founded in 1910 providing farming insurance, but has since branched out to provide policies for home, business and motor. With certain extras included in its standard policies, such as legal protection, courtesy car and windscreen replacement, NFU Mutual’s policies are inclusive, but how well do genuine customers rate their experiences? Read our NFU Mutual car insurance reviews.

Do NFU Mutual’s extras pique your interest? Or are you perhaps simply looking for the lowest cost premium with a reasonable level of cover? Maybe your top priority is finding a provider with a proven customer service track record. Whatever your needs from a car insurance policy, check out our NFU Mutual car insurance reviews to make an informed decision on your next provider.

Have you had a car insurance policy with NFU Mutual? Leave an honest review today on Smart Money People so we can help people like you make better decisions. Why did you choose NFU Mutual for your car insurance, and would you recommend them to a friend or family member? Were you satisfied with the cost of your policy? Did you need to make a claim on your policy, and if so, how well was it handled? Whether good or bad, leave a NFU Mutual car insurance review today.

Review NFU Mutual: Motor Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

NFU Mutual Motor Insurance reviews (37)

Negligence by NFU

1
It has been TWO YEARS since a #criminal hit and run claim was made against an NFU insured person. Whilst NFU #insurance accepted liability, they have only offered to pay half of the cost of repairs for the damage this incident has caused to the building as they claim that the balcony could have had pre-existing problems. The damaged heritage building is in a conservation area, it is a Grade II Listed Building and was fully renovated only 5 years ago. We have contacted our own Insurance, who have tried to negotiate an out of court settlement, but NFU has refused even though the damage to the building`s balcony is a hazard to public and in the verge of collapsing after the delivery truck insured by NFU reversed into it, shook the entire building and run off. We had to secure this balcony at our own cost during the claim process. The repairs to heritage buildings are very complicated, involve conservation officers specific guidance and full structural surveyors report that NFU have refused to pay for even though this is a requirement by law!!! They have dragged this matter for TWO YEARS for us to give up! I am ashamed of having had recommended #NFU Mutual to my clients for 6 years as a Land Rover salesman! I really hope none of them had to experience what I have been going through for the past 2 years. This is a final warning to NFU that if this matter is not settled within the next two weeks, WE WILL take this matter to the #media and provide all necessary evidence! Reviewed on: 2nd April 2024
Pejman Varghai's avatar
Pejman Varghai

Appalling service and uninformed staff,

1
Appalling service, I was told inaccurate info by staff if they were able to respond at all. Waited over 10days for a simple email response to an active incident. Telephone response time also dismal. Complaint team equally slow service and asking for details that should be available on their own records. Very disappointed and frustrated. Thank goodness other insurance companies were able to provide information on standard industry practice. I will not use NFU mutual again. Appalling Reviewed on: 4th October 2023
Suzanne 's avatar
Suzanne

Proffessional, couertious, fantastic service, and very good value.

5
Had an insurance quote from my original insurer, which had doubled! NFU gave me a very competative quote, and so I changed to them. Reviewed on: 16th September 2023
sean sewell's avatar
sean sewell

comfortable, professional service

4
all handled very easily, with little drama - happy to continue working with this company Reviewed on: 25th August 2023
AW Osborne's avatar
AW Osborne

Do you have a different NFU Mutual product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

NFU Mutual has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products