Caravan and Motorhome Club Motorhome Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 857 reviews       Last review 10 months ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Caravan and Motorhome Club Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

72% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Motorhome Insurance Reviews

857 reviews

Review Caravan and Motorhome Club's Motorhome Insurance now

Happy campers

We transferred from Camping and Caravan Club insurance after difficulty in renewing during their system upgrade. The price appears competitive and customer service has been good. So will probably stay with the club until something better appears.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
John Reed's avatar
John Reed

Motorhome Insurance

we’re helpful and cost was very reasonable .

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Karen FY's avatar
Karen FY

Excellent

I found the staff of this company to be very friendly, professional and efficient. The cost of the insurance is very good value too.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Deborah's avatar
Deborah

First class service

I recommend camc insurance to everyone I know, they know the needs of their members where the competitors dont. Contact centre staff are always friendly and helpful

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Matt Walters 's avatar
Matt Walters

Motor home insurance

Very good easy to use and helpfull

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Graham Hardes's avatar
Graham Hardes

Caravan and Motorhome Club membership benefits.

I would strongly recommend the Caravan and Motorhome Club to anyone considering membership. There are many benefits some of which are. A monthly magazine packed with information including site reviews and the latest technology for caravans and... Read more

I would strongly recommend the Caravan and Motorhome Club to anyone considering membership. There are many benefits some of which are. A monthly magazine packed with information including site reviews and the latest technology for caravans and motorhomes. A cheap annual subscription, upto date information on sites and their facilities. and a book which lists all the sites and their open seasons. The club covers all parts of the U.K.

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
John McMurran's avatar
John McMurran

Motorhome Insurance

Been with them for the last 4 years, competitive on price and do not try to seek increases every year like some insurers

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
John Preece's avatar
John Preece

Great company

We had to make a claim & couldn’t fault the service that we received. Professional, prompt and very thorough

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Mozz's avatar
Mozz

Went we have needed help they were there

Broke down in France with caravan at that time. We were given excellent help

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Kate thomson's avatar
Kate thomson

CAMC - Value for Money

Well organised, particularly during this difficult period. Good procedures in place on sites and ever helpful staff

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Dave Watson's avatar
Dave Watson

Always up to date and with new ideas in these difficult times

Its great to hear about new sites and changes so we can plan for when things get better in the UK and beyond !

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
AJ & AM's avatar
AJ & AM

Helpful, efficient and competitive.

Always our first point of call as we always have such excellent service.

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Sue Duncombe's avatar
Sue Duncombe

A known product

A product that suits my needs at a realistic price

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Trevor's avatar
Trevor

Great Service

Very helpful and easy to take out insurance

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Anne Thorne's avatar
Anne Thorne

Good value and service

Have had quotes from several companies, some with ridiculously inflated figures. Caravan and Motorhome Club is consistent, experienced and has good customer service-never any issues getting through to them. I renewed with them as shopped around but... Read more

Have had quotes from several companies, some with ridiculously inflated figures. Caravan and Motorhome Club is consistent, experienced and has good customer service-never any issues getting through to them. I renewed with them as shopped around but they were still the best quality for a fair price.

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Mel Hughes's avatar
Mel Hughes

easy to arrange

Friendly and helpful staff, answered all my questions would definitely recommend to others

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
John Martin's avatar
John Martin

Happy campa

After being in lock down for months great to get away again

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Anne Stevens's avatar
Anne Stevens

Understands the Customers

A company that understands what is important to the customer and provides it. Quick, easy and comprehensive, not to mention a good price. What more do you need?

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Richard's avatar
Richard

Terrible experience

Mistakes made on registration number of vehicle and the required mileage

Reviewed on 12th September 2020
John's avatar
John

Feel reassured they are always there for me

After being a caravan customer for about 15 years and now use a motorhome, I didn't realise till this year that the club checks prices. This year I have been given a reduction in my insurance renewal, all items are covered as before, and nothing has... Read more

After being a caravan customer for about 15 years and now use a motorhome, I didn't realise till this year that the club checks prices. This year I have been given a reduction in my insurance renewal, all items are covered as before, and nothing has changed.

Reviewed on 6th September 2020
Mrs G Eabry's avatar
Mrs G Eabry