Laka Cycle Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 529 reviews       Last review 10 months ago    

Want to read reviews of cycle insurance, provided by Laka (formerly Insure a Thing) and written by regular customers like yourself? See what our community says below, to help make up your mind on your next cycle insurance policy. Whether it's level of...

READ MORE

Want to read reviews of cycle insurance, provided by Laka (formerly Insure a Thing) and written by regular customers like yourself? See what our community says below, to help make up your mind on your next cycle insurance policy. Whether it's level of cover, amount of cover offered, of ease of making a claim, our community shares their Laka reviews to help you find the best insurer to fit your requirements!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Laka Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

68% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Cycle Insurance Reviews

529 reviews

Review Laka's Cycle Insurance now

Changes the way you view insurance

Community based and a real understanding that your bicycle is your life line that needs to be fixed or replaced quickly. Always feels like enthusiasts are running the insurance not pen pushers just wanting to make money.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Mark Sheldrake's avatar
Mark Sheldrake

Really like Laka

Really like the transparent approach to insurance and the quality of the product

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
DAVID's avatar
DAVID

Most comprehensive insurance in the market

Amazing company, they do put the customer above the product, I wouldn’t go to other insurance company now

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Camilo Buitrago's avatar
Camilo Buitrago

Would highly recommend

I would highly recommend Laka, best cycle insurance out there! Great service, great product. They definitely know their customers' needs.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Liv Taylor's avatar
Liv Taylor

Brilliant service, user friendly

Very fair premiums, Brilliant service, user friendly, always available fast responders.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Roderic MacClancy's avatar
Roderic MacClancy

Totally transparent, instils confidence

Very easy to set up, cover is clearly communicated, and policy covers everything you want and nothing you don't. Would recommend to all fellow cyclists

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Alex's avatar
Alex

Insurance run by people that care about their community

I’ve made two claims via Laka in my 9 months of a Community Member. The 1st; Laka helpfully directed me to a Manufactures Damage use Warranty, saving the cost of a £1,500 deep section carbon rim being charged back to the Community. The 2nd; I damaged th... Read more

I’ve made two claims via Laka in my 9 months of a Community Member. The 1st; Laka helpfully directed me to a Manufactures Damage use Warranty, saving the cost of a £1,500 deep section carbon rim being charged back to the Community. The 2nd; I damaged the kick stand on my Cargo Bike. Raised the claim Tuesday PM, correct replacement part discussed via e-mail and photos this day, arrived Thursday AM, and I picked up from their HQ (I was in the area), saving both postage and any charges to the community to fit the replacement stand, as I’m a pretty competent bike mechanic myself. Therefore two occasions where they’ve looked out for the Community when processing the claim, with the aim of keeping the community’s premium as low as possible.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Mat Shreeve's avatar
Mat Shreeve

Great compamy

Cheap and customer friendly! Love their business model

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Matt Spencer's avatar
Matt Spencer

Provide value, keep me informed & give confidence!

Great value for money and really good communication! Laka also provide me with a real sense of confidence that I will soon be back out on the road if I ever needed to make a claim

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Stephen Lewis's avatar
Stephen Lewis

Brilliant cycle insurance

Tailor made insurance for cyclist by people who understand cyclists and what they need, not some faceless corporate insurer for whom cycle insurance is just another ‘line of business’. Well done & thanks Laka

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
David Whatley's avatar
David Whatley

Easy to use

No hassle to sign up and you can cancel anytime. I like that there’s really no limit to the value of bikes you can cover.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Jesse Vernon's avatar
Jesse Vernon

Super simple service to use

The friendliest most helpful insurance company I've used so far!

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Pete's avatar
Pete

Great comprehensive value insurance

Covers all the aspects of cycle insurance you require and at a very reasonable price

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Alan Knott's avatar
Alan Knott

Great support and response!

I've been in chat with question before committing to laka insurance. And they have been very helpful and responsive to my answers and very assuring as well.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Stella's avatar
Stella

Incredible value, great service

I spent a long time looking around for a bike insurance provider that made you feel valued, so was surprised to find that Laka not only did this but also provided incredible value and flexibility. Have recommended to a number of my friends and they... Read more

I spent a long time looking around for a bike insurance provider that made you feel valued, so was surprised to find that Laka not only did this but also provided incredible value and flexibility. Have recommended to a number of my friends and they all appear to think the same thing, so add great consistency to the list as well!

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Simon's avatar
Simon

Super service

Great instant service by Laka. Communication was always prompt and they do their upmost to get you back on the road. Friendly, reliable and super speedy!

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Hannah's avatar
Hannah

Great Insurance very reasonable

Easy to sign up, very affordable, Great peace of mind.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Tracy Crossman 's avatar
Tracy Crossman

Great product, well targetted

Innovative approach to the concept

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Blaise's avatar
Blaise

Simple and fair 'Community insurance'

Laka insurance is simple to set up and seems to be priced fairly, with a kind of community vision of looking after your bike to keep claims as low as possible so that we can all keep our premiums down. I am hoping to never have to make a claim but... Read more

Laka insurance is simple to set up and seems to be priced fairly, with a kind of community vision of looking after your bike to keep claims as low as possible so that we can all keep our premiums down. I am hoping to never have to make a claim but ride confidently knowing that if something happens I am covered.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
S's avatar
S

Great service and products

Fast and painless resolution to my claim. Pre-determined agreed payout and easily adjustable premiums that don’t lock you in .

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Steve's avatar
Steve