Laka Cycle Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,782 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

Want to read reviews of cycle insurance, provided by Laka (formerly Insure a Thing) and written by regular customers like yourself? See what our community says below, to help make up your mind on your next cycle insurance policy. Whether it's level of cover, amount of cover offered, of ease...

READ MORE

Want to read reviews of cycle insurance, provided by Laka (formerly Insure a Thing) and written by regular customers like yourself? See what our community says below, to help make up your mind on your next cycle insurance policy. Whether it's level of cover, amount of cover offered, of ease of making a claim, our community shares their Laka reviews to help you find the best insurer to fit your requirements!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Cycle Insurance Reviews

1,782 reviews

Review Laka's Cycle Insurance now

Best insurance I have ever known

Service is quick, claims are very easy and straight forward to make and the company does not try to swindle on claims like motor insurance. Price is very competitive, I wouldn't mind paying more for such a service. No increase in premiums or excess. Great Read more

Service is quick, claims are very easy and straight forward to make and the company does not try to swindle on claims like motor insurance. Price is very competitive, I wouldn't mind paying more for such a service. No increase in premiums or excess. Great service 10/10 recommend.

Reviewed on 31st October 2022
Rakin's avatar
Rakin

A Nasty Spill Quickly Resolved

I had a nasty crash (my fault). I was amazed at how quick and easy Laka made it to get this resolved. All the claim side was sorted in 7 working days. The claims specialist was really kind and concerned about my injuries too - not just focussed on the Read more

I had a nasty crash (my fault). I was amazed at how quick and easy Laka made it to get this resolved. All the claim side was sorted in 7 working days. The claims specialist was really kind and concerned about my injuries too - not just focussed on the bike

Reviewed on 19th October 2022
David Andrews's avatar
David Andrews

Best Cycle Insurance by far!

My fork steering tube got cracked at the very top. Put in a claim with Laka insurance and within the 48 hours, they responded with exactly what to do and how they can assist further. They refunded me with the price of getting my bike inspected by my local Read more

My fork steering tube got cracked at the very top. Put in a claim with Laka insurance and within the 48 hours, they responded with exactly what to do and how they can assist further. They refunded me with the price of getting my bike inspected by my local bike shop and sent me money to order new fork together with the money to cover the cost of bike shop to fit it on. All of this was done within a week. So fast and really good customer service all round. Highly recommended and I vote this as the top cycling insurance company!!

Reviewed on 17th October 2022
Kev's avatar
Kev

How insurance should work

Clear comms, I know what I am paying for, with so much flexibility and ease of use.

Reviewed on 14th October 2022
Euan McGrath's avatar
Euan McGrath

Friendly, responsive, and Care

Laka as a platform is easy to use and understand. As a cyclist, they really care for all your needs. Laka as people are friendly and responsive. When things go wrong they get it sorted. When things are all going well, you get a community to be part of and Read more

Laka as a platform is easy to use and understand. As a cyclist, they really care for all your needs. Laka as people are friendly and responsive. When things go wrong they get it sorted. When things are all going well, you get a community to be part of and monthly newsletter with fun stats and stories.

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Alison Murray's avatar
Alison Murray

Liam Neill

Been using lekker for a while now and had no problems.

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
Liam Neill's avatar
Liam Neill

Easy, quality and reliable

I was recommended to use them by a colleague and have found the service east to use. I like the statements that tell us where my money was spent which tells me I know Iā€™m covered well

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
argent.bowles@gmail.com's avatar
argent.bowles@gmail.com

Best Insurance around

Competitive, easy to use, stop start whenever you need to - couldn't ask for anymore.

Reviewed on 11th October 2022
Tiffany Bateman's avatar
Tiffany Bateman

I've often recommended Laka

I've often recommended Laka due to the good price and experience

Reviewed on 11th October 2022
Andrew Wilmot's avatar
Andrew Wilmot

Hassle free excellent service

Good communication and simple to understand product.

Reviewed on 11th October 2022
Alex Raha (Rahario)'s avatar
Alex Raha (Rahario)

Changing insurance sector

Its a new way of contracting insurance. Just test it

Reviewed on 11th October 2022
Diogo Homem's avatar
Diogo Homem

Very quick and easy

They were very quick, helpful and polite.

Reviewed on 10th October 2022
Louis's avatar
Louis

Lovely Laka

Never had a problem with Laka at all, always very prompt to answer any queries and the prices are unbeatable - I absoloutly love that they recover costs each month and share that out rather than pocketing it!

Reviewed on 10th October 2022
Conor H's avatar
Conor H

Top rate!

Quick and easy claim settlements

Reviewed on 10th October 2022
Alex Paget's avatar
Alex Paget

Best Customer Experience

They've been fantastic at dealing with getting me back on the road in no time.

Reviewed on 10th October 2022
William Taylor's avatar
William Taylor

Innovative and customer-friedly

I am a big of Laka. I like that they created a community business model, where we can all save in premiums if claims are low. That way, our incentives are alligned.

Reviewed on 9th October 2022
Fabian V. Flatz's avatar
Fabian V. Flatz

True value to consumer

Laka is the first insurer that is actually giving me true value for my money. Keep it up!

Reviewed on 8th October 2022
Ramon Schelwald's avatar
Ramon Schelwald

Excellent bike insurer

We have had our family cargo bike insured with Laka for over a year. The process of commencing our insurance was easy and painless. There were no hidden costs and we found the Laka team easy to make contact with and very helpful. We have not had to make a Read more

We have had our family cargo bike insured with Laka for over a year. The process of commencing our insurance was easy and painless. There were no hidden costs and we found the Laka team easy to make contact with and very helpful. We have not had to make a claim yet, so can not comment on that experience. however we feel reassured and trust that should we need to, their support and assistance would not be found lacking. Thank you Laka for a quality trouble-free service to date

Reviewed on 8th October 2022
HSSW's avatar
HSSW

Incredible insurance

One of the best cycle insurance companies I have ever used, amazing and friendly team and saved me a tonne.

Reviewed on 7th October 2022
Michael 's avatar
Michael

Effective

Claim honoured with pragmatic solution once all available photographic evidence was sent.

Reviewed on 7th October 2022
Stuart A Tait's avatar
Stuart A Tait