NFU Mutual Motor Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 28 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

NFU Mutual car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest NFU Mutual car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our r...

READ MORE

NFU Mutual car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest NFU Mutual car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used NFU Mutual before, you too can write a short NFU Mutual car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Motor Insurance Reviews

28 reviews

Review NFU Mutual's Motor Insurance now

Outstanding

Right from the start they have been excellent highly professional and courteous any contact with them is straightforward you talk to a person who is knowledgeable and friendly they offer a very good product at a fair price

Reviewed on 21st July 2022
Neil D's avatar
Neil D

Excellent product

I’ve always had no problems with NFU. Competitive and give you good loyalty discounts. Easy to deal with the call centre (personal)

Reviewed on 24th September 2021
Sue d's avatar
Sue d

Great customer service

Left LV because of poor customer service.

Reviewed on 9th September 2020
Val's avatar
Val

No issues

Great prices and customer service. All issues resolved quickly

Reviewed on 14th July 2020
Jm53's avatar
Jm53

Fridendy, personal and efficient

Easy to speak to the right person, always a professional service with fast and efficient action/follow-up. Many years as a happy customer, highly recommended.

Reviewed on 14th July 2020
Clive Sheldrick's avatar
Clive Sheldrick

NFU bent over backwords!

NFU went the extra mile to accommodate our son on our policy

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Steve Connolly's avatar
Steve Connolly

Home insurance

Very good service stayed with this company as Mutual company

Reviewed on 7th November 2019
Mrs B Abrehart 's avatar
Mrs B Abrehart

Fantastic service

Always try and aim for better could not fault them

Reviewed on 12th September 2019
Jennifer Simspon's avatar
Jennifer Simspon

Really recommend

Brilliant, always on hand and happy to help!

Reviewed on 6th July 2019
lilsg90's avatar
lilsg90

Friendly service

I feel we are dealing with real people

Reviewed on 5th July 2019
Alex White's avatar
Alex White

Usless company ,there no minus star !

Been hit by nfu driver waiting 7 weeks after agreeing price no cheque sold car to salvage company keep bugging to collect it cheque in post not cheque sent to wrong house not hope you don't get hit with nfu driver no car no money waste of time

Reviewed on 11th January 2019
Karen O'Donnell's avatar
Karen O'Donnell

I'm gutted!

I've insured all my vehicles with NFU Mutual for nearly 40 years and never had cause for complaint. Their service, if you do need to claim, is second to none. However,. I'm changing my car in a few days time and the new vehicle is a lower group 9. The car Read more

I've insured all my vehicles with NFU Mutual for nearly 40 years and never had cause for complaint. Their service, if you do need to claim, is second to none. However,. I'm changing my car in a few days time and the new vehicle is a lower group 9. The car I'm getting rid of was higher insurance group 14. They have quoted me an enormous £900 for the new vehicle, which is more than double the insurance on my existing car! (I'm 62, btw, with no claims made for many years and a clean driving licence) Even the NFU customer support operative was shocked and couldn't give an explanation other than she'd asked the underwriters to double check it and they said that was what the 'system' quoted so that was that. I'm now really confused.com! :)

Reviewed on 1st November 2018
Marie Robson's avatar
Marie Robson

ok so far

responsive at all times

Reviewed on 23rd September 2018
john's avatar
john

first class service

I had a non fault claim. phoned Nfu. after the phone call. received a phone call from the local body repair shop. car booked in for repair Nfu kept in touch. even after I got my car back. yes you can get cheaper insurance. but Nfu are 5 star. when Read more

I had a non fault claim. phoned Nfu. after the phone call. received a phone call from the local body repair shop. car booked in for repair Nfu kept in touch. even after I got my car back. yes you can get cheaper insurance. but Nfu are 5 star. when claiming.

Reviewed on 22nd September 2018
John Barrow's avatar
John Barrow

A pleasure to deal with

My husband and I originally just walked into our local NFU office off the street - no appointment. We had heard a lot of good reports about the way NFU treated their clients and dealt with claims so we thought we would give them a go. On arrival we we Read more

My husband and I originally just walked into our local NFU office off the street - no appointment. We had heard a lot of good reports about the way NFU treated their clients and dealt with claims so we thought we would give them a go.

On arrival we were greeted warmly by a gentleman who took us into an office - with a door that closed so nobody could overhear which was a refreshing change - and listened carefully to our requirements. He gave us a quote for our motor insurance, which was substantially lower than we had been paying, there and then. We agreed. We have been with them ever since and we have had to make several amendments to the policy during this time - change of vehicle and my husband has has to cease driving a couple of times for health reasons - and these alterations have been dealt with immediately, efficiently and with no administration charges! All in all, a company that I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed on 21st September 2018
Linda Claire Hill's avatar
Linda Claire Hill

excellent customer service

I dont ever feel that the staff are reading from a script when I talk to them. They are very knowledgeable but if there is anything they are not sure about they are honest about it

Reviewed on 15th September 2018
Suzygee's avatar
Suzygee

Good for first year but inflexible for renewal premium

The first years price was excellent. when I queried why the base price had increased by 20% for the second year the local office were most unhelpful and said a discount had already been applied. I was told the system would not allow them to decrease the p Read more

The first years price was excellent. when I queried why the base price had increased by 20% for the second year the local office were most unhelpful and said a discount had already been applied. I was told the system would not allow them to decrease the premium further which is utter nonsense

Reviewed on 19th August 2018
a Matter of opinion's avatar
a Matter of opinion

Stay local.

We can all get insurance over the internet,but the NFU are local to One and All and any problems you just walk through the front door and sort it no calls across the world at a time When You Want Action. Do the maths a 35p minute phone call to a call cent Read more

We can all get insurance over the internet,but the NFU are local to One and All and any problems you just walk through the front door and sort it no calls across the world at a time When You Want Action. Do the maths a 35p minute phone call to a call centre of which the first 15 mins are spent getting 'your details and file up' so any internet saving is being eaten away. It,s simply not worth it.

Reviewed on 2nd December 2017
Philip Harrison's avatar
Philip Harrison

The older you are thebetter

5yr driving son was dearer than 4 month driving son?

Reviewed on 30th September 2017
David Blair's avatar
David Blair

Nice to deal with

The ability to talk to a real person instantly is a great relief. They are always friendly, helpful and efficient

Reviewed on 13th September 2017
Richard Etherington's avatar
Richard Etherington